We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Winslow B&Bs / inns

The Old Stables B&B

3 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Old Stables B&B to your Saves list
The Old Stables B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
96%
Ranked #2 of 5 Winslow B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris C Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
18
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed local accommodation because of business meetings and found The Old Stables on the internet. This B&B is an 18th century cottage which I would always much prefer to modern hotels. My stay then exceeded my expectations in all respects. I arrived fairly early and was easily able to access the Wi-Fi. The room was perfect for both working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Thanks Chris. Hope to see you another time. Jeff More

Rhondda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Old Stables as part of our weeks holiday,after a long journey we arrived in Winslow where we were met by Jeff,the welcome that we received was second to none,an absolute gentleman who could not be more friendly.Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable,the kitchen had everything that was needed and we could help ourselves at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hygiene: another person's hairs and clumps of dust in the attic cupboard of a bathroom. Unable to have bath as only a trickle of water from hot tap ?poor water pressure. Shower unit had temporary repair and side of bath badly fitted. Altogether was a really tiny roof space, looked scruffy and had already used family sized soap/shampoo items. Kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Tricky one this. The reviewer was very chatty and amiable while she was here (over 3 weeks ago) and gave no clue that she was dissatisfied. On the morning before her last night she told me she had had a very successful day the day before and had seen everything she wanted to and therefore wouldn’t need her final night... More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not quite as good as had been recommended. Attention to detail lacking. The bedside tables and some other surfaces hadn't been dusted for ages; hair in the bath; inedible and bad apples at breakfast; 'help yourself to biscuits' - but the jar was empty; had to ask for more teabags; parking difficult. On the positive side: bed clean and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Some mitigating circumstances in that we are having two new shower rooms built, adding an additional bedroom and changing the kitchen so more dust than usual around. However the reviewer was correct ! We had taken our eye off the ball and assumed guests would accept that we were in the midst of a bit of an upheaval. This was... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

good service and the accommodation is fine. The owner is very helpful. Accommodation is neat and clean. The House is very central, shops within walking distance. Had a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere relaxing in a small quaint town with pub, somewhere to eat and all within walking distance of a B&B. Winslow and The Old Stables B&B ticked all the boxes. We were greeted by Jeff who immediately made us feel at home, letting us know where everything was if we wanted to make a cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton Bray
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We needed a B&B as our friends were having a party at Horwood House and we wanted to stay as close as possible. The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast in Winslow is absolutely perfect. We needed a room for 3 people and Jeff gave us a lovely room with double bed and a large solid 4ft sofa bed. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived after visiting Bletchly Park earlier that day. It was wet and cold and we arrived to a very warm and beautiful cottage, and a friendly Jeff who introduced us to his pet dog and advised us as to the best places to eat that evening. We couldn't have been made to feel more at home. The bedroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Clean, decent, honest quality on all levels. The blueprint of 'how to B&B and win.' No pretence and falsities in the service, Jeff is simply genuinely nice. The house is clean and has a contented and peaceful vibe, which, I think, is why the nights sleep was so good. Breakfast and facilities are all fine, the house is homely, warm,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice place, very clean, welcoming owner. Will defiantly stay again if in the area. Highly recommended. Good local options for food, I had an Indian that was top class. Invoice emailed to me that worked well for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Old Stables B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Old Stables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Stables B&B

Address: 3 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Old Stables B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a quiet backwater in the centre of Winslow close to the shops, restaurants and pubs, this timber framed 18c cottage is warm and welcoming. The residents’ sitting room has a TV with freeview and an extensive DVD collection and in winter months you can linger in front of the open log fire. In the summer you are welcome to sit and enjoy the quiet of the walled garden. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer