We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Menzies Flitwick Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Flitwick Manor Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Menzies Flitwick Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Menzies Flitwick Manor
Menzies Flitwick Manor
Menzies Flitwick Manor
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    61
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
58
133
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Menzies Flitwick hotel whilst on holiday in Bedfordshire The accommodation was brilliant very large room very spacious with what appeared a four poster bed but was really a cleverly draped bed. The room had tea and coffee making facilities with a wide range of herbal and non herbal teas, bottled water was also provided. The Hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear Denise P Thank you for submitting your review following your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you so enjoyed your time and I would thank you for your praise of our excellent Team here at the Hotel. hope that we may be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards Giles More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I visited for an anniversary dinner. The chicken starter was so-so but the steak mains course was excellent being attractively presented, very tasty and tender. The restaurant was empty, so no real ambience, but possibly because others were seated outside on a pleasant evening. The cracked window glass being taped up was not endearing. The table service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear DerekHardy Thank you for your recent review and for the mostly encouraging feedback that you have offered. I have noted your comments regarding the cracked windows in our Morning Room and these will be addressed in the near future. I hope that we may be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards Giles More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned to the Manor having stayed overnight for our anniversary in 2014. The hotel and staff were just as good as in our first visit and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The dinner and breakfast were both very good and our room was spacious and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you for your hugely positive review following your recent return visit to Flitwick Manor, I was delighted to learn of your continued satisfaction and hope that we may be of service to you again in the future. Kindest regards Giles More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a refurb as the rooms come out of a time machine. Staff try their best but is it a long way from London standards. Rooms are drab and even a lick of paint would make a huge difference. Even the loo seat would not stay up and you needed to know the knack of flushing their toilets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear NightOwl 1986 Thank you for your recent review although I was sorry to learn that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. I would, however, thank you for your kind comments in regard to the quality of our food. I hope that, in spite of your recent experience, we may look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Runcorn Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have never been to a posh hotel for afternoon tea before, we went there with my husband, daughter and granddaughter for Father's Day . What a treat, we had the choice of a selection of teas and told when the perfect brewing point would be reached, my daughter and I had special English breakfast tea, my husband had fresh coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear Maureen R Thank you so much for submitting your recent review, we were all very pleased to read that you so enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience here at Flitwick Manor. I hope that your Daughter will take you up on your suggestion to return next year when we would welcome the opportunity to be of service to you all... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set in its own grounds, this traditional and welcoming hotel makes a pleasant change from the standard, impersonal multi chain hotels. Rooms are well furnished, each with their own individual style and furnishings. Lots of little corridors and staircases but the staff did carry our bags and take us to our room. Our room was cosy, not on the large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear Dawchelle Thank you for your, generally, very positive review following your recent stay with us; I was very pleased to learn that, in the main, you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that the Tennis Court is currently out of commission and, as you suggest, I have asked that this be referenced on our website. Having not... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms tired.Letter from management said sky sports and WiFi neither worked.member of staff knocked on door and asked did sky sports work we said no she replied she would go and tell manager.Food ok but overpriced, I had compressed strawberries for desert it consisted of 3 sliced strawberries crushed pistachio nuts and small piece of honeycomb,very poor Tennis court covered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear bryan m Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit your review following your stay with us. I was, naturally, very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction particularly as it is so contrary to the recent reviews that we have received however I would apologise for the disappointment that you experienced. We do have a short term... More 

Lowestoft
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from spending two nights at Flitwick Manor as part of our wedding anniversary celebration. We stayed here 10 years ago after we got married. We were unable to stay in our original room but all the rooms are nice if a little old fashioned. The hotel still has nice touches like good quality tea, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear TerriPaul Thank you for taking the time & trouble to post your review following your stay with us, I was delighted to read of your satisfaction. You are quite right to point out how accessible we are to places that may appear far away such as, in your case, Wembley; our proximity to the M1 is easily overlooked but,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night while visiting a friend nearby. We were given a room in the eaves (room 12, I think, right at the top). The room was a suite but fairly small and, although I understand that staying in an old country house and staying in a purpose built hotel are very different things I think that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear Romulus66 Thank you for taking the time to write so constructively following your recent stay with us, your helpful comments have been noted. I hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Giles More 

Devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights for a family party. Staff were very welcoming. Breakfast is very good, lots of choice. We had booked a standard room which had a small double on the top floor. This was too small and hot for us but they were full so no opportunity to move. They found us a fan which helped. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles S, General Manager at Menzies Flitwick Manor, responded to this review

Dear LappersDevon Thank you for your recent review of our performance & facilities; I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and very pleased to learn that the Team supplied a fan on request and a tray of canapés. I hope that we may be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards Giles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.1 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#6 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
5.1 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
10.8 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay