We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Beaconsfield hotels

Ibis Budget Beaconsfield

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Beaconsfield to your Saves list
M40/J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ibis Budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beaconsfield
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaconsfield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    172
    90
    30
    22
See reviews for
89
115
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay at this hotel for the convenience and was pleasantly surprised ! The location is fantastic and although on a motorway junction we could not hear the traffic at all. The hotel staff where very helpful and friendly and along with the facilities of an award winning service station could not ask for more. Will definitely stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield. We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us. Also I would like to take this opportunity mention that we are currently working on with changing... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Marketed as a 'budget' hotel. I wouldnt call £63 a night with no breakfast 'budget'. Staff were rude. Room is tiny. No soap or shampoo. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. There's also a very nasty smell emanating throughout the hotel. Feels more like a prison than a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The product is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in service... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room clean and fresh could not fault it. Great shower. However, it was cold, the heating would not work, had to ask manager to bring a fan heater up to room - he said heating works with outside temperature but that doesnt help if you are cold. I think what added to the coldness of room was the wood floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The hotel is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in service... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We appreciated the helpful staff,the clean quiet room and especially the free wi-fi. We had a comfortable bed for our one night stay en route to visiting relatives the next day. The landscaped grounds were pleasant with plenty of picnic tables.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us. It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank... More

Bath
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after attending my niece's wedding in nearby Chalfont St Giles. While other guests had forked out well over £100 a night to stay in "nicer"hotels, we took the view that it was just somewhere to sleep the night. For £35 we got exactly that. The accommodation is pleasantly quiet despite its proximity to the M40 and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield. We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us. As always we aim to rectify any problem during the stay on an urgent basis and I’m... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as needed a place to stay in Beaconsfield and didn't want to pay the prices that other hotels in the area were charging. You get what you pay for, no frills, just a place to sleep and shower. The location however is really good, I know it's a Services but I don't think I've ever been to one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H6598, General Manager at Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield. We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us. As always we aim to rectify any problem during the stay on an urgent basis and I’m... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40/J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay