We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Montagnard

264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Montagnard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

D'ont rent at the level floor as it is not insonorated and the people above you are making so much noise. The was a family party during our stay with a hudge tent right in front of our studio.... We surely would appreciate to be inform in advance so we woud'nt rent at this place. I would never recommand the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nestled in the mountain half way between the village and mountain this 11 room complex is a good value. Modern and spacey rooms although a bit noisy as the walls are not sound proof. Best things about it:location proximity to ski and hiking and the neighboring auberge des apalaches with its fabulous dining in a rustic string. The Montagnard is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lets begin by the reception: no knowledge of nearby attractions nor directions. The girl barely found the hotel on the map. I would attribute that to her lack to experience, maybe first day. The room had a broken fridge, no AC on a very hot day, a tiny old TV and poor lightning. We rented a condo and the dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Gérant at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at le Montagnard. I must confess that i am very surprise about your comment because we d'ont have any $200 rooms...after verification, i realised that you booked a wineries tour package at 89$/pers. Including a regular studio, a breakfast for 2 people, a bottle of rose wine and some visits and teasting in 3 different... More 

Montreal
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very well located in the Eastern Townships - close enough to the town of Sutton, QC to pop in for a meal or walk around town - far enough to enjoy the country life. Equipped with a pool, hot tub and outdoor BBQ grills. We were 3 adults staying in a studio for 3 nights. The kitchenette was well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weekday nights in a suite, two adults and two children (one toddler, one 10 year old). The room was spacious, with a living room equipped with a pull-out bed for our son. We had our toddler in a playpen in the kitchen area. The kitchen was equipped for those who wish to make your own meals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montagnard1, Manager at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have enjoy your stay in one of our Studio! They are usually very popular with small families! Continental breakfasts are generally appreciated by our customer but there is always room for improvement! We are always open to the suggestions of our customers. In this regard, we now offer homemade jams and local products... More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were 3 adults staying in one of the studios for 5 nights. Queen bed, pull out couch and a little kitchen including a stove, microwave and small fridge. Perfect for our needs. The pullout couch was a little worn and not very comfortable for the one sleeping in it. The linens were sparse for it, just two flat sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in a group of oldies who had booked the condos for a reunion. It was a good choice and price. Our 2-bedroom condo was very well equipped, even including an electric whisk. Wifi was occasionally temperamental. Only two criticisms. The bed did not suit me, and I found it quite uncomfortable. Also, one of the other condos had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent a night in their deluxe suite. Clean, quiet. Actually we were the only people in the hotel so we got great service...from our arrival to 5 pm. Then we had the whole place to ourselves. We had breakfast included so they brought us a tray with plenty in it and...a toaster. The hottub was great but this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Our group of 9 people stayed here over a weekend (Jan 27-29)of skiing/boarding at Sutton and Jay Peak. We stayed at Chalet #395. This chalet is very convenient to Mont Sutton and the main strip in Sutton. The kitchen was fully equiped, and functional (including dishwasher), the 3 bedrooms were small, but functional and clean, but nothing luxurious. The lofted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in condo 1 for 3 nights of skiing and boarding at Sutton. We were part of a larger group that took 2 condos (1 & 13) and one hotel rom. The condo unit #1 is acceptable and has the basics, plus a few things. We were a party of 6 in that unit. The 2 bedrooms are extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Montagnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montagnard

Address: 264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Montagnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montagnard Sutton, Quebec

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay