We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Crewe West

Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Crewe West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Crewe West
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
48
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed in newer Premier Inns than is one, starting to look a bit dated interior wise but nothing to complain about. There is NO LIFT. One of our party had asked for a room with a cot, which they put on the first floor, and on arrival with a buggie, they told us they no lift, and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to find and the reception staff very helpful. Parking was easy and free in the hotel car park. The room was spotless and the bed was amazing. Wifi was only free for 30min and a warning came up about other people being able to see what I was was doing, so I decided it was better... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Chickpeagal, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I do apologise about the Internet, and you experiencing problems. Our WiFi is provided by a thrid party, if you stay with Premier Inn again, please go to reception who will be able to give them a call and... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent an overnight stay at the hotel and found the room and facilities were excellent. Did not use the restaurant next door, however men u looked good and place seemed to be well used when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us at Crewe West Premier Inn. Myself and the team thankful of your recent feedback. At Premier Inn we strive to be the best in what we do, and I am pleased to hear that your stay was Excellent.... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good experience mostly,spacious clean room,huge TV all we needed for just one night. However,our room was situated right over the Reception entrance/Beefeater entrance, hence quite a lot of door banging and voices very late. The two ladies on reception were very pleasant and helpful. We booked breakfast for the next morning and at £8.95 we could have anything from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Good Morning I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us and both myself and the team thankful of your recent feedback. I do apologise about the noise, that disturbed you during your stay. Room 33 is above the receptions area, where other guests have to walk up to... More

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 1st. stay at a Premier Inn. On our arrival, SARAH, who checked us in, was excellent. She explained everything about the facilities, the area and offered to help us with any problems we may have. We had none and the advice she passed on regarding trains, interests in the area were spot on. It helped us immensely with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Harbourlass, Thank you very much for the review that you have written for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay ! I will pass on your comments to all the team here at Crewe West Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on the service and quality of our rooms,... More

Southampton, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling in a family room. Great sized room, with big tv, great beds and very clean. Staff were great and all in all a good stay, had some noisy neighbours in the room above us and some loud drunken people outside the window but nothing too bad and nothing the hotel could have done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for writing a review on Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on the standard of our rooms and the quality of service given to all our guests, and I am pleased that you have received... More

Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights a week or so ago. Staff excellent and room was everything we expected clean roomy and comfortable. We ate at the beefeater next door despite some pretty bad reviews on here the food was excellent service good and couild not be faulted. We would definately saty here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear 489traveller, Thank you very much for the review that you have written for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay ! I will pass on your comments to all the team here at Crewe West Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on the service and quality of our rooms,... More

Worksop, Notts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We booked to stay here last nite and on first impressions the room was lovely and surrounding area was beautiful. The car park was quite empty on checkin at 4pm, the restaurant quite busy at 6pm. We didn't enjoy our evening meal in the beefeater. We found the meals very average and very expensive. £30 for 2 mains and 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up... More

Minehead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great hotel, rooms good sized and very clean. great breakfast in the pub next door and a similarly good evening meal. Friendly staff and good service. Good location with plenty of parking, you know what you get with a Premier Inn and this did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Hello Marcus, Thank you very much for the review that you have written for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay ! I will pass on your comments to all the team here at Crewe West Premier Inn and also to the team in the Farmhouse Beefeater. If you do have a... More

Prestatyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

starting with a very warm welcome on reception by Sarah then having our evening meal and breakfast at the attached Beefeater which was excellent. Elouise and Alex were brilliant and the manager Sarah was also excellent

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe W, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West, responded to this review

Dear DannyfromPrestatyn, I would like to personally thank you for your review for Crewe West Premier Inn. I am pleased to tell you that Sarah on reception was over the moon that you mentioned her name on your review. Sarah is a key team member of the Premier Inn team and I am also pleased to hear that you have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Premier Inn Crewe West?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Crewe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe West

Address: Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel Crewe
Premier Inn Crewe West England

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay