We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Au Diable Vert

169 Staines | Glen Sutton, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Au Diable Vert
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    21
    10
    20
    15
See reviews for
37
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I went there to hike with my family. We are from Quebec and it is hard to find a nice big part that also allows dog. The park offers a verity of extremely well mark trails. The easy ones were perfect for my 2 year old son, the others were perfect for his mom and dad. The place is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Tomer79, thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. And thank you for such a glowing review. Yes, we love dogs and always found it odd how hard it is to take them along to our favorite places in Quebec. So naturally we wanted to be welcoming in our own back yard. Not only are... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We have been here 4 times now. It's a yearly tradition! Every time has been wonderful. The staff are lovely, helpful and make the stay effortless. The treehouses are so unique and fun! The cabins and grounds are always well kept. The cabins are newly built and always clean when we arrive. The views are breathtaking. I always recommend Au... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear heather13graham, thank you so much for this lovely review. We are a family business and inevitably once you become a regular you'll feel like family to us... we love seeing you and catching up with you year after year. It is our regulars that see and appreciate all the hard work we have put into our little paradise over... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Went with my two boys (3/6). They both had a fantastic time swimming in the pond and catching and releasing the many frogs around. The views are amazing, and the night sky is clear and dark. There are plenty of great hiking trails (although they are poorly marked) to explore leading you to any number of unexpected sightings and adventures.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear JoaquinD, thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. You are absolutely right the night sky is amazing. In fact we have considered applying for a "dark night sky reserve" certification for the Glen Sutton Valley :-). We hope to see you back in the summer for some happy frog hunting. Best regards,... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We visited Le Diable Vert on Thanksgiving weekend, for our "traditional Fall family weekend". We were a group of 9 with 2 dogs, and rented 2 lodgings. You want a complete review with usefull information, read until the end. I know my review is long but I think you will have an authentic portrait. With my wife and kids, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear999Vince Thank you for your detailed review - we really appreciate the effort you went to. We do agree with most of your points and a very sorry you had a problem with your cutlery supplies. We do sometimes run into problems with unturned, thrown out or transferred from cabin to cabin items (one of your neighboring cabins seems to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We normally camp at the sepaq park at orford but wanted somewhere we could bring our golden retriever to enjoy our summer vacation with us. We spent considerable time going through the reviews both good and bad and didn't eventually getting the actual campsite we wanted due to its availability. Well I have to say we ended up, in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear MMfromYUL, thank you very much for your review. It is very refreshing to have an honest review from a client, rather than the same guy right more or less the same review 4 times (with google translate) and post under different names. Unfortunately Tripadvisor censors business owners immensely, but puts zero control on such people. Never mind. It becomes... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I just past the long weekend at le diable vert, it was the first and the last time. The ppl at the front desk are very rude, every employee says something different. It all started when we reserved, they were all nice and friendly, because they want your money, then 2 weeks before our journey,, we tried calling them several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Perhaps you would like to write it in your mother tongue next time rather than using google translate, but we appreciate the effort. Employees are trained to a strict manual and the long weekend we had only long time staff and the owners working the front desk.... More 

Boucherville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Our family just came back from our labor day weekend one night earlier than planned due to the poor quality of this camp site. We rented the Kitzbuhel cabin at $140.00 per night (3 night mininum of course) and were extremely disapointed. This is not worth more than $45. DO NOT GO THERE! Here are the main reasons why: -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Stephane D. thank you for taking the time to review us. you seem to have had a few misunderstandings, so I will clear those up for you first. The Kitzbuehel cabin you stayed in is 120$/night for a family of 4 including park access for 2 days 40$ and showers so really it's only about 15$/person not too bad... More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just came back from our second visit at Le Diable Vert. I don't know what happened between last year and this year, but it looks like every employee at the desk turned very rude and very condescending. Definitely the client is never right at Le Dable Vert. There was a error in our cabin reservation (they booked us an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear mhlacasse Thank you for leaving us your comments. We do understand your frustration, which is why we do our best when you change your mind last minute. I believe your friend SB made the reservation for 2 couples in march for 2 cabins, as we were unable to accommodate 4 Adults and 6 dogs in the Treegloo which is... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We camped and really enjoyed the site. Upon leaving, while some of us were at Velo Volant, we grabbed a beer on the terrace. My child wanted to play with the toys that were laying on a part of the deck so we sat down close to him. The waitress told us that this part of the terrace and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Insj, thank you for your review. I do understand your point perfectly and I am sorry if left with mixed feelings. It is my job to smile, even if I just picked up another broken toy from my kids, even if staff told me about a brand new pick-nick table being burnt. No excuse, I should have smiled. As... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

With winter behind & spring just arriving my stay was just in time for the intermediate boggy season...not to panic, it was expected :) Just myself and the dog for a 5 day 4 night stay at the Paradis Perche cabin. I had completely overpacked as it was my first stay outside of the apartment facility, which was last October.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear GingerHighlander, thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your visit. We very much appreciate you going into the details, this may greatly help other visitors, but as you know we are always here to help you prepare your visit. I have a feeling you may enjoy the perched cabins next time, you can let Archie enjoy the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.6 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
5.1 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
4.6 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#5 of 6 in Sutton
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Auberge Agnes Horth and Bakery
7.7 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
20.2 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities