We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Middlewich hotels

The Sandhurst

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69 Chester Road, Middlewich CW10 9EU , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Sandhurst to your Saves list
The Sandhurst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KMfamily295 Middlewich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    21
    14
    16
    10
See reviews for
24
74
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Held our wedding here this weekend and what a fabulous time was had by all!! The Sandhurst is one of those special places that you need to "understand" it's uniqueness to fall in love with it. We got it straight away and loved the fact we could have the place to ourselves for the day and evening in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This B and B promises an Edwardian experience with staff dressed in period costume. We arrived at around 5pm stayed overnight and left after breakfast. We never saw anyone in anything resembling period costume unless of course they wore clothes from 2014. The room was sufficient, clean and quiet. The bed comfortable. The bathroom was ok but only had one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This meal was booked for a friends birthday. We hadn't been to the restaurant before so were looking forward to it but didn't really know what to expect. It was a shame that upon arrival we were unable to buy rose wine by the glass & my friend had to buy a bottle. The starters were nice so can't complain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at the sandhurst 16/08/14 greeted by a very enthusiastic 'edwardian lady' very polite very welcoming and helpful. food excelent, service just as good. even the two trainees on that night. the other half enjoyed the costumes :-) . would deffinatly visit again and would recomend the very warm friendly staff. breakfast as good as the evening meal .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited as part of a group of 6 for my friends birthday. Think the Edwardian theme is a cover up for the out of date feel and smell of the place. The only asset to the place was the waitress - who was the only visible member of staff! Given it was a weekend night, to be in an almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited The Sandhurst restaurant as a group of 6 for a friends birthday party. I'm already a huge fan of a restaurant in Middlewich so was disappointed not to be visiting their instead but open minded about this visit as assumed it would be something special and memorable with the unusual Edwardian theme. We arrived to find a damp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thesandhursthotel, Owner at The Sandhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise about the chicken. However, as always the chicken was probed and read 78 degrees as per food hygiene regulations and therefore we cannot understand why this occurred. In addition, if this had been brought to our attention during the meal itself, as opposed to when the meal was finished, we could have... More

Dunstable
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sandhurst in June this year for two nights when on business in Middlewich. Rowena and her staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. I received a very warm welcome and was shown to my charming period room on the first floor. Very comfortable bed and great facilities. Nice little biscuits to have with my coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We held our wedding ceremony and reception at The Sandhurst on the Saturday 19th July 2014. The atmosphere was relaxed and Mediterranean, just as we planned and the Greek meze / buffet was absolutely delicious, plentiful and superb value for money. A perfect and memorable day for us, our family and close friends followed by a wedding breakfast the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here earlier this year. We booked in for an authentic Edwardian experience with a "Black Friday Voucher", for the meal. we were very disappointed. We were made to feel like very inferior guests, (probably due to the voucher - I assume!). The bar had some very authentic Edwardian looking cobwebs and they had run out of house red,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night in July when attending a family wedding. It was good to be able to fall into bed after the festivities finished. The hotel was exclusively used by the wedding, so it was difficult to assess just how the experience would have been as a solo traveller. The "welcome" seemed a little stressed but I put that down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Sandhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sandhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandhurst

Address: 69 Chester Road, Middlewich CW10 9EU , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandhurst 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Sandhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel Middlewich
The Sandhurst Middlewich, Cheshire, UK

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Middlewich with
any amenities