We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimney House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chimney House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chimney House Hotel
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    98
    66
    51
    52
See reviews for
56
124
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Great deal just enough to eat for two people, 4 tiny sandwiches cakes and a pot of tea, staff very nice, and nice outlook, could have had low music playing.. Nice hotel better than i expected a good deal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice little hotel for our 7th anniversary weekend away, not too far for us to travel, just a little relaxing breakaway.great deal on price for bed and breakfast with main course and wine on the 1st evening. quiet location, pleasant and helpful staff, very clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on a Groupon deal - fantastic value. Our room was clean and comfortable, well decorated with tea/coffee makings. Had a really good night's sleep. Our deal included dinner and a glass of wine. The food was cooked to perfection and the glass of wine larger than expected. The breakfast, a buffet, was excellent and plenty of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for a a fantastic rating on TripAdvisor! The groupon deal has been a huge success for the hotel and in the main has been well received by our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking at ways to improve our offering and take all comments on board. You mentioned... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel on groupon for my birthday.Probably worst hotel I have ever stayed in . We had no heating Draft coming in from windows(only single glazed and full of condensation) Room was not only cold but dirty we found 2 small moths in our bed.shower was awful more of a drip than a shower. Food at breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us at The Chimney House Hotel. So that I can personally address your concerns, please could you call me at the hotel on 01270 764141. We do endeavour to offer a premium service however on this occasion it appears we have... More 

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a pleasant upmarket Cheshire set sort of place with good ambience. We started with finger sandwiches-lots of them including smoked salmon.The scones were excellent so chef has likely improved! They came with clotted cream and jam-a selection of 5 mini pots. I wondered whether these were complementary but felt the management might disapprove if we took them home!.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing your visit on TripAdvisor! The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. The jam pots are factored in to the offer, so taking one or 2 home with you wouldn't be a problem. I, like you, think the scones are fantastic, and the smell of them being baked daily in... More 

Stafford
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at Chimneys this week. There was a tasty selection of sandwiches and home made cakes and the scones were delicious. Despite our best efforts, we were unable to eat it all! This was accompanied by unlimited tea and coffee, attentive staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to returning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon tea. You are right, it is a fantastic offer and filling indeed. The Chef and his team work hard on ensuring that the afternoon tea is just enough for everyone however if you do find yourself in the predicament of having left... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a weekend stay here in January having been bought a Groupon deal over Christmas. We were pleased with our stay as a whole. Our deal came with a meal on the first night which was gratefully received, the Pork Belly was fantastic. Room was on the ground floor, close to the conference rooms which provided us with fantastic WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! It is always a boost to the team to receive such favourable comments. We are ecstatic that you had such a pleasant stay with us in Sandbach. The staff are knowledgeable in the local area and will always be on hand to suggest places to go. Being near to the M6,... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a week earlier for lunch, and asked to look around to see the facilities for a potential wedding venue. Arrived Lunaptime Sunday with High expectations to find there was confusion over the booking. On being seated we were then told there was no Sunday Lunch today, this was nOT mentioned when we booked, we specifically said "Sunday lunch!". The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving early at the hotel first impressions were good, well looked after grounds, lobby looked very clean & well looked after, after some of the reviews I wasn't expecting it to be so nice think it had a re-ferb, smell of paint which was fine. Check in at reception quick & easy out room was better that expected,double bed small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you found your stay 'better than expected'. We are always reviewing our operations to ensure that we offer great levels of service to every guest when they stay. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion we failed to do this. We take... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From arriving at the hotel first impressions were good. And then it all went down hill. I was supposed to have a room upgrade which the receptionist could not see. We went to the room which they put us in...damp in the corners of the walls all around the window frames very dingey room which was not what i expected!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Operations Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As you are aware we spoke yesterday on the telephone regarding your non-stay with us at the Chimney House Hotel. Although you had requested an upgrade to your room, the terms and conditions state that this is subject to availability. Nor were you charged for an upgrade either, may I add! Due to maintenance work that had taken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chimney House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney House Hotel

Address: Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chimney House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chimney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hotel Sandbach
The Chimney Hotel
Chimney House Hotel Sandbach, Cheshire, England

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay