We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    60
    16
    5
See reviews for
17
55
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is near the Crewe station and if you are hungry - the golden M is in front of the hotel. I have had a good room at the end of the 1st floor with good wifi connectivity and a good bed and bathroom with mixed faucet ( I hope this is the correct word). The breakfast is inclusive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really impressed with the standard of service and the room. Reception staff very friendly and informative and free parking too. Modern clean and comfortable room, well decorated and with every mod con you could want. Bathroom was very modern had the most powerful shower I've ever had. With breakfast included it cost less than £50 for a double room absolute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night and were suitably impressed. The rooms were modern looking and had all of the standard amenities, the bathroom decor looked very nice and gave a good impression of the room. There seemed to be louder noises from other guests, than what i've experienced before and twinned with the large amount of light coming through the bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Tim S Thank you for your review. The parking issues is currently being looked into with our neighboring properties as it would appear that they are using our car park instead of their own. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here april 2015.. didn't arrive until 6pm.. had requested a top floor room at back and got a high floor overlooking the bowling green. Room was clean and bathroom nice .pillows were the best and bed was comfy. Never had the breakfast as wanted to lie in and just got a macdonalds breakfast as next door. The only rhing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear nad86 Thank you for your review. We are currently looking at a plan to change the floorboards in parts of the hotels and way in which we can stop the doors from slamming. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night earlier this month but I have colleagues who've stayed far longer and agree with my sentiments. This hotel is absolutely fine for the occasional stopover or a a few nights on business. My room was clean and functional, everything worked as it should and despite my very late arrival I was met by a senior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Simon L Thank you for your review, I have noted your comments for the orange machine and will speak to the supplier to see if there is another product we can use More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrive and was impressed by the style of building. Very cheerful and efficient greeting. Given corner room. with full length windows, I thought this is a bit of all right. However the room outlook was pretty naf, unless you like McDonalds. Then the noises started, I don't think it was the guests, just the hotel is very noisy. Doors slammed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear TruthfullTyke Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that you stay was not up to the normal standard. I have noted your comments and will discuss with the Maintenance Manager to see if we can do something to stop the door slamming. More 

Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in on a Saturday night in April. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Shame tv didn't work, we were told there was a fault with the satellite dish. Breakfast pretty basic, fruit, cereal etc and a couple of hot dishes. All self service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Lynmar60 Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read about your experience at the hotel was dampened by no TV, This was down to the aerial and was fixed on the Monday morning. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Hotel is in quite good location - close to the rail station and not so far away from the restaurants area. Staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately that is all regarding advantages. Rooms are large - that's good and clean but overall mark is so-so. Ceiling was dirty with some spots on it, there was something spoiled on the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Wojtek_87 Thank you for your review. Its is unfortunate that the fire alarms did go off during the night however these are in place to protect the customer of the hotel in the event of a fire I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We were greeted by a very welcoming staff and had the pleasure of being able to enter the hotel undercover. (Very important in a English summer?) The room had all we could wish for but spoilt with traffic noise from the road . A very good idea was that the shower only had a small lip to it which allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigPearmain, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear peter p Thank you for review. I have spoken to the kitchen staff to ensure that they are more golden bown when being served. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question