We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Montagnard

264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Montagnard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful time at " Le Montagnard" room was clean and full equipt! the playroom was pretty convenient to invite people over to visit you! and play pool after ski front of the fireplace! gorgeous! I would recommend it anytime , any seasons, food was delicious and the service also. Friendly staff. I will go back in summertime... More 

Helpful?
Thank lise l
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the main building in the "Montagnard Room" for 3 nights in February. The room was recently updated, very clean. Had 2 queen beds and pull out sofa (would sleep 6), a TV, mini fridge, toaster, coffee pot, shower and tub with jets. Free parking. Free Wifi. The outdoor space would be nice in spring/summer/fall with a pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTowes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We come to the area every August and have tried some different accommodations. We looked on the website and this place had lovely rooms that included some things that are important for our family.....AC, a bit or room, wifi, etc.we chose a condo as it meant two rooms but all under one roof. Let's just say we were surprised when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs621

Travelers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Sheffield, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I had dinner here two evenings in a row while attending a weekend workshop. The food was excellent! There were several people in our party with specialty diets (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and/or allergies!) and they were accommodated. Our waitperson, Maryann, was attentive and helpful. She did a fabulous job remembering which person had which need.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
Bromont, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Nice evening with friends at Hotel Le Montagnard. Lively group, interesting discussions, all in a friendly atmosphere: excellent dinner – thank you Chef – and an impeccable service. Followed by a second, equally pleasant dinner – Chef you wow us with your pudding! We would like to be surprised in the same way the second time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielarbergeron
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a great experience as a couple at this friendly auberge very close to the hill. Staff was friendly and casual. Drive to the hill is 2 mins by car and there is a shuttle. Drive to town is 3 to 4 mins. Fantastic fine dining next door at Auberge des Appalaches. Outdoor hot tub was a welcome place... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianerosalind
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

heard guests upstairs all night walking and early in the morning showering....don't take ground floor (#13 condo)!!!!! Beds are out of foam. Highly uncomfortable, asked for extra pillows and was made to feel like a pain in the neck....last time we come here.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lapastaepronta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

D'ont rent at the level floor as it is not insonorated and the people above you are making so much noise. The was a family party during our stay with a hudge tent right in front of our studio.... We surely would appreciate to be inform in advance so we woud'nt rent at this place. I would never recommand the... More 

Helpful?
Thank manon t
Ottawa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Nestled in the mountain half way between the village and mountain this 11 room complex is a good value. Modern and spacey rooms although a bit noisy as the walls are not sound proof. Best things about it:location proximity to ski and hiking and the neighboring auberge des apalaches with its fabulous dining in a rustic string. The Montagnard is... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lets begin by the reception: no knowledge of nearby attractions nor directions. The girl barely found the hotel on the map. I would attribute that to her lack to experience, maybe first day. The room had a broken fridge, no AC on a very hot day, a tiny old TV and poor lightning. We rented a condo and the dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lila_M0
Montagnard1, Gérant at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at le Montagnard. I must confess that i am very surprise about your comment because we d'ont have any $200 rooms...after verification, i realised that you booked a wineries tour package at 89$/pers. Including a regular studio, a breakfast for 2 people, a bottle of rose wine and some visits and teasting in 3 different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
1.4 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
12.2 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
12.5 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
Jay Peak Resort
#1 of 4 in Jay
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Auberge Agnes Horth and Bakery
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
0.0 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sutton
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay