We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crewe Hall

#1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crewe Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crewe Hall
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    378
    127
    67
    31
See reviews for
174
542
23
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1315)
  • Mar-May only
    (315)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (344)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We where visiting a family in Crewe and decided to stay in Crewe hall ,this was our second stay in the hotel. We stayed in the modern part of the hotel and the room was located close to all the hotels amenities . The rooms where lovely and very clean with lots of space. The location of the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear jackm693 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crewe Hall. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Crewe Hall again soon. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Crewe hall as part of a stag do trip. The hotel was formally a grand hall and is set back in very pretty grounds, the building is most impressive. The hotel is two parts, the original Crewe Hall, which is spectacular, and a modern extension housing rooms the restaurant and spa. My room was very nice, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear cookiesworld Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Firstly, may I say that I am glad that, overall, your stay met with your satisfaction although naturally I am saddened to hear that this was marred by certain members of my team. I would be grateful if you could contact me at Crewe Hall... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've had afternoon tea here many times and have never been disappointed, it's always excellent. What I would say is that I'd prefer more sandwiches or savouries and a few less cakes. You get 2 fresh scones with clotted cream and jam each as well as 4 fancy cakes each but only 4 fingers of sandwiches. May be an option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui1722 Thank you for your review of your afternoon tea experience. I am delighted that you chose to return to Crewe Hall and yet again found the experience to your satisfaction. With regard to the selection of sandwiches and cakes provided with the afternoon tea, please ask one of the team on your next visit and I'm sure they... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a five day break in early to mid April. We opted for a Q Star room which is a larger than normal room with luxury bathroom which has a separate bath and large shower cubicle. 2 soft bath robes are provided and large soft towels. The room has a mini fridge which comes stocked with beer, wine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Bill W Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am pleased to hear that, on the whole, your stay was to your satisfaction. It is pleasing to know that the challenges you faced during your stay were dealt with efficiently by my team, although naturally I am disappointed that you encountered these... More 

Tame Valley Country Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an excellent Spa Break at Crewe Hall that was booked for us by our children as part of a present for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We found our stay really enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for the very attentive and friendly staff throughout the establishment. Stunning place,excellent room and facilities, dining a pleasure!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear PargaFanatic Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am delighted that your anniversary stay was a memorable one and that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next anniversary if not before. Kind... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just stayed for a night with my daughter, we had a three course meal the first night, breakfast next day and a light lunch,with two spa treatments each on our second day.The food was lovely and staff at the brasserie were excellent, attentive and courteous. Spa treatments were relaxing and calm, would of been nice to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear hazel k Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was great to meet with you and have the opportunity to show you round our beautiful Old Hall. I am delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crewe Hall... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a three night break at this hotel. It was our first visit there and when we arrived we were greeted in a friendly and efficient manner by the reception staff who are based in the oldest (and most attractive) part of the building. Our room, which was on the second floor and some distance from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear veebeedee Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am glad to hear that the majority of your stay met with your satisfaction and hope that the challenges you faced in our Brasserie did not detract too much from the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with my Brasserie... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Crewe Hall on a 2 night bed, breakfast & evening meal package. Check In is at 3 but had pre booked afternoon tea and arrived at 1.30 to find our room ready. Check in was professional but personable. We asked about the history of the stunning house and were provided with a booklet containing information on the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nicnoodles Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crewe Hall. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I know my team will be delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please do come and visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James Turner... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

staff very friendly and helpful, I had a room in the new part of the hotel very nice and comfortable, not a lover of the bar or brasserie as it was very noisy and in the new part of the building the spar was also very good and well maintained but would love to stay in the old building ....................

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am glad to hear that your stay met with your satisfaction. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crewe Hall in the future. Kind Regards James Turner Operations Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I treated my best friend to a spa day here using the 2 for 99 package. I have to say it was a lovely day, but I have a few things which I think the spa will benefit from knowing and improving. When we arrived it was easy to find, beautiful surroundings and easy parking. The receptionist Danielle was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreweHall, Operations Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear chloe j Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us at Crewe Hall. I am glad to hear that, on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to thank you for the lovely comments about certain members of my team. Your feedback regarding the Leisure and Spa facility is invaluable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question