We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel

Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 6DN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    52
    15
    12
    13
See reviews for
19
34
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Saint-Guen, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were making an emergency journey North and arrived on the M6 near Crewe at 10.30pm.....hotel very dead at that moment....but staff helpful. Room quiet, clean and tidy. Light was poor and room pretty small....not well lit enough to read in bed. Breakfast very good and included in the room price. Decoration is new, tidy but soulless not a jolly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. As we are such an old building all the rooms sizes vary, nothing is uniform. I you do stay with us again please give me a call and I will allocate a larger room for you. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel is fine and the quality of food in the bar and restaurant is good, I have also used the car park as it is handy for Crewe Train Station. This hotel employ a company called Parking Eye to monitor and control their car park, which is fair enough considering that abuse would occur otherwise. My gripe is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very dull , décor and personnel. rooms simple and clean, well refurbished with slight defects. otherwise , very poor selection of beer at bar, no ambience and breakfast options mediocre, and no attempt at signs of life. magnificent building, but no use made of this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us. The décor is modern and not to all taste. I do, however, feel that we offer an extensive range of products for breakfast and that my staff are polite and attentive. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five star hotel, have stayed here twice and both times have been fab. The old part of the hotel is beautiful, would love a stay in this part but have stayed in the modern part each time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is huge, plenty of room in the bath for me and I am almost 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I have just spent an excellent stay at the Crewe Arms Hotel. The room was huge and very well appointed. Although not air-conditioned the hotel provided a fan on request. Check-in staff were very helpful, particularly as we arrived earlier than our nominated check-in time and arranged with domestic services for our room to be made ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very clean friendly hotel, good evening meal and a basic breakfast but still nice Good staff and very good value for money Rooms are large with free internet and Sky TV Good bar area with large screen TV and eating area Good size bathroom that was also very clean would recommend a stay here as I think the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the fabulous review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a two-night stay at this hotel. We were impressed by the size of the room and the bathroom with a BATH! Such a treat these days when usually there is just a shower. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. While we heard the trains when the window was open it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even more so that you will be returning soon. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Burnley
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second stay and already booked for later in the year.Not going to go on about the place its great,just like to mention the staff.First Amy in the dining room on the Saturday,she controlled the place with two new members who struggled to keep up to her levels.Excellent personality and really efficient.The new trainees just seemed too shy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the fantastic review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you will be returning again soon. We do have some new staff who we are currently training, and yes they are a little shy, however I am confident that they will have found their feet when... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I used to work at this hotel a few years back and must say it didnt seem to be that popular at the time for one reason or another. I recently went in for a drink whilst waiting for a train, and it looks fantastic. What a nice sight to see it doing well again. Really put a smile on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you liked the changes and we do hope that you visit us again soon. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I live locally to the Crewe Arms Hotel and chose to have lunch here with good friends. The new refurbishments were stunning and very modern (but keeping in character with such a historic building). We ate in the restaurant which was tastefully decorated. I had a very delicious 3 course meal. The staff were very accommodating to my requests and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review. The restaurant is getting busier each week, with many guests returning frequently. I will pass your comments on to all the team and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest Regards Tracey Molyneaux GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
1.5 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#9 of 9 in Crewe
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay