We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton

Certificate of Excellence
A14 Eastbound, Fenstanton PE18 9LP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenstanton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jane M Kelty, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    21
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
20
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Kelty, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean room, staff very friendly and accommodating. Lodge was convenient as we were visiting family in St Ives, only a 10 minute drive. Fan supplied in the room was perfect as weather was muggy. Burger King next door was a bonus for kids and Costa express at garage next was good. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a turnround on this travelodge - refitted and nice new beds - happy welcoming staff - a little chef next door and a garage which had milk and hot food and lots of supplies - enjoyed our stay and only 12 miles out of Cambridge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked up 2 Travelodges. Cambridge Fourwentways & Cambridge Hunstanton because we wanted to visit the Flying Legends Airshow at RAF Duxford and then have a day in Cambridge. Both Travelodges were perfect. Fourwentways was better because it suffered less from motorway noise and had a bio-diverse habitat surrounding it but we were well pleased with both: The staff and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely stay, used to live in the area and this travelodge has been renovated to a lovely standard, we stayed at a supposedly nice hotel the next evening, of the two I would have stayed a second night at the travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a very warm night. Unfortunately no sheets were offered as alternatives to duvets and there was far too much road noise to have the window open overnight. Pillows were very uncomfortable as well. The room was very clean and would be fine in cooler weather as long as you don't mind road noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. While it is great to hear your room was very clean we are truly sorry to hear you were unhappy with the temperatures of your room on this occasion and the road noise outside. We do offer fans for our customers and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler, we would like... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting the ritz, however at any price there should be clean and tidy. The toiled was public toilet cleanliness. Even at back of hotel the road noise was pretty bad. Avoid. We got a top floor room which was apparently better than ground floor as a number of other guests were upset at noise in ground floor rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed at the Travelodge while visiting family in Cambridge, hotel is in Good location beside the A14 however not noisy despite being a major road, our only issue is it's quite difficult to get into the hotel as on three occasions the entrance was blocked by lorries parking across it. Recent room upgrades with very comfortable bed and very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I chose this hotel because it said it was 3.9 miles from Papworth hospital and it cost me £27 per day to travel there and back each day. The Hotel is extremely hard to find hidden behind a petrol station with no indication that there is an Hotel there..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I used to stay there regularly until a few years ago but the condition of the place became just 'basic'. Since It was recently upgraded with new carpets and vinyl in the bathroom (blue), new firmer beds, TVs and decor it is now almost on a par with Premier Inn which I had been using. I stayed in room 14... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frampton Cotterell, Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Easily accessible and convenient for National Trust properties in Hunts and Cambs. Exceptionally clean and comfortable beds and bedding. We were pleased to be offered a large room at the back as the Lodge is on the busy A14. 2 chairs provided meant that we did not have to sit on the bed all the time. It was peaceful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenstanton
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14
1.7 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St. Ives
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Ives
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.9 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 8 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay