We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Nantwich hotels

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
COMP BOTTLE OF CHAMPERS!!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GES1 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    241
    105
    42
    14
See reviews for
161
671
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1177)
  • Mar-May only
    (290)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (370)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful old fashioned luxury hotel in a wonderful setting. Reception staff were lovely, especially Brian who showed me to my beautiful room, October. My bed, mattress and pillows were SO comfortable. Although the bar and restaurant staff were very polite and helpful I did think it was a bit pricy. Thoroughly enjoyed dinner in the dining room. Breakfast was probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed twice recently. On our first night stay here with my wife and were quite disappointed. Booked online via Hand Picked website, as it proved quite difficult to get through and actually speak to the hotel. Arrived to find a wedding taking place, nothing unusual about this as my wife and I had considered Rookery Hall for our wedding. Several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations on your first visit, something that we pride ourselves on and really is the norm at Rookery Hall. It saddens me if we let our guests down but delighted that when you returned you had a much better experience. We do... More

Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've been considering booking Rookery Hall for some time so when I received an email offering a special rate for dinner with wine, bed & breakfast, decided to use it as an excuse for a few days away. The day we arrived was our wedding anniversary - I'd booked us in for afternoon tea & mentioned this, a fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for reviewing Rookery on Trip Advisor, We are delighted to read that overall you had a nice break with us but also disappointed that some areas were below our usual high standards. It was pleasing to read that the team delivered above expectations at afternoon tea and that you enjoyed the room but sorry that... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night before going on a tour of the Bentley factory in Crewe. Apparently Bentley use it too. There's not much to dislike. We had a room in the old building, looking out to the east over the gardens and fountain. It's tranquil. The bar and restaurant were much as expected, and little changed since I first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel, The team here do work extreemly hard to over exceed guest expectations something that on this occasion they clearly did, We hope you enjoyed the factory visit at Bentley too, Very Best wishes Stephen More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently brought one of my friends here to celebrate her birthday with a champagne afternoon tea. On driving up to the hall it has beautiful maintained gardens and there was a helicopter on the lawn. The hall its self is lovely the staff are very friendly. We sat in a room with a very nice view over the lawn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, The whole team would like to thank you for such wonderful feedback, it really is refreshing to read. We are delighted that you enjoyed our afternoon tea and hope to see you again very soon, Kindest regards Stephen More

England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our first stay we had been allocated the wrong room which was also cold and had not been cleaned thoroughly to our dismay!! The bar downstairs was not stocked well and was a mess by the end of the night. The meal took a long time and there were inconsistencies with starter sizes. We were invited back for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for feeding back after a recent stay at Rookery, I am so disappointed that there were clear shortfalls in service delivery whilst you stayed. Rookery Hall prides itself on delivering a wonderful experience to all its guests , something that on this occasion we did not do well enough. Rest assured I am taking each point up... More

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Rookery whilst visiting our son on his Birthday. We arrived early after an exhausting journey and were accommodated at 011.00. We were delighted with the room which had a stunning view out over the gardens and fields beyond, very picturesque The meal we had that evening was superb and the staff that were in attendance were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for sending to trip advisor such a wonderful review of your sons birthday visit. I have passed on your good wishes to the whole team and they are truly delighted that we achieved our ambitions of delivering exceptional service in a great hotel. Thank you again and kindest regards Stephen More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the hotel this weekend for my Mums 70th birthday celebrations. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the service in there was also really good. Breakfast was lovely with such a selection and as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, We are so delighted that mums birthday was such a great success. The team work hard to ensure special occasions are made just that and that we create a memourable experience in all areas of the hotel. We really do hope to see you all agin in the very near future, Thank You again Stephen More

bolton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can almost cope with waiting 45 mins for Eggs Benedict, but not when it comes with fridge cold ham surrounded by hot egg and hot bread. Call yourself a chef?? We paid full rate, £235, for a last minute relaxing evening B&B. The manager's answer? "A lot of people all came down for breakfast at the same time." Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for yoyr review of Rookery Hall, I was so dissapointed to read your feedback and rest assured the team have looked at all issues raised to ensure they do not happen again, I was also dissapointed that our offer of compensation was not to your liking as we believed it was appropriate for the dissapointments. Sincerely Stephen More

Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a few days ago while visiting family. We stayed at both crewe hall and rookery hall and rookery was definitely the better of the two. Everything including dinner was excellent and of a high standard. The room was very modern and sparkling clean with the little touch of the TV in the bath! We were shown to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your super review of our hotel, We are really delighted that your short stay with us was such a positive one and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I have passed your feedback to the team, it really is refreshing to read such positivity. Kind regards Stephen More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay