We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Tulum

Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Oasis Tulum
Oasis Tulum
Panoramas (14)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The resort was clean, ocean warm, snorkeling AMAZING! The staff was more than friendly. Lots of activities, fun shows. Every morning we had fun animals made from towels on the corner of our bed, everywhere we went to eat or tour, the staff was eager to help. Felt like we made life long friends. The good in this resort out... More 

Helpful?
Thank LLevtt
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We vacationed here in August so we had a few afternoons when it rained but it was always short. The resort was amazing, the help was also very helpful and always had a smile for you. Our favorites: Walking on the beautiful beach, snorkeling right off the beach, Seeing the sea turtles lay there eggs on the beach, watching the... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaulater2015
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I would totally visit this resort again. Yes, we had some room issues, but they did everything they could to take care of them, and when the couldn't they upgraded us so we could partake in all the restaurants and bars. The food was amazing! Except for the Italian restaurant... Neither of us cared for it. The sushi bar on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, to read the title of your review is for us the greatest reward to our hard labor, this is really one of our goals as a company: offer you valuable experiences in a comfort atmosphere and a relaxation. so we really thank you for this great review and of course hope you can come back very very soon,... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The resort is Ok, food is Good, terrible design in the first building, when you enter the resort. Very cold, un- Mexican with bright Red plastic, cold couches everywhere. Would not stay in that building even if it would be free. They just started to spray paint beautiful straw huts on the beach with bright green colour-awful! I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jana R
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Jana, Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that the overall experience at our hotel was positive and that you enjoyed food and facilities. We really hope to have you back very soon and welcome you again into our beloved resort. Best regards More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

First of all, as the title reads ABSOLUTELY DO NOT book with sunwing. You get a tiny cramped room off property where we were told the hotel staff stay when the rooms aren't filled. The room is far from the main resort which wouldn't be so bad except the bikes they provide for transport are actually always used by staff... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank tonythetraveller87
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We would like to begin by thanking you for this detailed review about your experience at the hotel. Secondly we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you found during your recent stay, our compromise with our guests is to offer them everything they need to relax and enjoy a nice time in the Caribbean, and we... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Booked with sunwing for my 2nd trip to Mexico, the first was 2 years ago and was wonderful, the flights, the resort, and the sunwing rep at the resort was great. This trip my friend booked at the Grand Oasis Tulum, after reading reviews I told my friend that we need to make sure we are staying at the Grand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shalon T
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Shalon, First we would like to thank you for your review, for us is very important to read about our guests experiences, this help us to find areas of opportunity to improve the hotel and also the areas where we are making a good job and we need to keep doing it. We are very sorry about the misunderstood... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We visited Oasis about 2 years ago and had a good time. So we returned Dec 9-13 2015 anticipating to have another enjoyable time. Oasis is now the calm resort. So if you are looking for fun, it is not in their business plan. There is no more salsa dancing volleyball, water aerobics, there is no fun. To them calm... More 

Helpful?
Thank BOB_J1968
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear BOB_J1968, We are so sorry to hear that you had some rough patches during your stay with us and want to assure you that this is not the norm by any means. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. Whilst your... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Red tag advertises Grand Oasis but they give you OASIS and their excuse is that the hotel changed the name 2 weeks ago!! The floor was wet, the lamps were broken, the bathroom was bad (with no bathtub) and the room itself looked awful. When requesting a different one they moved us to a similar one but with a King... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eduardo S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo S, We are saddened that you left our hotel feeling the way that you did and are sorry that you had issues with your agency. We clearly failed to deliver the quality of service we work so hard to achieve. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings of your experience which we assure you are not representative... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I was at Oasis Tulum in July - August, 2015 with a friend. We booked the trip months in advance, but when we arrived we were told they didn't have a room for us and we had to go to another hotel. We asked to speak to the manager. We waited over a hour but the manager did not appear.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoro100
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Zoro100, We truly apologize for any experiences during your stay that were less than ideal and are disappointed that we didn't have the opportunity to make amends during your stay as we are committed to ensuring guests leave our resort fully satisfied. We assure you are not representative of our usual standards of service as you mention how much... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This hotel is beautiful, lovely options and pools, clean beach and wonderful staff. The good ends there. I booked my trip with Sunwing - DONT DO THIS!. They place all Sunwing travellors in property actually outside the gates to the hotel. I only realized later that we were actually placed in employee housing. I slipped and fell in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Ashley Davenport, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We apologize that not all aspects of your stay went above and beyond your expectations on this occasion and can assure that this is not in keeping with our usual high standards. We appreciate all of your feedback as it helps highlight the areas where improvements must be made.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,009 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1565)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (510)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (240)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (159)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (392)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (443)
Viewed
Amenities (147)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Condominium Pool (11)
Viewed
Dipping Pools (3)
Viewed
Oasis Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (131)
Viewed
Standard Room Garden View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
1.1 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.9 mi away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#9 of 21 in Akumal
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#19 of 21 in Akumal
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
1.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
1.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay