We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Crewe Hotel

#5 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    24
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times when visiting friends in the area, and were back last week for 3 nights. The room was comfortable and quiet at night. There is a pub, co-op store, chinese takeaway and Subway shop in the immediate vicinity which is handy. No complaints really but would just mention that we never really saw anyone on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a long weekend while visiting family. Having stayed in the refurbished one in Middlewich a few miles away, which is great, I was looking forward to the same great standard. Had booked a room for two adults and a child. When we got to the room however, only the double was made. I told the receptionist, and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this Travelodge was very disappointing. The room was very very basic and looked quite empty apart from the bed and 2 plastic chairs which were very uncomfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and had to make our own bed on the second night. The waste bin in the bathroom was not emptied and we were only given... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you found the bed comfortable and your room quiet, although we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that your room was not serviced, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so they can fix the issues you have. In any case we would like... More 

Pagham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

A good hotel, basic, clean and functional (although pillows are very uncomfortable). Helpful staff. It was a perfect location for our needs, plenty parking spaces and close to railway station, easy to arrange local taxis. A pleasant pub serving meals all day opposite the hotel. What a pity the room was not made up on day 2, somewhat spoiled it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
co durham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed for one night ,was really good value for money. Good location for Crewe centre. One of the refurbished hotels and was nice and clean. Comfortable bed but only criticism was the room was far too hot. There is a pub, co op, Chinese takeaway and sub way next to it. No breakfast facilities only a breakfast box to pre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Clean tidy and located not far from the town centre. Only paid £42 for the room and it was next to a large pub , Chinese and co-op. Subway was also there and plenty of parking. Room had 2 singles and king size double. A vending machine was close to reception but we hardly saw anyone working on reception.We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Rooms are very large and bathrooms are all new with brand new beds. I found the rooms a little warm in the summer night and if you leave the window open can hear people from local pub. TV had first 3 channels missing for some reason

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Have stayed here before and had a great break. Travelodge is an ideal position, a nice stroll into the town. Hence it is quite. Lovely rooms and great staff. Nothing too much trouble. Easy access to town facilities including Railway museum. Good Retail shopping centre on way into town. Wifi good signal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Easy to find & within walking distance are a pub, co-op & local shops. Our stay was without problem & very comfortable & quiet. The lodge is easily positioned for a short car ride into Crewe & well placed for access to other main routes. Would come back again if in area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time of staying and won't be our last. A peaceful night's sleep in clean comfortable rooms with a Chinese takeaway (we packed plastic plates and forks), Subway, pub (that serves evening meals and breakfasts) as well as a Co-Op all surrounding the free car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 10 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay