We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Akumal hotels

Oasis Tulum

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale: 40% Off!
Oasis Tulum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Tulum to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013
CivicCutie Oshawa, Canada
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    317
    169
    117
    102
See reviews for
316
392
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (970)
  • Mar-May only
    (302)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oasis Tulum
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Oasis loves you! That's their slogan. Sadly, we don't feel a wee bit of love, at all. We were there for the week of Nov 10th to 17th, and here is our story.... We arrived at the hotel at around 7pm, checked in and was told that if we need to use the safe deposit in the room, the cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted with our guests, and the staff... More

White Sulphur Springs, Montana, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were very disapointed. Terrible leaking rooms, bad sewer smell, Made reservations for 3 people and were given a room with one bed. Took til 6 the next day to get moved to a room with 2 doubles, we had booked a room with 2 queens. The bar was always out of ice or glasses or mix. Never enough chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Ida: We regret not having met your expectations, so we offer our sincere apologies and inform you that all views are taken into account in order to improve our services and meet the expectations of our guests more fully and effectively. Best regards. More

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is the worst place I have ever traveled to in my whole life. First of all the place is 2 hours away from the airport so be prepared to pay $190 round trip by taxi or 50$ each way by group van. This place is all inclusive but every single option there to eat is absolutely horrible, disgusting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We sincerely regret that you have had this negative experience at one of our hotels. Please note that your comments will help us improve the service and thus fulfill the highest expectations of our guests in our facilities. We reiterate that we are always looking to get in touch with you and your comments are always taken into... More

Okotoks, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

So before leaving we were ensured that we would be upgraded to the Grand Oasis upon arrival we were told that this was not an option. We were with a group of 6 and because they got to the counter before me and my husband they were moved from the Casa club to the Oasis side and we were then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had on you recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to the right department to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for you in the in the... More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have never posted comments after our trips to Mexico but the Oasis Tulum on the Riviera Maya has earned the distinction of being the first for all of the wrong reasons. Every all-inclusive we have enjoyed in the past have had plusses and minuses. Oasis racked up so many minuses we had to share our thoughts - which by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Bob: We regret the trouble you had during your visit. We will consider all comments and reviews to meet their expectations in the future. We appreciate the time to leave your comments and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well. Where to start. I promise to do my best to give you a balanced review of this place, and show you how to use it. This is to be clear, an "is what it is" experience. I wouldn't spend a whole vacation being upset about a residence, and because you have had a chance to look at reviews, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your... More

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

After reading all the negative reviews I was kind of nervous. But when we got there, we were both happy with the hotel. People are complaining but if you are wanting five star then go to the Grand... the Oasis is a 3 to a 3.5 star. We checked in and the receptionist was great. I dealt mostly with Rozlyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Widely appreciate their comments, they help us to improve our service constantly and thus provide the best vacation experience. Thank you again for your preference and waited again on your next vacation. Best regards. More

Skokie, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from my first Mexico Riveria Mya vacation. We stayed at the Oasis Tulum (Grand side) property for 6 days/5 nights. We first got there on a Sunday and it was a bit overcast with light rain. Check-in went fine, they gave us some maps and showed us to our room. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Nicollette: We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your... More

North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

For years we were booking hotels and resorts in Cancun zona hotelara , this year we stay in Tulum Oasis , because Cancun is changing for worst . To day I think that this extra hour of travel from airport to Tulum resort was not worth our time and money. What we like in this resort : Nice beach ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had on you recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to the right department to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for you in the in the... More

Durham, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Two of us just arrived home after an 8 day stay at the Oasis Tulum. The days were full of ups and downs. We chose the less expensive of the all-inclusive options. Choosing the "grand" option may have made all the difference, but I'm not sure. I speak some Spanish which made a large difference. Most of the help know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Darien: We regret not being able to meet your expectations 100%. Your detailed comments, which we appreciate, we do have a different perspective about our service and motivate us to constantly improve in order to offer a higher quality during the stay of our guests. We appreciate your opinion about your stay. Best Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(5)
  • Negative reviews(4)
  • Beautiful beach(3)
  • Very small(3)
  • Many people(3)
  • Italian restaurant(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Oasis Tulum

Address: Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Riviera Maya Hotel Akumal
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Akumal
Oasis Grand Rivera Maya
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Hotel
Club Oasis Akumal
Oasis Akumal
Oasis Grand Riviera Maya Hotel
Oasis Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

1,159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (308)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (189)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (323)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay