We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel virtual tour
Carretera a Punta de Mita Km 8.3, Punta de Mita 63729, Mexico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas
Add Your Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    80
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
86
98
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my 4th time here in 10 years , I absolutely love it here . I have always been treated wonderful, never really had much trouble with the villa Ive had , good food and drinks ,will be going back in October I cant wait , Advice:... Rent a car and check out the area . this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were consistently treated like part of the Rancho Banderas Family! The first thing that was said to us at the Front Desk was Welcome Come! We had stayed at RB for a week through an II exchange in 2011.They bent over backwards providing us an ocean view 2 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear dastein, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Rancho Banderas, for sure you are part of our Marival Family! We're very happy to know that from the begining until the end your enjoyed a pleasant stay admiring the amazing sunsets from your room. Thank you for notice all those changes that we've been doing to provide a... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 3 bedroom unit we had was not clean, our toilets were gross. Floors had not been washed, you could still see dirt and hair as we walked in, from the last people. they never used a "cleaning product" when they were in cleaning our unit in the two weeks we were there. The Food was sub standard at best.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rancho Banderas Are you telling I cannot get a week in the year of my points 2015? It is only February. Have you changed the value season and made it shorter? Every year I try to get a week in the value season and they are always have none and then RB charges more than $300.00 U.S. to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarivalResorts, General Manager at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bryant C, We would like to have a personal approach with you to talk about your membership and monitoring your case background so we can help you. Please contact us at: gcamacho@marivalresorts.com.mx Thank you, Timo Stychin General Manager/ Gerente General Rancho Banderas® All Suite Resort More 

Swift Current, Sask
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Just returned from Rancho Banderas. Don't mind a quiet resort but this place is a little to quiet. Some upbeat music around the pool during the day would be great. To much like a retirement home and god forbid if you sit at the wrong table. The regulars that go there will ask you to move. There were a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best experience and we regret you did not have a perfect stay. Your comments will be taken into consideration, such as the music selection by the pool, as we welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope you... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We have been fortunate enough to enjoy this beautiful resort several times. This is a perfect location for those not looking for crowds, lively nightlife or lots of restaurants. Nice beach. Chairs under umbrellas on the beach. Some wave action. Ocean nice temperature. The pool is actually three pools: upper one is the largest and has chairs and tables available,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarivalResorts, General Manager at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, for sure your review it's very helpful. We love to hear that you enjoyed a relaxed atmosphere at Rancho, as we have a very privilege spot right on Punta de Mita, with great ocean views and cliffs, isn't hard to loose yourself to relax and laid back. We're sorry... More 

Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We booked 2 rooms in early December for a pre holiday season vacation (one couple, one single gal). The 3 of us had a nice relaxing time. The room in block 200 was nice, airy and comfy with a big balcony with day bed. We were on an Interval exchange and it was a bonus to have the room made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarivalResorts, General Manager at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear crimsbabe, Thank you for sharing your comments, your descriptions will be useful to other travelers. We're very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time with your friends and you found the room very comfy and clean every day. Destiladeras beach, it is awesome, and you enjoyed it by boogie boarding. We're planning in the near future to... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The Good - the beach was private, small. a little wave action, a few rocks, was able to get chairs and umbrella (must have been the right time of year). The other vacationers were very nice (even the Canadians) and we enjoyed meeting and speaking with everyone. The Bad - the food 80% of the time was atrocious. Mexican food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations during your recent stay with us. Villa 411 has not oceanfront view but has an ocean view. This unit, along with the whole building where it is located, is planned to be renovated this year for our guests comfort. We truly apologize... More 

Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We were here for two weeks ending last week so this is a fresh review. Broken lamp shades, 1990's TV, rock hard bed, old furniture falling apart, kitchen cupboard fell off in my hand, dishwasher leaked. This is a breakdown of the 400 block unit I had for the last two weeks. Everything is in need of an update and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear member: Thank you for reviewing us! We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the unit you were assigned to on your most recent stay at Rancho. There are some villas that are planned to be renovated this year for our guests´ best comfort. However, the general management would love to have the opportunity to discuss your further stay,... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Some people seem to have had a great time here, but there is an underlying current of negativity at this TIMESHARE resort. Owners at the resort seem to be being pushed out in favor of guests that book rooms in what is advertised as an all-suite hotel. Several owners complained to us about this. In addition, guests are pressured to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
MarivalResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rancho Banderas Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and we always take it into serious consideration. We are glad you found the staff to be cordial and helpful. Rancho offers rooms for rent as well as space for our Timeshare members. Owners and regular guests are both very important to us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (275)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (52)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question