We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Montagnard

264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Montagnard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
Add Photo

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sheffield, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had dinner here two evenings in a row while attending a weekend workshop. The food was excellent! There were several people in our party with specialty diets (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and/or allergies!) and they were accommodated. Our waitperson, Maryann, was attentive and helpful. She did a fabulous job remembering which person had which need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromont, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Nice evening with friends at Hotel Le Montagnard. Lively group, interesting discussions, all in a friendly atmosphere: excellent dinner – thank you Chef – and an impeccable service. Followed by a second, equally pleasant dinner – Chef you wow us with your pudding! We would like to be surprised in the same way the second time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a great experience as a couple at this friendly auberge very close to the hill. Staff was friendly and casual. Drive to the hill is 2 mins by car and there is a shuttle. Drive to town is 3 to 4 mins. Fantastic fine dining next door at Auberge des Appalaches. Outdoor hot tub was a welcome place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

heard guests upstairs all night walking and early in the morning showering....don't take ground floor (#13 condo)!!!!! Beds are out of foam. Highly uncomfortable, asked for extra pillows and was made to feel like a pain in the neck....last time we come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Sutton hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

D'ont rent at the level floor as it is not insonorated and the people above you are making so much noise. The was a family party during our stay with a hudge tent right in front of our studio.... We surely would appreciate to be inform in advance so we woud'nt rent at this place. I would never recommand the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
74 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nestled in the mountain half way between the village and mountain this 11 room complex is a good value. Modern and spacey rooms although a bit noisy as the walls are not sound proof. Best things about it:location proximity to ski and hiking and the neighboring auberge des apalaches with its fabulous dining in a rustic string. The Montagnard is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lets begin by the reception: no knowledge of nearby attractions nor directions. The girl barely found the hotel on the map. I would attribute that to her lack to experience, maybe first day. The room had a broken fridge, no AC on a very hot day, a tiny old TV and poor lightning. We rented a condo and the dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Gérant at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at le Montagnard. I must confess that i am very surprise about your comment because we d'ont have any $200 rooms...after verification, i realised that you booked a wineries tour package at 89$/pers. Including a regular studio, a breakfast for 2 people, a bottle of rose wine and some visits and teasting in 3 different... More 

Montreal
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very well located in the Eastern Townships - close enough to the town of Sutton, QC to pop in for a meal or walk around town - far enough to enjoy the country life. Equipped with a pool, hot tub and outdoor BBQ grills. We were 3 adults staying in a studio for 3 nights. The kitchenette was well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weekday nights in a suite, two adults and two children (one toddler, one 10 year old). The room was spacious, with a living room equipped with a pull-out bed for our son. We had our toddler in a playpen in the kitchen area. The kitchen was equipped for those who wish to make your own meals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Manager at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have enjoy your stay in one of our Studio! They are usually very popular with small families! Continental breakfasts are generally appreciated by our customer but there is always room for improvement! We are always open to the suggestions of our customers. In this regard, we now offer homemade jams and local products... More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were 3 adults staying in one of the studios for 5 nights. Queen bed, pull out couch and a little kitchen including a stove, microwave and small fridge. Perfect for our needs. The pullout couch was a little worn and not very comfortable for the one sleeping in it. The linens were sparse for it, just two flat sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay