We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Nantwich hotels

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE CHAMPAGNE CREAM TEA
Save Saved
You added Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Phil S Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,082)
  • Photos (253)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (294)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,082 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    717
    217
    95
    40
    13
See reviews for
151
613
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've just returned from an excellent spa weekend at Rookery Hall. We were a party of 8 and arrived at 11am for a prearranged lunch at the hotel spa. The lunch was excellent and the spa is lovely. We've been to many spas and this is one of the nicest although not the largest. We all had a 55 min... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a spa day at Rookery Hall when staying in the Stockton Heath area, and had three treatments in one day at this lovely spa. Unfortunately I was taken ill with a sever fever whilst there, and the staff could not have been nicer. My booking had been messed up by someone who had left however they sorted out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello JuliaBahrain, Firstly I do hope you are feeling better and I am sorry to hear you were taken ill. Thank you for your very lovely review following your spa day. I would like to apologise for the original booking being messed up but I’m glad this was resolved to your satisfaction and that you were looked after. Spa days... More

Romsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Business conference here. Wonderful grounds and a really lovely building with history. Welcome was friendly and the bar was really cosy. The conferencing facilities were good and met the purpose but have seen better. This hotel would be amazing for a wedding. Hotel bedroom was clean, classy and very comfortable. Food was excellent quality and is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kayleigh123, Thank you for reviewing your recent business conference on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa for your recent conference. I do agree that we have wonderful grounds and the main house does have a lot of history behind it. I’m pleased to read that you received a friendly welcome and that you... More

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I would like to share what a wonderful experience we had at this hotel. From the moment we arrived (we had no suitcases as airline hadn't put them on the plane) to the moment we left. When we told the hotel staff we had no suitcases they immediately produced dental box, shaving box and other toiletries we needed for emergency... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Carole B, What a lovely heading to your review and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am truly very proud to receive a review such as yours which shows how the team go the extra mile to look after our guests. I hope you weren’t without your luggage for too long? Happy 80th Birthday, to... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On first impressions, lovely hotel. Spa had lovely pool, which was very clean and modern.lovely grounds. Did not eat in restaurant as bit pricey ! breakfast was nice, but arrived 2 minutes after we ordered it whilst we still eating our cereal. we asked them to take it away until we were ready, which they did, but it had just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wozzers, Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I was delighted to read that your first impressions of the hotel were lovely and that you found the spa to be lovely and clean and enjoyed the grounds. Please accept my apologies regarding your breakfast experience I will be sure to share these comments with our Head Chef... More

manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last week as a getaway with my wife as we have recently married and fancied somewhere nice just the two of us. Checked in staff lovely gounds lovely, the room was ok nothing of the wow factor. TV was dated 32inch LCD quite an oldish you had to lean forward for the remote to work and it buzzed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dentonlee, Congratulations to you both on your recent marriage and thank you for your feedback following your visit. I’m pleased to read that you received a warm welcome on arrival and thank you for your kind comments about the grounds. I am very sorry to read that you had some problems with your television in the bedroom. Thank you... More

Guiseley, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped her on Saturday night. The weather had cleared as we arrived and we were able to sit outside for a drink on the terrace to mellow down prior to a quick change and shower for dinner. We were stopping in a room in the old building called "September" nice spacious room and large bathroom. Given the clammy weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello stw1961, Thank you for your review, following your recent visit and thank you, for coming to stay with us. I was pleased to read that the weather had cleared as you arrived to allow you the opportunity to relax and unwind after your journey. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room allocation in our main house... More

Winsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Rookery Hall last night after our wedding at another location. Booked a suite to make sure we had an extra special treat but were disappointed. It was boiling hot in the room, no air con and were offered a tiny fan when we called reception which was useless. We booked a late checkout and left really early because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Congratulations to you both on your recent wedding day. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room allocation. As the hotel is dated back to 1816 the walls are very thick so the heat is retained and especially with this warm weather we have had recently I am sorry that you found it... More

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, excellent spa & treatments only to be let down by less than perfect catering. The food aims for fine dining but falls some way short. Over cooked, over priced & lacking in invention. Next time it'll be room only!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy L, Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the Spa including your treatments. I am concerned to read your comments regarding your dining experience. Our Restaurant is a 2 Rosette Restaurant and undergoes regular inspections to keep this status. Please accept my sincere apologies that your... More

Manchester UK
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our wedding reception at Rookery Hall on the 27th of June and I could not have asked/hoped for a better day. The staff did a fantastic job but I must mention in particular Jordan our coordinator who did a great job in the run up to the day but especially Jane the catering manager who worked tirelessly all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello emalu1, Congratulations to you both and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. Weddings truly are a very special day, so thank you for choosing Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa and allowing us to host your special day. Thank you for the recognition you have given to the team in particular Jane and Jordan who have personally... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
++STOP PRESS++ Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa has been awarded FOUR RED STARS AT the annual AA AWARDS.The hotel has also been awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2011/12 and now 2013 at the Nantwich Food Festival but also hot off the press the hotel has just also won the Excellance in Customer Care award 2013 with the South Cheshire Chamber of Commerce. Built in 1816 , Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star Grade II listed property situated close to Nantwich, Cheshire. The hotel is part of Hand Picked Hotels and is set in 38 acres of private grounds offering 70 well-appointed bedrooms and a 2 AA Rosette fine dining restaurant. Rookery Hall offers well-appointed bedrooms with 39 executive and double deluxe bedrooms with features such as air conditioning, multi experience rain showers , televisions in bathrooms, larger bedroom spaces many with wonderful views over the Cheshire planes. The Spa, awarded the prestigious maximum five bubbles by the Good Spa Guide and winner of 'Residential Spa of the Year' at the 2013 Professional Beauty Awards and nominated again for the 2014 award, is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments. The Spa offers seven treatment rooms,manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio offering over 35 classes per week and a modern Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house.Rookery Hall is the recipient of numerous prestigious awards and is the current holder of Hotel of the Year within the Hand Picked Hotels collection of 20 properties.Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer