We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crewe Hall

#2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crewe Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crewe Hall
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    384
    130
    70
    33
See reviews for
181
555
23
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1347)
  • Mar-May only
    (347)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (344)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just as described on the website. Very good start to a UK holiday. Bar staff were very welcoming as we arrived late evening. The rooms were very comfortable we stayed in the modern wing. Breakfast was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I attended a conference here with evening meal and overnight accommodation followed by a one day conference. The conference itself was good and plenty of refreshments on hand and great staff, but that was the highlight. Unfortunately the room did not have any floor sockets so extension cable trip hazards were the norm. Back to the beginning however, and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear John D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I was most disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the food during your stay and will share your feedback with our Executive Chef. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Driving up to Crewe Hall looks great and the imposing reception area creates promise. However, from there things tend to go downhill. Some of the public rooms (the bar) are a bit shabby. The restaurant is pretty basic. Service was average. On the whole, we left diasspointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Martin K I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my management team so that we can investigate your comments in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like to... More 

shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing place. Everything perfect. Will definitely go back.perfect for a relaxing weekend to forget about everything. Staff were very helpful. The food was lovely. The gardens are beautiful as is the whole place. Would recommend the massage treatment very relaxing 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear moomooshrop Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope that you will come and see us again soon. Please accept my belated best wishes for your birthday, I hope we helped to make it one to remember. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

6 friends visit spa hotels twice a year. After 2 disappointing visits to the portal hotel in tarporley we decided to look elsewhere. We decided on Crewe hall spa break. Wow this is fab, rooms clean, bed comfy, quiet at night, friendly attentive staff, spa clean, treatments great, food fab well worth a visit, old part of Crewe hall great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and I am delighted that you are planning a return to us in November. I hope to have the opportunity of meeting with you when you return. Kind... More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food, impeccable service, spacious rooms, uber baby friendly(including fully assembled travel cot with quilt and duvet appearing in our room within 5 minutes of checking in despite the hotel not having seen our booking notes requesting this), fabulous pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear HAJ75 Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Crewe Hall in the near future. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Whitefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where to start with this place really. From the minute we turned into the grounds of the hotel I knew it was going to be special! its the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. When you step foot in the door your greeted by a butler! The hotel staff are very nice and everywhere you go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear alis0nrichards Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I know my team will be delighted to read your review. Please do come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughters took me for an overnight spa stay at Crewe Hall as a birthday treat. The hotel was lovely, one of the two rooms was lovely- the other not so. We tried to check in a couple of times and had to wait until nearly 4pm for the keys. The food was good - but the £31 bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that, on the whole, you enjoyed your time with us although naturally am disappointed that your experience in our Spa somewhat marred your experience. I will share your feedback with our Spa Manager so that actions can be taken to improve our... More 

cheshire, england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

11 of us (All Ladies) have just come back from this Hotel this weekend where we celebrated a special Birthday. What a magnificent building. The Standard rooms were lovely and spacious. The bathroom had a full size bath and seperate huge walk in shower. We had Lunch (buffet Style lots of choice) and evening meal, breakfast the following morning (Buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear emerald01 Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you are considering another visit. I hope to have the opportunity to meet with you when you return. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just come back from a 2 night stay at Crewe Hall and I must say this is a fantastic hotel. The main building is amazing and set in such beautiful grounds. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which was elegant, spacious and very clean. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Amber501 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us ta Crewe Hall. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us and are planning to return to Crewe Hall in the future. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities