We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sutton accommodations

Au Diable Vert

Save Saved
You added Au Diable Vert to your Saves list
169 Staines | Glen Sutton, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Au Diable Vert
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    9
    16
    12
See reviews for
28
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally camp at the sepaq park at orford but wanted somewhere we could bring our golden retriever to enjoy our summer vacation with us. We spent considerable time going through the reviews both good and bad and didn't eventually getting the actual campsite we wanted due to its availability. Well I have to say we ended up, in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear MMfromYUL, thank you very much for your review. It is very refreshing to have an honest review from a client, rather than the same guy right more or less the same review 4 times (with google translate) and post under different names. Unfortunately Tripadvisor censors business owners immensely, but puts zero control on such people. Never mind. It becomes... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just past the long weekend at le diable vert, it was the first and the last time. The ppl at the front desk are very rude, every employee says something different. It all started when we reserved, they were all nice and friendly, because they want your money, then 2 weeks before our journey,, we tried calling them several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Perhaps you would like to write it in your mother tongue next time rather than using google translate, but we appreciate the effort. Employees are trained to a strict manual and the long weekend we had only long time staff and the owners working the front desk.... More

Boucherville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family just came back from our labor day weekend one night earlier than planned due to the poor quality of this camp site. We rented the Kitzbuhel cabin at $140.00 per night (3 night mininum of course) and were extremely disapointed. This is not worth more than $45. DO NOT GO THERE! Here are the main reasons why: -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Stephane D. thank you for taking the time to review us. you seem to have had a few misunderstandings, so I will clear those up for you first. The Kitzbuehel cabin you stayed in is 120$/night for a family of 4 including park access for 2 days 40$ and showers so really it's only about 15$/person not too bad... More

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just came back from our second visit at Le Diable Vert. I don't know what happened between last year and this year, but it looks like every employee at the desk turned very rude and very condescending. Definitely the client is never right at Le Dable Vert. There was a error in our cabin reservation (they booked us an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear mhlacasse Thank you for leaving us your comments. We do understand your frustration, which is why we do our best when you change your mind last minute. I believe your friend SB made the reservation for 2 couples in march for 2 cabins, as we were unable to accommodate 4 Adults and 6 dogs in the Treegloo which is... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We camped and really enjoyed the site. Upon leaving, while some of us were at Velo Volant, we grabbed a beer on the terrace. My child wanted to play with the toys that were laying on a part of the deck so we sat down close to him. The waitress told us that this part of the terrace and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Insj, thank you for your review. I do understand your point perfectly and I am sorry if left with mixed feelings. It is my job to smile, even if I just picked up another broken toy from my kids, even if staff told me about a brand new pick-nick table being burnt. No excuse, I should have smiled. As... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

With winter behind & spring just arriving my stay was just in time for the intermediate boggy season...not to panic, it was expected :) Just myself and the dog for a 5 day 4 night stay at the Paradis Perche cabin. I had completely overpacked as it was my first stay outside of the apartment facility, which was last October.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear GingerHighlander, thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your visit. We very much appreciate you going into the details, this may greatly help other visitors, but as you know we are always here to help you prepare your visit. I have a feeling you may enjoy the perched cabins next time, you can let Archie enjoy the... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Another wonderful experience at Au Diable Vert, one of my favorites when it comes to rustic. We stayed in a family group 2 couples and children in their biggest tree house cabin the "Dream Catcher" over the christmas holidays... It was magical. There was a mini ice storm that made the whole forrest look like it was made out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Great to have you back traveljuicety, again,again and again. We try and keep this little private park growing sustainably! Glad you liked the Dream Catcher....while this 8person cabin is probably the biggest we'll ever make a cabin we have ideas for a few more tree houses....some spots on the property are just screaming out for one. So thank you, and... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent a few days with a couple of friends at the Diable Vert, in one of their tree houses. Although the site is gorgeous, we were really disappointed by the way we got treated by the owners who unfortunately only seem to have in mind the idea of pooling money out of your pocket in any way they can.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello, we are always sorry to hear you had a bad experience and value your feedback. And yes, minus 30 C during an ice storm is quite exceptional. I do think I remember your stay, and it seems that the trick with emptying the cold air out of the chimney by burning some paper before lighting the fire did the... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved my stay in Au Diable Vert for many reasons. The landscape & foliage were fantastic. Having space between the tents gives privacy and there is no cars between the tents to destroy the nature & view. Facilities are clean & organized. Though I don't have kids but I recomend the place for familys as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello BlueDolphin, thank you very much for your review. We try can keep it as calm as possible, as much nature as possible. Leaving your car behind, having to push or pull your essentials with the carts to your site,...that's all part of it...it keeps everyone focused on the main thing: escape into nature and relax! We'll hope you'll be... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went twice to this camping and loved it both time. Yes, you have the 'climb' a little bit to get to your site but the view is worth it. It's pretty clean and the staff is friendly. + Dogs are allowed so I could bring mine with me and he loved it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

thankyou PeteBeaulieu, we can tell you get the place, yes, the view is totally worth it, but if you don't want to put in the physical effort there is always the option of buying the bag service and have your stuff delivered. Hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Au Diable Vert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Au Diable Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Diable Vert

Address: 169 Staines | Glen Sutton, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Also Known As:
Au Diable Vert Sutton, Quebec

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sutton with
any amenities