We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Buckingham hotels

BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Andrew W Launceston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    103
    60
    30
    15
See reviews for
21
77
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Launceston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel with Business and found it a good hotel to stay in. The lady in reception made me feel really welcome when I checked in and the service in the Restaurant was excellent. The hotel has a good gym and I enjoyed the food as well. The only downside was that the drinks are expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed a last minute overnight stay near to Milton Keynes and this hotel popped up at a very reasonable price (cheaper than travel lodge / premier inn). After reading several reviews it looked like we may have made the wrong choice and we went along with low expectations. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The foyer and bar area was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

THERE IS NO WiFi HERE UNLESS YOU REMAIN IN THE FOYER. This hotel isnt expensive, but overall service is dire! I stayed here for one night on midweek business. On arrival you are expected to walk up a steps with all your belongings. There is disabled access around the front of the hotel but its not easily seen. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night after visiting Bletchley Park. Check in speedy and efficient. Room clean and bed comfortable. There was a problem with changing the channel on the TV but nothing major. We booked a table in the restaurant and had a very good meal that was reasonably priced. Bar prices for soft drinks were very high but all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good sized hotel with decent parking and good location. Overall a nice hotel. We had a room which was supposed to be a double but was in fact 2 single beds pushed together with a king size sheet over the top, which liked to move about a lot! Whitebait special starter was very bland and extremely overpriced, considering in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed overnight at this hotel. The hotel restaurant fine, breakfast fine, bedroom very tired, dirty dusty carpets around units, shabby, cobwebs, grey sheets that should be white, broken light fitting in bathroom above mirror, black mould/dirt under recessed soap container, taps and overflow black mould and dirt. Mould around bath and tiled walls. its a shame. It could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, staff helpful, stayed 3 nights, toured communities in area. Had breakfast and dinner at hotel, full english breakfast, buffet style, very good. Dinners good, particularly for Hotel food. Large, American style hotel room, which was nice after many days in small B&Bs. 3 different bartenders, 3 different nights, none knew if they had any IPAs or Ales on tap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came up here for a meeting held by the University of Buckingham. Almost inevitably the modest car park was full - hardly the fault of the hotel - and I was impressed with a manager standing out at the front suggesting alternatives. The hotel looked very clean and the conference room well aired with pretty comfortable seats so a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling from Dorset to Cambridge the four of us decided to stop at this location for breakfast. After entering the restaurant and informed that the meal would be £8.50 per head; we ordered three full English and one scrambled eggs with bacon. Coffee was served, and although not freshly brewed, was acceptable - then the food arrived. What a disappointment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestSer, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Buckingham Hotel and for the feedback you have given. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our normally excellent breakfast service, although several members of your party were complimentary. Having spoken to the staff on duty on the morning in question I understand that you unfortunately did... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Address: A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel Buckinghamshire
Buckingham Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel