We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Crewe hotels

Premier Inn Crewe West

Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Crewe West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Crewe West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
89%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hengate Isle of Man
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (4)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • More
true
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
41
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night while travelling in the area. The evening meal at the Beefeater was good value once the bill was sorted out as some items were incorrectly charged. Good value breakfast provided. What else can you say, it’s a Premier Inn and it lived up to their usual standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Hengate, I am please to read your review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I can see from reading your review that you had a great stay with us, which I am pleased to hear. I will be passing on your comments to all the team here who I am sure will also be happy to read. At Premier Inn... More

Bedfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The family had a good two nights here while in the area for a wedding. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The lady on reception was extremely helpful when, at the last minute some of the family were late arriving for the evening meal and we also requested to add an extra two to the numbers. Excellent value, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Goodgumdrop, I would like to personally thank you for the review you have done for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and all was good. I will be passing your comments onto the housekeeping team and also the lady who was on shift that evening on reception.... More

Gorki-2, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night stay here. Good location at the edge of Crewe, over looking the countryside, with nice lawned areas, and outside seating. Nice patio area with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Booked the meal Deal, and admirabley served by Peter and Lauren in the evening. Food very OK. Both had full English next morning. Only complaint was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for your review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you have had a good stay with us here at Crewe West Premier Inn. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all team here, I will also pass on the comment to the restaurant General Manager Sarah who... More

Leeds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodation is excellent, just what you would expect from a Premier Inn. However the Beefeater restaurant is rubbish. Poor food, 1 meal refunded it was so bad. Burnt Chicken, tough gammon, very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your recent review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay at the Premier Inn, but I am disappointed about the experience that you received at the Farmhouse Beefeater. I see that you said that you had a refund on one meal, but if you are still... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is fine but don,t use the beefeater next door for main meal. Ok for breakfast. Staff in restaurant where not interested in my complaint , only that I don,t report it outside the organisation! Hotel Staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Roger, I am sorry to have been reading the review you have put on for Crewe West Premier Inn. I see that you were un happy with the meal that you had in the Farmhouse Beefeater. I am sorry that you felt that your complaint was not dealt with. I will pass on your comments to Sarah who is... More

Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable hotel. Helpful staff. Noise in hot weather was a problem since no aircon and next to a busy roundabout. Would have been fine with windows shut. Did not use restaurant so cannot comment on the food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Chris, I would like to thank you for filling out a review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I see you have had a good stay with us. I understand that the last few weeks in the UK have been a little hot for us all. At Crewe West we do not have air conditioning, but we do have some... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2nd stay at this lovely premier inn. Although it's location looks as if it may be a noisy (just off a main road roundabout) it couldn't be more quiet and relaxing. There is a lovely, well maintained outside area with plenty of seating. Our room was immaculate on arrival. The room was large with the usual premier inn touches (hair/body... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Alison. I would like to personally thank you for the review that you done on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the team here. We like to hear what our guests have to say about us. At Premier... More

County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best experince in a hotel ever, we were traveling across country after a long day with large family of kids we had an excellent night sleep after a nice dinner and lovely breakfast the following morning to set us up for a day in Alton Towers

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, I am pleased to read your review you have wrote for Crewe West Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. Hopefully if your in the area again you will take the offer on staying with us once again. Hope you... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the end of June, together with an elderly relative. The hotel is situated just off a roundabout and I was concerned that there would be traffic noise but was very relieved to find that even with open windows, we were not disturbed at all. We sat in the gardens which are beautifully maintained and enjoyed some excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Turner044 I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, I will be sure to pass on your review to all members of staff her at Crewe West Premier Inn and also to the team within... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on Saturday. The room was clean & reception staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. We ate in the adjoining Beefeater & this was also very good for dinner & breakfast in the morning. Plenty of space in the car park too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the attached Beefeater who will be pleased to hear of your experience. Many Thanks Amy - Premier Inn Team Leader More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Crewe West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Crewe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe West

Address: Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel Crewe
Premier Inn Crewe West England

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Near Premier Inn Crewe West

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Leighton Hall
Architectural Buildings

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Crewe West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer