We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Akumal hotels

Oasis Tulum

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + EXTRAS
Save Saved
You added Oasis Tulum to your Saves list
Oasis Tulum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Akumal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013
Brad C Fort Worth, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (878)
  • Photos (1,076)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (261)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    284
    153
    108
    99
See reviews for
289
358
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Oasis Tulum
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I just got back from spending 3 nights at the oasis Tulum. On arrival we were to check in at three we waited in the lobby until well after 5 pm. The obvious lack of management and control was so very noticeable. not blaming the staff as its not there fault they are not trained properly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all feedback. We have taken immediate action to correct what you report,. We do hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with an excellent vacation experience like the ones we have become known for. Best Regards. More

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and friends went this past July. When we got there they where over booked. They had a temporary room until the next day.(Mildew smell) No air conditioning in the restaurants and the food was horrible. As for family activities that's a joke, they had a person go around saying anyone want to play volley ball? NOTHING to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Marianne: We regret hearing that we did not fulfill your expectations, nevertheless we appreciate all feedback. Please rest assured all of your comments have been carefully reviewed in order to improve our services. Our guest’s satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us. We hope to recive you back and change your point of view of our resort. Best... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I went to Tulum for a wedding. The wedding was a place that wasn't all inclusive and no A/C. We are on a budget wanted to go to the wedding so we booked Oasis Tulum. I had read some of the reviews and was already nervous. I'm only gonna speak of my experience and it can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Brad: We welcome your comments about our hotel, we are glad you were able to spend a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went to this "resort" with my family last summer and it was a big mistake of a NIGHTMARE! CHECK-IN: they could not find our reservations. ROOMS: They finally gave us a room and there were two men sleeping in it. 2nd room we walked in on someone getting dressed. 3rd room smelled like roach spray, no hot water, tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our recent stay at the Oasis Tulum was a great disappointment. There were 6 of us traveling for a girls get-a-way. We had booked three rooms with 2 double beds in each. Only one room had two beds, the others had a king bed. When we asked if we could switch to rooms with two beds, we were told there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We sincerely regret that you have had this negative experience at one of our hotels. Please note that your comments will help us improve the service and thus fulfill the highest expectations of our guests in our facilities. We reiterate that we always keep in touch with you and your comments are always taken into account to improve... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Oasis Tulum July 21-28 and thought it was good. Being my first trip to Mexico, I had no expectations and felt that the staff was beyond phenomenal. I think that the resort itself could improve upon a few minor things, but overall was a good experience. My room was beautiful, the food was good (minus the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit . We are extremely glad you enjoyed the restaurants, rooms, facilities and public areas of our Hotel. We will submit your comments to the departments so we can fix the inconveniences you had with the air conditioning, this... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had the electricity problems that some other reviews mentioned for one night, but other than that, all fine. They did offer to transfer us back to Cancun which would have been helpful before we had the done the hour trip to Akumel. Having said that, the people were really nice, helpful and the room we had was lovely, right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We were very pleased to greet in our hotel. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience, your comments are very important to us. Unfortunatley we had experienced an electrical failure that affected our resort and all the surrounding area. We reiterate our sincere apologies and we hope you can visit us again soon, so... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just returned from a week (July 12-19) at the Grand Oasis. Yes, the resort was having power issues and had been the week prior to our arrival. We arrived at the Cancun airport and were immediately taken to the Oasis Sens in Cancun until the power was restored. It was an inconvenience, but management handled it the best they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your detailed comment about our Hotel. We are very sorry you have enountered this inconvenient. Unfortunatley we had experienced an electrical failure that affected our resort and all the surrounding area. However, it is very pleasant for us to know that you had a great time and a wonderful... More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were booked in to stay at this resort from July 8 - 15 /13. We only stayed one day as there was no power, limited running water, some toilets weren't working! The smell of mold was so strong it was sickening. I was traveling with my husband and two sons and there was no way we could stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
LaSalle, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel should be shut down due to health concerns. Mold everywhere, no running water, toilets don't work, food is not refrigerated. No staff to help with the problems, staff asking for "tips" before they will do anything. This place should be shut down immediately. We demanded to be sent to a proper hotel and left within 24 hours. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oasis Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(5)
  • Negative reviews(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Beautiful beach(3)
  • Very small(3)
  • Italian restaurant(3)
  • Many people(3)

Additional Information about Oasis Tulum

Address: Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Tulum 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oasis Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Riviera Maya Hotel Akumal
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Akumal
Oasis Grand Rivera Maya
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Hotel
Club Oasis Akumal
Oasis Akumal
Oasis Grand Riviera Maya Hotel
Oasis Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

1,076 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1028)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (305)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Akumal with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Akumal #12 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal #13 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal #18 Business Hotel in Akumal
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"People say I'm gorgeous, but that's just how nature made me: fresh and beautiful, with a price that's definitely down to earth. I run with the quiet crowd, away from the bright lights and hustle, but my beach is the most extraordinary paradise you can imagine, with its amazing shape and coral reef, and spectacular scenery all around. Bring the family: spend time at my spa while the children check out my super new Kids' Club". ... more   less 
Number of rooms
161

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oasis Tulum and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Tulum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer