We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DZ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    147
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
85
97
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very new holiday inn express with a lovely breakfast, much better than North American locations. Sadly a very small uncomfortable double bed much worse than North American. A quiet location with nice views, pleasant staff, modern rooms, excellent shower. Walking distance of pubs and good for visiting Bletchley park, wrest park and Woburn abbey. Just over an hours drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Im currently staying here on business and after a long day at work would like to unwind, plenty of local pubs but There's no sort of entertainment at all apart from a tv. free WiFi does not make up for that as WiFi is free in most hotels, even a pool table would suffice, also food is wildly overpriced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Dunstable, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Nathinspace23, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable. The team and I take pride in the great service and standards we provide to our guests each day and we strive to ensure each guest feels welcomed, valued and we have procedures in place... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a VERY good great value hotel for overnight stays. Yes it doesn't have full 'main' hotel facilities but it's not designed to have. Our room was a good size, had a sofa bed for my daughter and a good size double bed for us. The room was very clean and the bathroom and shower were excellent. Our only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy to find as it was just off the main road. Welcoming reception staff. Clean and trendy accommodation. Fold out bed was uncomfortable but main bed fine. Room had all essentials, kettle, hairdryer, toiletries etc. Breakfast was great. Good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel only to find we didn't have the rooms we had booked in April so went and ask at reception to sort the situation said the room had a pull out bed but when arrived back at the room it hadn't so we decided to go back down to see what they could do as we came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here after a friends wedding close by. It was lovely and clean. We didn't check in until after midnight (the hotel were aware of this) and we were rudely woken by housekeeping at 7am! When I called the desk, I was rudely told that some guests had already checked out!!!! Check out was 10! I was not happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, nice rooms and very comfy beds. All round good value, we booked this with Airparks airport parking. Did not get the 4am alarm call we ordered, lucky we set our own alarms too. Will use again but the restaurant was awful, should have eaten at the pub down the road! Food was expensive and not good at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear petesmithhome, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be nice and our beds to be very comfortable. However, we regret that we were not able to deliver your request for a wake-up call. We would also like to apologize for falling short of your... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after a long day out and the staff were great and made us feel welcome. It was a very new nice hotel with modern designed rooms which were lovely and clean. As a Gold member we were offer a drink or extra points. Nice little feature they have added. Air con in the room was great and kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived it went downhill. Had a disabled room on reserve with a carers room next door with easy access to room through interconnecting doors. This is what was booked! On arrival find the rooms are two doors apart. Hotel claimed to be full but managed to get moved to interconnecting rooms but had to give up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEX-Dunstable, Deputy GM at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear EMILYMAI, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a recent review of your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Hotel. All feedback is used constructively to ensure the hotel is best placed to continue to deliver the great service that meets our guests expectations. I believe a few embellishments have been made in this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last year and the service standards are slipping. This is a new hotel with good standard of clean rooms, comfortable beds and furnishings. The rooms have good soundproofing from outside noise and aircon. Check in was efficient however the rest of the service was not that great. Breakfast on Sunday morning was disorderly with clearly not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear ukundercover, We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. It is nice to know that you were checked-in efficiently. I am also happy that you found the beds comfortable. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize that your breakfast experience was not that great. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South (A5)
0.8 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9
3.8 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay