We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable bed and room. Bathroom was in good condition and clean. Check in and check out was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Little chef does good food especially the breakfast. Would be nice to have more choice at the travelodge for breakfast other than those awful breakfast boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walkern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night as it is very near Cranfield University where I was studying at the time. Young chap at reception was very welcoming and polite. Room was big and clean but would have benefitted from a refurbishment. Bed was very good, something I know they've worked on

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dereham, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked as I had to be close by next day. Whilst convenient and clean it is very bland and clinical, Thin floors lead to a lot of noise from upstairs rooms however I did sleep well and was impressed by the cleanliness. The refreshments were lacking in the room almost penny pinching considering what I paid and the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your room and the facilities provided. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What disappoints me about Travelodge is that the room rate is often premium, it's not cheap. Despite paying more than your average, the wifi isn't free, there's no breakfast and dogs are £20 extra. I asked head office about the charge for dogs on Twitter and got a weak 'It's for a deep clean' response. When I probed further, asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being pet friendly therefore allow up to two pets per room; we charge a fee of £20.00 per pet to cover the costs of deep cleaning as we are aware that customers who also stay with us may have allergies. Travelodge takes pride on being the best hotel for value, extras... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night needed before attending a wedding the following day. This Travelodge was near where I needed to be and great value. The Bed and Bathroom was clean and in good condition. One draw back, which I wish I knew before booking. The TL has a 24 hour petrol station only 20 feet from the rooms. On a night when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I stayed here with my partner,mum and step dad in separate rooms I've put some pictures of our room on here there was black marks on the bedding stains on the carpet. The room was ok other than that Nicely decorated and pretty basic. The TV was a absolute nightmare there was only 5 channels which was crap and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Daniel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with all amenities in a great working order and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Terrible service, sick on floor that was still there the next morning, we arrive at 7 pm trolleys in corridor and bedding over the floor and still there when we arrived back at 10.30pm with no staff to be seen .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience and would like to contact you to look into this. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website which will enable us to contact you further. More 

Travelers are raving about these Marston Moretaine hotels

Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel is well positioned for events in the Milton Keynes area, and it was quieter than expected, even though a fast dual carriage way is close by. I will use it again for my next trip to Duxford as it is 43 miles from there, and 95 miles from where I live, ideal rest before trip home after a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Pulled back the duvet at bed time to find creased sheets plus human hair and skin debris littering the bed. DISGUSTING. Similar hair debris on walls of shower and under lavatory seat. Asked reception to change my bed...which they did...and he told me he would immediately refund my room costs as the condition of the room was totally unacceptable. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Moretaine
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay