We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    35
    19
    22
See reviews for
32
26
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well positioned for events in the Milton Keynes area, and it was quieter than expected, even though a fast dual carriage way is close by. I will use it again for my next trip to Duxford as it is 43 miles from there, and 95 miles from where I live, ideal rest before trip home after a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pulled back the duvet at bed time to find creased sheets plus human hair and skin debris littering the bed. DISGUSTING. Similar hair debris on walls of shower and under lavatory seat. Asked reception to change my bed...which they did...and he told me he would immediately refund my room costs as the condition of the room was totally unacceptable. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marston Moretaine hotels

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This travelodge is about to be renovated but as it is it is great value. Clean, with friendly staff, it's half the price of the much fancier holiday inn just up the road. You get what you pay for, and I have stayed at the holiday inn as well, but for the money this travelodge is perfectly adequate. No doubt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holmes Chapel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs a lick of paint and a bit of TLC but what do you want for £30 a night ! booked an overnight stay as travelling down south. Lady on reception was lovely, asked if we needed anything else. Very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Will never stay here again. We booked for 2 nights with my family as we had a funeral. Maintenance work was being carried out on our floor which started at 7-7.30am then we were asked around 8.30am by the receptionist when we were leaving when checkout wasn't until 12pm! Our tv in room didn't work and there were drawings that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated Joseph. We’re truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your time with us. Where possible we endeavour to minimise any disruptions to our guests’ stay in light of any maintenance work, however we are deeply sorry that this affected your time with us. We also know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Great location. Clean and friendly Travelodge, would recommend. Close to Beford and Milton Keynes. We visited Woburn Safari park and Wicksteed park, children had a fun few days. Skiing in the snow dome at Milton Keyes was fun.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in March 2015. The staff were very friendly and interested in us as individuals. This more than made up for the fact that this Travelodge hasn;t been refurbished yet. The room was clean and the bed very welcoming and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Setubal, Portugal
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed one night in this Travelodge but already knew what I was going to get. Compared with the other Travelodges I have stayed this is probably the less noisy one. However, when you stay in this type of hotel you already know what you are getting: 1 - Very simple hotel with the basis 2 - Almost no extras, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here for one night with my teenage son. The entrance of the hotel was a bit off-putting as there was a crowd of workman who were a bit loud. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly and directed us to our room. The hotel smelt strongly of damp and look dated. We found our room and was pleasantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

It was ideal value for money helpful friendly staff clean & comfortable Enjoyed view from window I would return when i'm in the area next time. Easy access to& from motorway.... Nice clean comfortable bed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay