We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    78
    68
    16
    6
See reviews for
17
60
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here quite often with work. Usual hi experience, nothing special, just top side of average. Staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are getting a little careworn, back rooms are dark, front rooms overlook a 24 hr mcdonalds, so can get a little noisy at times. Breakfast is usual HI fare ... But avoid the orange juice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Sir David T Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. we are currently looking for a new juice supplier to change the machine and the juice. We are also in the process of putting a plan together for a refurbishment in the rooms. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crewe...not the first place I would have thought of stopping but it ended up being our Friday night stopover on the way to Cranage hall Actually the hotel was very nice, clean, pleasant staff and comfy room. Breakfast was simple but they got us nice veggie sausages. Its really close to the station so perfect if coming by train. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Linette S Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the banging doors. This issue has now been sorted . We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess that if you find yourself Crewe you’ve either been the victim of a drastic railway failure and are consequently stranded, or your life hasn’t gone the way you might have hoped. My heart sank when I realised that I was bound for Crewe. Crewe has one decent hotel; Crewe Hall, but dear client’s generosity won’t stretch to that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Swiftus Thank you for your review, I'm glad to read that you stay was not as bad as you had expected in Crewe. I will speak to the team about the food. As far as i am aware there have been some supplier issues but nothing that cant be overcome. I do hope we can welcome you back in... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Staff extremely welcoming. Room pretty standard fare but very clean if not a little dark as daylight limited to a small window at the far end facing out directly into trees. Parking plentiful and free. Bed a bit springy but OK. Only negatives - A/c was not cooling. Shower pressure and temp a bit up and down. Breakfast basic but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear MikeG Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Decided to see football at Anfield but finding a good hotel at a decent price was difficult on a Saturday in Liverpool. Crewe had good connections to London and Liverpool so decided to look here. What a find. A great hotel 5 minutes from the station, comfortable rooms and an excellent deal. For a stopover, travelling through or need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear InezB Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed, small dark and dirty room at the rear with no reception on the TV, spoke to reception after being lied to that all rooms had issues with TV reception due to high winds they did move us to another room but this had noisy air con which you needed on as there was no opening window. Plus velux... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Fiona Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Crewe hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Stay here quite often whilst working, it is what it is -nice beds, nice shower. The food menu (which is cooked by the receptionist i believe) isn't great but if you want 5* food then pay 5* prices. There's a few Indians down the road which serve good food at good value. People always say about holiday inn free breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear MrBerry6436 Thank you for your review. I hope we can welcome you back in the future Regards Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

Umeå
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I arrived late on a Friday and stayed for one night. You get the usual Holiday Inn treats here. The personnel at the reception were really nice and made me feel like a valued guest. Breakfast included the usual stuff for the HI chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Bearsm53 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed in this hotel over the Bank Holiday weekend while visiting family. Reception was efficient and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the only problem was we could not turn down the heating! Some reviewers said that the proximity of McDonalds and a main road caused a disturbance, but I cannot say that we noticed...and we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear briannewcastle956 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Craig Pearmain General Manager More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, room was nicely decorated and the staff were very welcoming. Only let down was the breakfast! We stayed for 2 nights, Saturday-monday. The Sunday morning we couldn't get a seat for breakfast and there was no waiting list etc, there was no staff around, and people were jumping in seats wherever they could rather than waiting their turn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you fro your review. I'm sorry to read that the breakfast in the hotel was busy and not up to the normal standard expected for Holiday Inn. The holiday Inn Express breakfast is as you stated scrambled egg, sausage and beans along with the continental options. This is however something that Holiday Inn Express are looking into.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
1.5 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West
0.4 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#9 of 9 in Crewe
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay