We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

decided never to stay in these places again. arrived 10 minutes early and was asked if I wanted to pay for early check in! Not the lads fault just doing his job. Room clean but the corridors were hanging. Very noisy from 7 am with children shouting and running up and down the corridors The exterior was untidy and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy due to adjacent garage and fast food on site. Exterior poorly maintained (rubbish and poorly maintained grounds) and room had faulty door, no privacy curtains and family room not as advertised. Staff lovely though and could not resolve problems immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by the noise levels outside of the hotel, we try to ensure we work with the local businesses around the hotel to ensure noise is kept to a minimum and will pass this onto our hotel colleagues to look into. We are however pleased... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marston Moretaine hotels

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travellodge is one if the best accomodation provider but the staff they recruit are not trained well and thay are damaging the reputation of the company . Travellodge must invest in receuiting profesdional polite and helpful staff and invest in more front line training

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience and would like to be able to investigate this matter fully. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your review. More 

Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night as had a family party close by. Check in was smooth although the guy on reception hardly said 2 words so was kind of left to get on with it. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was clean with lots of hot water. Bed was comfy and was warm enough through the night. One problem was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable bed and room. Bathroom was in good condition and clean. Check in and check out was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Little chef does good food especially the breakfast. Would be nice to have more choice at the travelodge for breakfast other than those awful breakfast boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and the room you received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us... More 

Walkern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night as it is very near Cranfield University where I was studying at the time. Young chap at reception was very welcoming and polite. Room was big and clean but would have benefitted from a refurbishment. Bed was very good, something I know they've worked on

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and found the staff to be polite and helpful during your stay. Your comments regarding the hotel are very much appreciated and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. More 

Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I booked as I had to be close by next day. Whilst convenient and clean it is very bland and clinical, Thin floors lead to a lot of noise from upstairs rooms however I did sleep well and was impressed by the cleanliness. The refreshments were lacking in the room almost penny pinching considering what I paid and the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your room and the facilities provided. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

What disappoints me about Travelodge is that the room rate is often premium, it's not cheap. Despite paying more than your average, the wifi isn't free, there's no breakfast and dogs are £20 extra. I asked head office about the charge for dogs on Twitter and got a weak 'It's for a deep clean' response. When I probed further, asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being pet friendly therefore allow up to two pets per room; we charge a fee of £20.00 per pet to cover the costs of deep cleaning as we are aware that customers who also stay with us may have allergies. Travelodge takes pride on being the best hotel for value, extras... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

One night needed before attending a wedding the following day. This Travelodge was near where I needed to be and great value. The Bed and Bathroom was clean and in good condition. One draw back, which I wish I knew before booking. The TL has a 24 hour petrol station only 20 feet from the rooms. On a night when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I stayed here with my partner,mum and step dad in separate rooms I've put some pictures of our room on here there was black marks on the bedding stains on the carpet. The room was ok other than that Nicely decorated and pretty basic. The TV was a absolute nightmare there was only 5 channels which was crap and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Daniel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with all amenities in a great working order and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Moretaine
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.2 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina
6.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cranfield Management  Development Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay