We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Add Your Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    57
    15
    5
See reviews for
17
51
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is in quite good location - close to the rail station and not so far away from the restaurants area. Staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately that is all regarding advantages. Rooms are large - that's good and clean but overall mark is so-so. Ceiling was dirty with some spots on it, there was something spoiled on the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Wojtek_87 Thank you for your review. Its is unfortunate that the fire alarms did go off during the night however these are in place to protect the customer of the hotel in the event of a fire I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by a very welcoming staff and had the pleasure of being able to enter the hotel undercover. (Very important in a English summer?) The room had all we could wish for but spoilt with traffic noise from the road . A very good idea was that the shower only had a small lip to it which allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear peter p Thank you for review. I have spoken to the kitchen staff to ensure that they are more golden bown when being served. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on business this week with a colleague. £63 for the biggest "eff off" bedroom I have ever seen - try to get room 220 it has 3 double beds in it !!! and a balcony. My colleague was as sick as a parrot! I have stayed in these Holiday inns before and cannot really find any issue with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear BomberCommand Thank you for your review. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here two Saturdays in succession for a function at the football ground and a Comedian at the Lyceum, purely by coincidence in the same room (what's the chance of that!?)! First visit I was not impressed as I needed to leave my car outside the adjacent McD's all night but plenty of space round the back on my second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Tim Thanks you for your review, Its great to see that the hotel has improved since your last stay and hope that we can welcome you back in the future More 

Wellingborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed in this hotel before, good value for money, clean and comfortable. staff friendly and helpful.breakfast included in price. on booking this hotel via web site we request the room we want and we got it. Can be a bit noisey at night with a mccdonalds at the from of hotel, so request a room at the back

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Annie0019 Thank you for your review. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was very impressed from check in to check out. Lovely lady on reception checked us in, told us everything we needed to know, very welcoming, she was also there to help with breakfast and to check us out on Sunday morning. The room was spacious, clean, warm and airy. No negatives to report and already booked again for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Judith B Thank you for you 5* review. It's great to see that the reception team helped you out and informed you of all the requirements. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

First time with this chain. Had to carry luggage up stairs to reception - no ramp - not a good first impression! Room excellent but appears this hotel geared up for Chinese tour groups as everything also written in Chinese! At 0615 on a Sunday morning by banging and shouting from the Chinese group next door and on same floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Chrisdoncaster13 Thank you for your review. Its great to see your stay was a good one, We will look into the air conditioning in the rooms to ensure it works correctly. The Chinese group was only in for the one night and a complaint has been sent to the clients to inform them of what happened during their stay... More 

writelines36
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

This is not the norm of this brand as the hotel wasn't originally owned by IHG. So, the bathrooms are much better. However, mine was at the back of the room, meaning the bed was very close to the main door. This meant that I could hear everyone walking up & down the corridor (and it was only normal movement).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Writelines36 Thank you for your review. Its great to see your stay was a good one. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Great value priced business hotel with free WiFi. Comfortable bed, excellent en suite shower and light breakfast. No bacon but I only wanted and needed cereal. Very helpful staff. Only downside was my bedroom was far to hot and unable to control the heating other than using the AC which had no I'm-act at all. Window doesn't open very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Astonflyer Thank you for your review. Its great to see your stay was a good one, We will look into the air conditioning in the rooms to ensure it works correctly. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question