We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sutton hotels

Le Montagnard

264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Montagnard to your Saves list
Le Montagnard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Sutton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013
Travelbug43210 Montreal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lets begin by the reception: no knowledge of nearby attractions nor directions. The girl barely found the hotel on the map. I would attribute that to her lack to experience, maybe first day. The room had a broken fridge, no AC on a very hot day, a tiny old TV and poor lightning. We rented a condo and the dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Gérant at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at le Montagnard. I must confess that i am very surprise about your comment because we d'ont have any $200 rooms...after verification, i realised that you booked a wineries tour package at 89$/pers. Including a regular studio, a breakfast for 2 people, a bottle of rose wine and some visits and teasting in 3 different... More

Montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very well located in the Eastern Townships - close enough to the town of Sutton, QC to pop in for a meal or walk around town - far enough to enjoy the country life. Equipped with a pool, hot tub and outdoor BBQ grills. We were 3 adults staying in a studio for 3 nights. The kitchenette was well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weekday nights in a suite, two adults and two children (one toddler, one 10 year old). The room was spacious, with a living room equipped with a pull-out bed for our son. We had our toddler in a playpen in the kitchen area. The kitchen was equipped for those who wish to make your own meals.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Manager at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have enjoy your stay in one of our Studio! They are usually very popular with small families! Continental breakfasts are generally appreciated by our customer but there is always room for improvement! We are always open to the suggestions of our customers. In this regard, we now offer homemade jams and local products... More

Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were 3 adults staying in one of the studios for 5 nights. Queen bed, pull out couch and a little kitchen including a stove, microwave and small fridge. Perfect for our needs. The pullout couch was a little worn and not very comfortable for the one sleeping in it. The linens were sparse for it, just two flat sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in a group of oldies who had booked the condos for a reunion. It was a good choice and price. Our 2-bedroom condo was very well equipped, even including an electric whisk. Wifi was occasionally temperamental. Only two criticisms. The bed did not suit me, and I found it quite uncomfortable. Also, one of the other condos had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent a night in their deluxe suite. Clean, quiet. Actually we were the only people in the hotel so we got great service...from our arrival to 5 pm. Then we had the whole place to ourselves. We had breakfast included so they brought us a tray with plenty in it and...a toaster. The hottub was great but this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Our group of 9 people stayed here over a weekend (Jan 27-29)of skiing/boarding at Sutton and Jay Peak. We stayed at Chalet #395. This chalet is very convenient to Mont Sutton and the main strip in Sutton. The kitchen was fully equiped, and functional (including dishwasher), the 3 bedrooms were small, but functional and clean, but nothing luxurious. The lofted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in condo 1 for 3 nights of skiing and boarding at Sutton. We were part of a larger group that took 2 condos (1 & 13) and one hotel rom. The condo unit #1 is acceptable and has the basics, plus a few things. We were a party of 6 in that unit. The 2 bedrooms are extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monteal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The 4 of us were looking for a condo with kitchenette in the Eastern Townships. Le Montagnard seemed to offer exactly what we were looking for. Service and reception desk excellent but there is nothing deluxe about the place! It has all the amenities you might need for a short stay but I don't consider towels as a decoration in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Despite their cancellation policy being a 100% refund if you cancel within 48 hours of the check in date, I was charged a $29.95 administration fee. I booked the room and had to cancel it the same day -- and it was 16 days before the check-in date. I spent over an hour with Expedia on the phone trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Montagnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Montagnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montagnard

Address: 264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Montagnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montagnard Sutton, Quebec

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Montagnard is a mountain Resort at the foot of Mount Sutton. It offers different types of accommodation: hotel rooms, condos and chalets. It has a double Hotel Classification ...Hotel and Tourist Residence (condos and chalets ) . It has 3 stars in both ( 2) categories. On the main site , we find a bar (Le Zest), a meeting and reception rooms depending of the needs of our group. A WIFI access is also available. In addition , an outdoor pool, a Jacuzzi (open year-round) , a volleyball and badminton court, a firecamp, a children playground and a direct access to hiking trails. As activities you can choose between skking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing in winter, while in summer you can choose between golf, cycling, wine tour , water slides and ... Much more! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer