We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellhouse Hotel

Oxford Road, Beaconsfield HP9 2XE, England (Formerly De Vere Bellhouse)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellhouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bellhouse Hotel
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    84
    66
    37
    15
See reviews for
32
75
15
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located handily off the M40, bonus. Going through a facelift as it becomes a Crowne Plaza so lots of building work, I get that. However, some real basics that could be better. Spent the day in the bar, a good five hours doing some work with a colleague. Ordered some tea on arrival from a rather dour-faced server. This arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick I, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We do love to hear feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we maintain our usual high standards. I was disappointed to read that many aspects of your visit were not as expected. As you will see from our other reviews on... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Bellhouse Hotel. I had a lovely modern clean room with a large comfortable bed. I ordered room service and the food was delicious and arrived quickly. Chris the front desk manager was kind and helpful so was Anna Maria who is also front desk. Steve the assistant restaurant manager had a great attitude and knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patti U, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the large room and the room service that you ordered. I am also delighted that you mentioned you found Anna Maria, Steve and myself to be kind and helpful. I will be sure to... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is being refurbished and it is being done to a very good standard, had an exec room which was very large and you get a free mini bar included - nice touch. The wifi is free but a bit slow. Dinner for a group dinner of 26 was of a good standard and there were no problems from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am just delighted to see that you rate us as the 'best hotel in the area.' This is truly wonderful to read! I am pleased that you have found our refurbishments to date to be to a very high standard, and we look forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Paid for a suit which was like a studio flat...the room was nice and quite big but the view was into the back of the hotel. Plus there was not much natural light in the room plus the wifi was extremely slow. but the service was really good and the hotel looked really modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sen23, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that you found the service at the hotel to very good and that you liked the décor of the hotel following our refurbishment. I am sorry to see however that you were disappointed with the view from the room and the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We decided to do a vacation here for a few days and found it a really lovely. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The only slight downside was we found our room a bit cold at times having said this there was building work going on so it was understandable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shalini V, Thank you kindly for your review. It is great to see that you had an amazing stay with us, finding our staff to be friendly and welcoming and the room to have everything you needed. I apologise that you found your room to be slightly cold at times. If this happens again in future when you stay... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, it was lovely and I couldn't fault it one bit. Complimentary mini bar was a selection of soft drinks and a chocolate bar. The room was clean and fitted with all new fittings. The hotel itself was undergoing some building work, but over the weekend we didn't hear anything. Lovely hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J, Firstly please allow me to wish you a belated Happy Birthday, I am delighted to read that we were able to assist in making it extra special. Thank you kindly for your comments. We always love to hear feedback to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards, and your review will be shared with our... More 

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed here overnight in one of the hotel's executive double rooms. The hotel is undergoing renovations in its transformation into a Crowne Plaza, but the works didn't impact on our stay in any way. The work that has been done looks to be of a very high quality. The service provided at check in was excellent, friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stu_uk, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to see that you found the service and staff to be excellent and efficient, and that you found your room to be comfortable. I am also pleased to read that you found the work completed so far to be of high standard and... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Albeit when I stayed here for 4 nights the hotel was undergoing renovations, it had no impact on my stay and found the hotel modern and beautiful, one of the better hotels I have stayed in, in the UK as a regular business traveler. The staff were very friendly with good breakfast and a great spacious bar to relax in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, finding our staff to be friendly and enjoying our Food & Beverage offering. I’m also pleased to read that our renovations had no effect on you during your visit. Our WAVE Health Club... More 

Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Have been there on numerous occasions and always had an excellent stay and service, despite building works being carried out. The works are well managed and doesn't distrupt your stay. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is always excellent. The vegi sausages are great for vegetarians. Waiting for the leisure centre to open up. The reception area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am pleased to see that you use the hotel often and enjoy each of your stays. As you mentioned our newly refurbished reception does look spectacular and gives you an idea of what the future holds for the Bellhouse. 'Wave Health Club' Is due to be opened... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

we booked this last minute and booked the romance package. On arrival went to our room and discovered the heating did not work, called reception and the duty manager offered to move us or provide a couple of heaters - this did the trick. We really enjoyed our night away and the package offered, decorated bed towel swans and rose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for providing us with your review. I am delighted to see that our team at the Bellhouse were able to make your valentines extra special and you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the heating, but I am pleased to see that this was able to be quickly rectified.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question