We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sandbach hotels

Chimney House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Hotel amenities
Chimney House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chimney House Hotel to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandbach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Christos A
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    80
    54
    46
    46
See reviews for
50
100
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

4 nights stay .Very convenient location , well kept grounds , comfy bed, good size TV, Breakfast was nice would have preferred a choice of eggs, professional & helpful staff. Over all I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well well well what can I say about the Chimney House Hotel....one word springs to mind....1970s...Me and my fiancée visited the hotel today for Sunday lunch. The car park was empty which straight away started alarm bells ringing but that said we thought we would give it a chance. The restaurant was dead some tables were even set for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll try and be brief. 12 months since we last stayed overnight for a function and its gone downhill faster than a slalom skier. Room obviously not checked before arrival, myriad of dead flies on window sill and floor. Card key stopped working 3 times. So numerous trips to reception. What topped it off was guests couldn't pay cash at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this hotel with my mom and friends on a weekend coach trip. When we arrived the receptionist told us where our room was and we were amazed how clean and modern it was. The room was very clean and spacious. I had the double bed to myself which was a treat! I could of slept in the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here overnight on a weekend coach break. Lovely place if a bit dated. Staff very polite and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Full English breakfast self service, no fault there. The evening meal was good with a choice of three, the only criticism was the service was very slow as it was brought to the table. With a coach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Kilbride
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodation This is hotel that would pass for Crossroads motel for those of you that recall it. It’s a hotel in need of some TLC in places but we used it to stay one night to allow us easy access to Manchester the next day For £60 it did just that. The room was fine and place was clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got this hotel for a bargain price for a work trip to Cheshire and I was really happy with it. It is conveniently located, close to the M6 and has really nice grounds with lots of parking. The reception and bar are smartly decorated and my room was much like a Premier Inn or Travelodge, with a really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pebbles_Cambridge thanks for your positive feedback. It's really appreciated. Steve More

Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was good. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they were never in too much of a hurry. Would happily go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, thanks so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was glad to hear we looked after you so well, and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Best regards, Steve More

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our recent holiday involved staying at this hotel. Our room was dirty, cobwebs resided from the bedside lamps across the bed and ending on the ceiling. I happened to drop an item of jewellery, I found it beside the bed together with a rather large amount of dust and fluff. THE FOOD WAS INEDIBLE !!!!!!! The problem with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie PP I was sorry to read your criticism on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at the hotel. The housekeeping team are very diligent and we rarely receive a comment about a dirty room. If we did receive one while the customer was resident we would send a team to the bedroom immediately to put it right. You mention... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed in the hotel for a friends wedding, the night was great until in a rush I left my phone in the room the next morning. Realising what I'd done I rang the hotel and a member of staff assured me my phone had been found and had been placed in the safe! I came to collect my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, I'm sorry you decided to post such negative feedback to Tripadvisor while we were still in discussion as to the whereabouts of your phone. To say that you have had no response from the hotel is simply incorrect as you and I have spoken at least twice about it and I have also had conversations with your boss... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chimney House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney House Hotel

Address: Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chimney House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chimney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hotel Sandbach
The Chimney Hotel
Chimney House Hotel Sandbach, Cheshire, England

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay