We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Taplow hotels

Taplow House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Berry Hill, Taplow SL6 0DA, England
Hotel amenities
Taplow House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Taplow House Hotel to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taplow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
IS T
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    61
    34
    24
    15
See reviews for
52
128
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A grand setting for a hotel and nice overall. Lacks something of that special touch I thought to make it feel worth the price. Nice room but beware as my room had obviously been converted from a much larger room once . The wall partitions are thin! Staff very friendly . If visiting from abroad a nice English feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IS T. Thank you for your review on Taplow House Hotel. I am disappointed that you were not able to point out what you felt we were lacking as we take all feedback very seriously. So pleased that you found the staff friendly – they certainly are, to me sometimes too!!!! Delighted that you found Taplow to have an... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So a friend took me here for lunch and a business discussion. Hidden a little off the main road it did not look like an obvious place to eat. The restaurant was quite empty and the menu had pretentious descriptions. However the food , service , view , ambience and experience more than justified the pretentious menu! It was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 50days WOW!!!!!! What a fantastic review! I am delighted that you were able to try out our new menu. It has gone down extremely well, and we are using local ingredients and sourcing only the finest ingredients. And with stress free parking, great views, fine wines and the friendliest of staff – it sure is worth a visit! We... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in a great location Booked this hotel approximately a month before travelling as we had lunch booked at the nearby Hand and Flowers in Marlow. Competitive prices especially when compared to a travelodge close by which was more expensive! Free parking in secure car park Staff were kind enough to allow us to leave the car there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaPaul2012 Thank you for this lovely review. Always fabulous to read and so pleasing for the team. I am delighted that you would like to return - please call us direct and we will endeavour to get you the best rate possible. Thanks again. Dave Seward General Manager More

Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a table for four on Tastecard for lunch in the Berry Bar. We were advised to come at 1.30 to avoid a 'function.' Arrived on time to find the whole place deserted !No-one in the bar or the restaurant apart from a sad looking waiter. We were then informed that they did not accept Tastecard in the bar,only in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

John P What a horrible review!! I can only imagine that you were so embarrassed that you had not made the booking under Tastecard as required. If you had it would then have been mentioned to yourself that we do not take Tastecard for our bar lounge as it is only available in Berry’s restaurant and only at specific times.... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding and its a stunning venue with beautiful grounds. The rooms are comfortable and the shower was incredible. I can't give 5 stars as the bar prices are a complete rip off, even for this area, so get saving up .... Even the soft drinks are a disgraceful price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Princey71 Thank you for the lovely comments on your stay at Taplow. Your “almost 5 stars” is sincerely appreciated. We believe our drinks prices are competitive with other venues of a similar standard against whom we regularly benchmark ourselves. We spend a great deal of time evaluating our pricing and monitoring our competitors and similar hotels in order to... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just stayed at Taplow House for 3 nights, and plan to book all future stays in Maidenhead at this hotel. The room that I stayed in was beautiful - large, a nice-sized bathroom, a sofa, a desk and a small round table with 4 chairs. A beautiful view of the gardens, a large sash window, plenty of hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bethowen72. A fabulous review - thank you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the room, delightful views and the biscuits  Thank you for bringing the shower pressure to my attention – I have had this seen to, as we take all feedback seriously. Your comments about all of the team you met will certainly help to maintain... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel from time to time for business. The vegetarian offering, though regrettably being the only one, is so delicious that this week I was quite happy having it two nights running. The channels available on the TV are more extensive than in most hotels, and the bed / pillows are very comfortable. I get points... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucie H. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. All of your fabulous comments are appreciated by the entire team. Thank you for the feedback on the vegetarian choice - I shall take this up with the chef, but I am delighted that you found the dish delicious. The fact that you receive loyalty points from... More

Newbury, Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I got married here in April 2014, the day itself was the best day of our lives and in beautiful surroundings but unfortunately the service we received in a couple of areas on the day were not as we expected and very upsetting, we emailed Caroline the Wedding coordinator who kindly arranged for a nights stay with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barnard140903 What a fabulous review – thank you so very much from all the hard working team at Taplow House. I am delighted that we have made great steps in getting Taplow back on to the road to recovery and have restored your faith in Taplow House after the few poor areas from the beginning of the year. I... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and the best thing about our stay was our spacious, clean and comfortable room, which we really loved. The linen and bed were gorgeous and the staff had kindly put a cot in the room for our baby. We were pleasantly surprised as the entrance area of the hotel is very bland and souless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise S Thank you for the lovely review and constructive feedback in your review. We are undergoing much refurbishment with our public areas and general appearance, sadly these things take time. So pleased to have some feedback on room service and even more pleased that this was satisfactory and romantic. Do come again- great rates are available on our... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited Taplow House Hotel for afternoon tea. We arrived on a glorious Monday afternoon, and were greeted in reception by a young lady who kindly pointed us in the right direction to the restaurant. We waited for what must have been five minutes, and were me by none of the restaurant staff. I then made my way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James W Congratulations on your first TripAdviser review. I am sorry that you felt the 5 minute wait was too long and that the service was slow. We do try not to rush our guests and appreciate that not everyone wants to be in and out, but like to make an occasion of it. There was obviously a misunderstanding... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Taplow House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taplow House Hotel

Address: Berry Hill, Taplow SL6 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Taplow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplow House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Taplow House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taplow House Hotel UK - England

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay