We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellhouse Hotel

Oxford Road, Beaconsfield HP9 2XE, England (Formerly De Vere Bellhouse)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellhouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bellhouse Hotel
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    87
    66
    37
    15
See reviews for
32
77
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great hotel, stayed one night during a relatives wedding. Rooms were a good size, nice and modern bedroom and bathroom. Intensely comfortable bed! Best night sleep I've had in a while. I'd love to stay again when I'm next in the area. Might have to buy one of those beds too! Haha.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting friends in Beaconsfield. It's a lovely hotel with excellent leisure facilities. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the pool. We weren't disappointed it was large and very quite. The Jacuzzi was lovely too. The room was nice and the breakfast was good too. Lovely hotel and we would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We'd read a lot of reviews before arriving & were concerned about wifi however this was not an issue for us. The hotel is undergoing refurb which we knew about prior to booking but this didn't affect our stay at all. From what we were told, it seems there will be several improvements by the time works have completed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for a formal ball in a newly refurbished area. The three course dinner was very good once it got started and there were a lot of Staff on duty in the dining room. So far so good. However, the refurbishment is still underway. The toilets have a very heavy door that some people will find impossible to open and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located handily off the M40, bonus. Going through a facelift as it becomes a Crowne Plaza so lots of building work, I get that. However, some real basics that could be better. Spent the day in the bar, a good five hours doing some work with a colleague. Ordered some tea on arrival from a rather dour-faced server. This arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick I, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We do love to hear feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we maintain our usual high standards. I was disappointed to read that many aspects of your visit were not as expected. As you will see from our other reviews on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaconsfield hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I recently stayed at the Bellhouse Hotel. I had a lovely modern clean room with a large comfortable bed. I ordered room service and the food was delicious and arrived quickly. Chris the front desk manager was kind and helpful so was Anna Maria who is also front desk. Steve the assistant restaurant manager had a great attitude and knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patti U, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the large room and the room service that you ordered. I am also delighted that you mentioned you found Anna Maria, Steve and myself to be kind and helpful. I will be sure to... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel is being refurbished and it is being done to a very good standard, had an exec room which was very large and you get a free mini bar included - nice touch. The wifi is free but a bit slow. Dinner for a group dinner of 26 was of a good standard and there were no problems from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am just delighted to see that you rate us as the 'best hotel in the area.' This is truly wonderful to read! I am pleased that you have found our refurbishments to date to be to a very high standard, and we look forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Paid for a suit which was like a studio flat...the room was nice and quite big but the view was into the back of the hotel. Plus there was not much natural light in the room plus the wifi was extremely slow. but the service was really good and the hotel looked really modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sen23, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that you found the service at the hotel to very good and that you liked the décor of the hotel following our refurbishment. I am sorry to see however that you were disappointed with the view from the room and the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We decided to do a vacation here for a few days and found it a really lovely. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The only slight downside was we found our room a bit cold at times having said this there was building work going on so it was understandable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shalini V, Thank you kindly for your review. It is great to see that you had an amazing stay with us, finding our staff to be friendly and welcoming and the room to have everything you needed. I apologise that you found your room to be slightly cold at times. If this happens again in future when you stay... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, it was lovely and I couldn't fault it one bit. Complimentary mini bar was a selection of soft drinks and a chocolate bar. The room was clean and fitted with all new fittings. The hotel itself was undergoing some building work, but over the weekend we didn't hear anything. Lovely hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, Front Office Manager at Bellhouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J, Firstly please allow me to wish you a belated Happy Birthday, I am delighted to read that we were able to assist in making it extra special. Thank you kindly for your comments. We always love to hear feedback to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards, and your review will be shared with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities