We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sandbach hotels

Chimney House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Hotel amenities
Chimney House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chimney House Hotel to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandbach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kazzakins23 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    53
    46
    45
See reviews for
50
99
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel with my mom and friends on a weekend coach trip. When we arrived the receptionist told us where our room was and we were amazed how clean and modern it was. The room was very clean and spacious. I had the double bed to myself which was a treat! I could of slept in the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here overnight on a weekend coach break. Lovely place if a bit dated. Staff very polite and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Full English breakfast self service, no fault there. The evening meal was good with a choice of three, the only criticism was the service was very slow as it was brought to the table. With a coach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Kilbride
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation This is hotel that would pass for Crossroads motel for those of you that recall it. It’s a hotel in need of some TLC in places but we used it to stay one night to allow us easy access to Manchester the next day For £60 it did just that. The room was fine and place was clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got this hotel for a bargain price for a work trip to Cheshire and I was really happy with it. It is conveniently located, close to the M6 and has really nice grounds with lots of parking. The reception and bar are smartly decorated and my room was much like a Premier Inn or Travelodge, with a really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pebbles_Cambridge thanks for your positive feedback. It's really appreciated. Steve More

Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was good. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they were never in too much of a hurry. Would happily go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, thanks so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was glad to hear we looked after you so well, and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Best regards, Steve More

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our recent holiday involved staying at this hotel. Our room was dirty, cobwebs resided from the bedside lamps across the bed and ending on the ceiling. I happened to drop an item of jewellery, I found it beside the bed together with a rather large amount of dust and fluff. THE FOOD WAS INEDIBLE !!!!!!! The problem with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie PP I was sorry to read your criticism on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at the hotel. The housekeeping team are very diligent and we rarely receive a comment about a dirty room. If we did receive one while the customer was resident we would send a team to the bedroom immediately to put it right. You mention... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed in the hotel for a friends wedding, the night was great until in a rush I left my phone in the room the next morning. Realising what I'd done I rang the hotel and a member of staff assured me my phone had been found and had been placed in the safe! I came to collect my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, I'm sorry you decided to post such negative feedback to Tripadvisor while we were still in discussion as to the whereabouts of your phone. To say that you have had no response from the hotel is simply incorrect as you and I have spoken at least twice about it and I have also had conversations with your boss... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, set in beauriful grounds. friendly, welcoming. Paid for a standard double room, upgraded for free to an executive suite- Fantastic. Huge bathroom compared to most, huge bed, very comfortable. Standard of decor/furnishings/cleanliness very good. Normal price for the suite 79.00 per night ,well worth it,would pay that all day long, just a bonus we only paid 49.00.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven, thanks for your kind comments and just so pleased we gave you a nice surprise. We try! Thanks again. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night due to attending a wedding in the area. I booked at a discounted rate and for what I paid I wasn't expecting much. It was surprisingly nice. Located close to the motorway. The hotel interior is in need of a little tlc, but my room was clean and spacious. The staff on reception were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, thanks for the praise after your recent stay, it's very much appreciated. I agree with your frustration about the M6 - I wonder if there's a website where we can leave feedback about it!!! I was delighted you found our people friendly and welcoming - we have been working very hard to make the hotel a warm and... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here so we could visit gardens in the area like biddulph grange. The location was good. The hotel has friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to see to your requests. We had booked through booking.com for a executive room with twin beds. When we got to the room it was just a double bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, General Manager at Chimney House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne, thanks for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to hear that you had issues on arrival with us not matching the reservation exactly, many apologies. Sometimes not all the information requested via a third party website comes through to the hotel - my tip is to book direct, it enables you... More

Do you own or manage Chimney House Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chimney House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney House Hotel

Address: Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chimney House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chimney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hotel Sandbach
The Chimney Hotel
Chimney House Hotel Sandbach, Cheshire, England

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Chimney House Hotel