We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Winslow B&Bs / inns

The Old Stables B&B

3 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Hotel amenities
The Old Stables B&B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Old Stables B&B to your Saves list
97%
Ranked #2 of 5 Winslow B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
NatashaH843 Montagny-pres-Yverdon, Switzerland
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
19
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Montagny-pres-Yverdon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I had a lovely stay in this old cottage in Winslow. Jeff was a wonderful host and we felt really welcome in his home. The house, bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The beds were really comfortable and we slept very well as there was absolutely no noise in the house or street, although there were other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have just returned from a short break in Buckinghamshire, where we spent a lovely two nights with Jeff at The Stables B and B. Well what can I say, the house is full of character which you share the living area with Jeff and any other guests ( two other rooms), the room we had was well appointed, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, kent, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was the 7th year we have stayed with Jeff at The Old Stables on our annual visit for 3 days judging at Addington Manor Equestrian Centre and as in previous years we booked for next year as we left. Jeff is a great host and the accommodation has everything we need with great bedrooms and the freedom to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I needed local accommodation because of business meetings and found The Old Stables on the internet. This B&B is an 18th century cottage which I would always much prefer to modern hotels. My stay then exceeded my expectations in all respects. I arrived fairly early and was easily able to access the Wi-Fi. The room was perfect for both working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Thanks Chris. Hope to see you another time. Jeff More

Rhondda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at The Old Stables as part of our weeks holiday,after a long journey we arrived in Winslow where we were met by Jeff,the welcome that we received was second to none,an absolute gentleman who could not be more friendly.Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable,the kitchen had everything that was needed and we could help ourselves at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hygiene: another person's hairs and clumps of dust in the attic cupboard of a bathroom. Unable to have bath as only a trickle of water from hot tap ?poor water pressure. Shower unit had temporary repair and side of bath badly fitted. Altogether was a really tiny roof space, looked scruffy and had already used family sized soap/shampoo items. Kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Tricky one this. The reviewer was very chatty and amiable while she was here (over 3 weeks ago) and gave no clue that she was dissatisfied. On the morning before her last night she told me she had had a very successful day the day before and had seen everything she wanted to and therefore wouldn’t need her final night... More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not quite as good as had been recommended. Attention to detail lacking. The bedside tables and some other surfaces hadn't been dusted for ages; hair in the bath; inedible and bad apples at breakfast; 'help yourself to biscuits' - but the jar was empty; had to ask for more teabags; parking difficult. On the positive side: bed clean and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOldStablesBandB, Owner at The Old Stables B&B, responded to this review

Some mitigating circumstances in that we are having two new shower rooms built, adding an additional bedroom and changing the kitchen so more dust than usual around. However the reviewer was correct ! We had taken our eye off the ball and assumed guests would accept that we were in the midst of a bit of an upheaval. This was... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

good service and the accommodation is fine. The owner is very helpful. Accommodation is neat and clean. The House is very central, shops within walking distance. Had a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere relaxing in a small quaint town with pub, somewhere to eat and all within walking distance of a B&B. Winslow and The Old Stables B&B ticked all the boxes. We were greeted by Jeff who immediately made us feel at home, letting us know where everything was if we wanted to make a cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton Bray
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We needed a B&B as our friends were having a party at Horwood House and we wanted to stay as close as possible. The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast in Winslow is absolutely perfect. We needed a room for 3 people and Jeff gave us a lovely room with double bed and a large solid 4ft sofa bed. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Old Stables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Stables B&B

Address: 3 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Old Stables B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay