We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Battleford hotels

Gold Eagle Lodge

12004 Railway Avenue East, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gold Eagle Lodge to your Saves list
Gold Eagle Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
90%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
diane1551 Edmonton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (70)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
26
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My web search provided a good starting place to find a hotel in North Battleford, Saskatchewan. We stayed here for one evening on a spur of the moment trip through northern Saskatchewan. We were not disappointed, only wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms are spacious and clean, staff knowledgeable, professional and courteous. A saltwater pool and 3 saltwater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in North Battleford! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! More

White City, SK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be at best, average. It is adjacent to busy Hwy 16, so you get a lot of noise from that. Worse, it's also next to a rail yard, and the train horns were going throughout the night. During my stay, I asked the front desk if they had an extension cord; the room has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your concerns with us. We are located off of highway 16 and across from a railroad track (as well as most of the other hotels in North Battleford) and would like to apologize for any noise that may be heard from your room due to the traffic. If you are a light sleeper you may want... More

BC, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large rooms which are clean and tidy. Nice pool and hot tub! Complimentary breakfast is standard - usual breads/cereals, yogurt and boiled eggs. Loved the coffee. Staff very friendly. You are close to stores, casino and restaurants. Couple issues: Fire alarm sensor was set off 3 times by water spray in the pool area at bedtime so dragged out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We were glad to hear you enjoyed the room, the pool, the coffee and our staff. We would like to apologize for the noise inconveniences that took place during your stay with us. For future stays, if you prefer, you can request a higher floor and we will try our best to accommodate it. Thank you for your comments and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is bar none the only place you want to stay in North battleford. It is excellent in every way. The staff made my last month of trips like a second home. Will miss seeing you every week thanks so much to Malcolm and the team you are awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

It is great having you stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful review! More

Norquay
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed to go to North Battleford on business and needed to stay overnight so checked with TripAdvisor and saw the good reviews for this hotel. We were not disappointed! The service was great, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again! More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great experience at the Gold Eagle Lodge. Had great customer service as the front desk staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean and I found the bed to be comfortable. My room was located just across from the elevator which made me worried, but thankfully the noise level wasn't bad at all (as I am easily annoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We were glad to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately, when the hotel is full and many guests are using the internet at once, the Wi-Fi access can slow down a bit. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back! More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we are in the area. It is clean and modern. The bed is not comfy for me because it is too firm but I bring my own foam mattress topper with me and that solves the problem. The pool is also very nice and it is just an all around very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you always enjoy your stay along with our staff and facilities! I am sorry to hear you find our beds too firm but am happy that you have found a solution. I have directed your smoking concerns to the management at the Gold Eagle Casino as we are not directly affiliated. Thank you for your... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The service is good!! The rooms are excellent, clean!!! The hotel is very quit!!!! Would for sure stay here again if I ever come back to north battlefield!!!! Wasn't to impressed with the casino though the smoking was awful and it stunk so bad!!! That's the only complaint I have!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again if you get the chance. Unfortunately, the Gold Eagle Lodge is not directly affiliated with the Gold Eagle Casino next door. However, I have taken the liberty of contacting the Management team... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a month for the last year and a half, and have given it a very positive review. It is the place to stay in North Battleford, but when I went to book a room on June 1st their web site was down so I gave them a call to book a room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your disappointment and concerns with us. Unfortunately, during the period around June 1st our website was not down, but rather, “closed out” online, meaning no one could book a room online as our availability was either very low or we were sold out completely from June 2nd – 4th. We are, and always will be, taking... More

Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is by far the nicest hotel to stay in North Battleford. Rooms are spacious and clean. I believe I was in a standard room and it came with microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is quiet. Continental breakfast is decent. Although it would be nice to have some hot food options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for suggestion in regards to adding more hot breakfast items to our continental breakfast; we take all comments into consideration. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gold Eagle Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gold Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Eagle Lodge

Address: 12004 Railway Avenue East, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford
Gold Eagle Lodge North Battleford, Saskatchewan

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Battleford with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold Eagle Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer