We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crewe Hall

#2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crewe Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crewe Hall
Add Photo Write a Review

1,353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    734
    386
    130
    70
    33
See reviews for
182
558
23
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1353)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (344)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We decided to have a night away so we came to Crewe hall, this place is simply stunning, the grounds etc, , we dined in the evening and the food was lovely, I would recommend here for an over night stay , the rooms are very spacious, clean and welcoming .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My first Spa Break and it was fantastic!!! The pampering and the rest and relaxation was just what the doctor ordered. I feel totally rested even after our long 160 mile drive back home The staff there are wonderful and welcoming, and my masseuse was the best. The restaurant is opened to both Hotel Guests and Non Guests, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel with old rooms and new so depending in taste you are happy we stayed I a new room "double" bed was massive much bigger than a double, with two single beds for the children, room had modern clean bathroom with heated mirrors so easy to look into after a shower, tele, tea making facilities and more than enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stokeon trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked afternoon tea at Crewe Hall for an extra 70th birthday present for my husband, we have been before & once again I wasn't disappointed. beautiful fresh food served by polite friendly staff. its a joy to sit in comfort in such old & lovely surroundings. they asked if we had any diet requests I said I was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe, Cheshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 5th time we have had an overnight stay here on the dinner bed & breakfast package. We had a room in the annexe which was really spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large and well fitted out. The shower was excellent with a lot of pressure which I like. The tea tray was well stocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear DaveT61 Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us at Crewe Hall. Thank you for your lovely comments about my team, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to them as I know they will be delighted to hear that they made your stay a pleasant... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended 70th birthday celebration. Very well organised, served by pleasant, cheerful, hardworking staff. Food was very good. Leave plenty of time to find it. Road closures cost an hours detour around Crewe. Better signage near venue?

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear sheilalally Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us at Crewe Hall. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and would like to thank you for the lovely comments regarding my team; I know they will be delighted to hear your feedback. I hope to have... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just as described on the website. Very good start to a UK holiday. Bar staff were very welcoming as we arrived late evening. The rooms were very comfortable we stayed in the modern wing. Breakfast was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jane C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your time with us and hope that you will consider returning to Crewe Hall in the near future. Thank you for your kind words regarding my bar team, I’m sure they... More 

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a conference here with evening meal and overnight accommodation followed by a one day conference. The conference itself was good and plenty of refreshments on hand and great staff, but that was the highlight. Unfortunately the room did not have any floor sockets so extension cable trip hazards were the norm. Back to the beginning however, and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear John D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I was most disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the food during your stay and will share your feedback with our Executive Chef. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving up to Crewe Hall looks great and the imposing reception area creates promise. However, from there things tend to go downhill. Some of the public rooms (the bar) are a bit shabby. The restaurant is pretty basic. Service was average. On the whole, we left diasspointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Martin K I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my management team so that we can investigate your comments in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like to... More 

shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing place. Everything perfect. Will definitely go back.perfect for a relaxing weekend to forget about everything. Staff were very helpful. The food was lovely. The gardens are beautiful as is the whole place. Would recommend the massage treatment very relaxing 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear moomooshrop Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope that you will come and see us again soon. Please accept my belated best wishes for your birthday, I hope we helped to make it one to remember. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (374)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay