We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Battleford hotels

Gold Eagle Lodge

12004 Railway Avenue East, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gold Eagle Lodge to your Saves list
Gold Eagle Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bernadette K Edmonton, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
26
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we are in the area. It is clean and modern. The bed is not comfy for me because it is too firm but I bring my own foam mattress topper with me and that solves the problem. The pool is also very nice and it is just an all around very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you always enjoy your stay along with our staff and facilities! I am sorry to hear you find our beds too firm but am happy that you have found a solution. I have directed your smoking concerns to the management at the Gold Eagle Casino as we are not directly affiliated. Thank you for your... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service is good!! The rooms are excellent, clean!!! The hotel is very quit!!!! Would for sure stay here again if I ever come back to north battlefield!!!! Wasn't to impressed with the casino though the smoking was awful and it stunk so bad!!! That's the only complaint I have!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again if you get the chance. Unfortunately, the Gold Eagle Lodge is not directly affiliated with the Gold Eagle Casino next door. However, I have taken the liberty of contacting the Management team... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a month for the last year and a half, and have given it a very positive review. It is the place to stay in North Battleford, but when I went to book a room on June 1st their web site was down so I gave them a call to book a room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your disappointment and concerns with us. Unfortunately, during the period around June 1st our website was not down, but rather, “closed out” online, meaning no one could book a room online as our availability was either very low or we were sold out completely from June 2nd – 4th. We are, and always will be, taking... More

Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is by far the nicest hotel to stay in North Battleford. Rooms are spacious and clean. I believe I was in a standard room and it came with microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is quiet. Continental breakfast is decent. Although it would be nice to have some hot food options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for suggestion in regards to adding more hot breakfast items to our continental breakfast; we take all comments into consideration. More

Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a contrast to the Akihito restaurant next door. Here the front desk staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. The room was good, breakfast ok but nothing to rave about. Very clean. Excellent management. Thank you from a weary traveller!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! More

Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Short business trip. Most of hotels were ranked poorly. Very impressed, clean quiet friendly. Casino with good restaurant nearby. Close to everything, too Owned by First Nations so has understated FIrst Nations theme. I agree, dont stay anywhere else if in the area. No concerns. Will be happy to use it again when in the area. Mind, you get what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at the Gold Eagle Lodge. More

Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just had my first stay at the Gold Eagle Lodge this weekend. North Battleford is such an unassuming town where everyone seems to know each other, and the GEL is symbolic of that home-town hospitality in a very nice, more-than-average hotel. I would consider this hotel to be the gold standard of hotels in NB. A mix of business, family,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the GOLD review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first experience with us here at the Gold Eagle Lodge and that you had a chance to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer. The Gold Eagle Lodge would like to thank you for informing us in regards to the lumpy pillows in your... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Employees are very helpful and courteous. Rooms are comfortable and clean with nice finishes. You get a $10 voucher to the casino. Casino restaurant is very good. Rooms are always quiet despite a full hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel always appears to be brand new, enough though it isn't!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; thank you for your comments! More

London Ont.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Don't stay anywhere else if your in the area. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Rooms are very large and quiet. The free breakfast was very busy the morning I stayed but there were a number of hockey and skating groups staying there. The food was plentyfull and bring enjoyed by many families with children. The indoor pool look inviting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. More

Mount Forest, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved this wonderful place! We rented the Penthouse Suite which was perfect for our group of 45 of us and we all fit in with no trouble! It has a huge living room, a large dining area 2 bathrooms 1 upstairs with the large bedroom that overlooks the main floor. It is appropriately furnished to host a very perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Director of Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to hear our accommodations were great for your family! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gold Eagle Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gold Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Eagle Lodge

Address: 12004 Railway Avenue East, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford
Gold Eagle Lodge North Battleford, Saskatchewan

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer