We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Buckingham hotels

BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
57%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lindag287 Cromer, United Kingdom
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    99
    60
    30
    14
See reviews for
21
77
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight at this hotel. The hotel restaurant fine, breakfast fine, bedroom very tired, dirty dusty carpets around units, shabby, cobwebs, grey sheets that should be white, broken light fitting in bathroom above mirror, black mould/dirt under recessed soap container, taps and overflow black mould and dirt. Mould around bath and tiled walls. its a shame. It could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, staff helpful, stayed 3 nights, toured communities in area. Had breakfast and dinner at hotel, full english breakfast, buffet style, very good. Dinners good, particularly for Hotel food. Large, American style hotel room, which was nice after many days in small B&Bs. 3 different bartenders, 3 different nights, none knew if they had any IPAs or Ales on tap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came up here for a meeting held by the University of Buckingham. Almost inevitably the modest car park was full - hardly the fault of the hotel - and I was impressed with a manager standing out at the front suggesting alternatives. The hotel looked very clean and the conference room well aired with pretty comfortable seats so a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling from Dorset to Cambridge the four of us decided to stop at this location for breakfast. After entering the restaurant and informed that the meal would be £8.50 per head; we ordered three full English and one scrambled eggs with bacon. Coffee was served, and although not freshly brewed, was acceptable - then the food arrived. What a disappointment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestSer, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Buckingham Hotel and for the feedback you have given. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our normally excellent breakfast service, although several members of your party were complimentary. Having spoken to the staff on duty on the morning in question I understand that you unfortunately did... More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got my name wrong, got my bill wrong, unhelpful reception staff. Waitress refused to serve me breakfast unless I paid cash and when I explained I hadn't brought my purse downstairs she refused to put it on my room bill because she said I had not pre-ordered. Attitude of all staff was surly and unhelpful except for one barman.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnborough, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the hotel as a base for visiting National Trust and English Heritage locations in the area. The hotel was within a few miles of several and proved a good base. The hotel itself was very clean and tidy and staff were very helpful. We ate in the restaurant the first night and found the menu adequate but not overly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Man on reception who checked me in and out very rude and unhelpful. Waited 20 mins to check out very slow. Bathroom not that clearn. Swimming pool not warm and changing rooms needed cleaning. Not a 15 min walk to town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Banham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and some friends all stayed here as a base for Silverstone. It's a ten minute drive from the track which is ideal. Rooms were comfortable and a reasonable size but the bathrooms are quite small. TV and hair dryer all worked, didn't use the tea and coffee facilities so I can't comment on those. Only complaint is the alarm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel a while back because we were coming down to a horse show in the area and after reading some reviews were thinking that this hotel would be quite grubby and not appealing whatsoever, how wrong!!!! We booked a family room and what a lovely room it was, very very big and airy it was quite dark around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Address: A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel Buckinghamshire
Buckingham Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Buckingham with
any amenities