We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Crewe West

Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Crewe West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Crewe West
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    75
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
48
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Ash, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check-in, friendly staff, would certainly stay at Crewe West Premier Inn again. We booked in at this particular Premier Inn on the recommendation of my daughter who lives in Crewe and we were not disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paradis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here now for many years to meet up with family and friends. We live in Norway, but have family and friends in the Manchester and Crewe area. The atmosphere and location are perfect for us. Always nice to come into the friendly reception. The food in the restaurant and pub is excellent. Very good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Wiling, I would like to thank you for your recent review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, again ! At Crewe West we try our very hardest to ensure that all our guests who stay with us have a fantastic time. I will pass on your comments... More 

Bath UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A good clean budget hotel with all the basics that you need for an overnight stay. It is clean and comfortable and the bathroom is always clean. The location is o.k ,close to main roads. Service is minimal but that is as expected.. There was no need for anything else

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Wombat77bathuk, I would like to thank you for your recent feedback on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was great. Here at Premier Inn Crewe West we do our up most to ensure all our guests are happy and comfortable, and I am pleased to hear your feedback. We hope... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This hotel was friendly, clean and very good value for money. I would recommend it. This review has to be 200 characters, at this point i have 58 left to go so will just continue typing until i reach . done!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Good day Lindaanne890 I would like to thank you for your recent review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantasic time with us. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Many Thanks Amy - Operations Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Premier Inn really good value for money & nicely landscaped property. Would NOT recommend however Beefeater attached to this Inn. Service really slow even when nearly empty. Ordered Medium cooked fillet steak & when delivered after LONG wait was tough as old boots. When complained got replacement which was cooked perfectly but by then others in party had nearly finished... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Good Morning Frances Joan Y, Many Thanks for your recent review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I can see from your review that you had an issue with the Beefeater restaurant which is attached to the Premier Inn. I can only apologise for this, I will also make the General Manager aware of this, as we try to work together... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here for Halloween at Alton Towers & fireworks at Drayton Manor. The first thing you notice is how friendly, attentive and helpful the staff are. The rooms exceeded expectation, and breakfast was excellent. My husband and I stayed with our 4 children aged 3-10yrs, staff bent over backwards to make sure our connecting rooms were perfect for us... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Fragglerock, I would like to thank you for your recent review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that we exceded your expectations, and that you took advantage of our interconnecting rooms. These rooms are excellent if you have a large family and all want to be together. I hope that you enjoyed your time at... More 

Thame, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Loved this hotel. Excellent facilities and very friendly staff made for a great 3 day stay, visiting friends in the area. Second time this year we have stayed here. Great food and a comfortable bed. What more could we want.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Good Afternoon KevinandDiane, Many Thanks for completing a review for Crewe West Premier Inn on here. At Crewe West we like to ensure all our guests have a great stay, and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we fulfilled it. I will be passing on all our compliments to our team here, who will be happy to... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, it was enormous! The room itself was very clean as was the bathroom, and reception staff and housekeeping couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately, despite having a pleasant evening meal, breakfast was abysmal. Service was slow, even having our order taken took over 20 minutes, the food took ages to... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Howamand, I would like to thank you for writing a recent review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, and I will pass on your comments to all the housekeeping team and reception team who will be pleased to hear what you have had to say. I am... More 

England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We booked through booking.com for a family room for 2x adults and 2x children. We specifically chose this hotel because it stated that the room had 2 single beds for the kids. Unfortunately booking.com only booked the room for 2 adults (the receptionist guessed straight away that we'd booked through them - an indicator of the number of problems they've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello CatherinedeF, I would like to thank you for your recent review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and took us up on the offer of breakfast the following morning in the Beefeater attached. I do apologise that the booking you made came through incorrect from booking.com. As... More 

Sihanouk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Firstly, grateful as a late walk in and clean tidy well presented place to stay; Thankyou. However we were not informed of the benefits of an overnight ; Dinner bed and breakast "Special" option. We were informed we could take an added breakfast option. However after paying for dinner for 3 plus drinks; on arising; we found an in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Good Morning TedLudke, Many Thanks for your recent review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you as a late walk in and we had availability for you to stay with us. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on the standard of our rooms and service that we give and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Crewe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe West

Address: Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel Crewe
Premier Inn Crewe West England

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay