We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DZ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Rate this Hotel

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    124
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
72
83
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. The inclusive breakfast is good but is due to change this week. We are staying there again at the weekend and I will provide an update. In fact this will be the fourth time this year, so it can't be bad. I have just seen a review about unruly kids running around,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: * Clean * New * Comfortable rooms with air conditioning and good choice of pillows * simple and utilitarian * Great and friendly staff * 24hr staff service that is pleasant Cons: None really, holiday inn make a good effort to be a budget chain with a minimum good standard and the newer places really hold this to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is in a good location and is very clean and modern. However, room was chilly and literally took hours to warm up 2 or 3 degrees on the digital thermostat and the heating/air-con system itself was very noisy making it difficult to watch TV or sleep. Food isn't the best. Shame as the hotel looks great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On my entrance I have a single mum with 3 disobedient kids running around ask me if they have put me in temporary accommodation here as well because most of the people here are waiting for Luton council to re home them because she didn't pay her rent. The reception area was clean but the service was poor. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel itself was clean & tidy as you'd expect. However, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and we didn't get the early morning call that we'd requested. Personally I wouldn't use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 5th time I have stayed here whilst working in Dunstable, and thankfully only one more stay awaits me. My issues have been quiet grumblings until this most recent stay in which I feel I cannot keep quiet. I arrived at the hotel at 21.15 and, along with my work colleagues, was aware that the kitchen shuts at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed three times now. Each time it has been great. Reception staff are lovely and very helpful. Rooms are clean and bathroom. Breakfast is plentiful. Definitely recommend. not many restaurants near by but pubs are around and many takeaways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second visit to this hotel - this time just an overnight stop. Had booked a twin room - upon arrival (at midnight) we were disappointed to find we had a double room. (Travelled with my 18 year old daughter). Telephoned reception to be told there wasn't another room available. My daughter then went into the bathroom to discover it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear horse-mad-girl, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience this time due to the type of room you have received. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Congleton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, lovely breakfast, free wifi, tea and coffee facilities in room great service and only £41 per night - fantastic! First time we have stayed here but thoroughly nice stay - definitely stay here again thank you for a lovely stay - very welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed on Saturday 14th February in room 12 on the ground floor. Upon entering the room we were pleased to find that the decor was very new and modern and had quite a premium look to it. It's a new Holiday Inn Express and much nicer than most of the older Holiday Inns/Expresses that we've stayed in owned by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question