We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Crewe

3.0 of 5 Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Crewe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Encore Crewe
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    104
    83
    34
    21
See reviews for
33
105
32
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked here just for one night, the room was fine like any travelodge,or premier although it did have a walk in shower..a plus..the bed was close to the floor and just a standard double.we wanted to eat but there was a christmas dinner so we were directed into a room which was used as a conference room, talk about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a clean bedroom, comfortable bed, good staff, excellent breakfast! Great value Nothing else to add but Tripadvisor insists on reviews being a minimum of 200 characters! Waffle waffle waffle! How ridiculous! if they continue with this ridiculous rule I may stop reviewing! There is only so much you can say about a hotel!! Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped last night as attended Christmas party function at the hotel. Room was warm , clean and absolutely fine. Bit of a shame that no wifi in room. Breakfast was good- lots of choice and very pleasant staff, especially Steph. Would definitely book next years Christmas party evening there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Encore is about 500 yards from our Crewe office, so I use it routinely when I'm up there. And I can say that in my opinion it is uniformly average. The rooms are OK but amazingly remain wifi free. I seem to get a cable to connect into, how quaint, perhaps it can be marketed as a retro feature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor bar and waiting staff, more interested in talking to 17 year old boys hanging around the bar. I was ignored by bar staff when standing at the bar waiting to be served while she had a full conversation with one of the boys. Shown to table for dinner, after 25 minutes of waiting to have order taken asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have spoken with the member of staff involved as this is not the kind of service I expect my guests to receive. Please be assured that this has been dealt with and will not be repeated. I hope it does not deter you from... More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here whilst at a murder mystery event. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Very boor bar tho' tech problems at 7pm when aprox 60 people were trying to get pre mystery start and another truckers meeting..... Bar Staff didn't seem to have a clue what to do.... Breakfast was ok. All in all tho nice hotel, ideal stop over hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Gest Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the technical difficulties we were experiencing at the bar, this issue has now been rectified. I hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards David Tucker More 

bridlington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in premiere inns & others , this Ramada is not far behind ie: clean n cosy , but need to buck staff moral up as some where well just errr didn't look like they wanted to be there .. having said that the room was ok , clean , but very noisy when asian kids running up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanley Swan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and booked a twin room. On arrival I discovered that it was a double room with a sofa bed!! I was not happy with this and complained, I was then moved to a "twin" room. Being booked in again this week Imagine my dismay on finding the same thing. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies that you were not offered the twin room that you had booked. I will be looking into why this happened to ensure that it does not happen in the future. I am sorry to hear that you will not be using us again. Kind Regards David Tucker More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a couple of years ago and they seemed short staffed and unable to cope with the amount of people at breakfast. This time, even though the hotel was full the staff seemed well on top of things and kept every thing topped up and the tables clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are always striving to improve the service that we provide so to read that you have noticed a vast improvement since your last visit is extremely pleasing. I will be sure to share this with the team. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards David Tucker More 

Braunschweig, Germany
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
111 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very positive experience at the Ramada Encore Crewe. The room was simple and practical as you would expect from a budget chain, but immaculately clean and noise-insulated. The linens were very comfortable, with a blanket that can be tugged into the bedframe but also used as a separate piece as we prefer in Germany (Steppdecke). The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to give this excellent feedback. It is always very pleasing to read positive comments regarding the friendliness of staff, I will be sure to pass these comments on to them. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards David Tucker More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Crewe

Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Encore Crewe England

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay