We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean

725 Boul. Seminaire Nord, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 8H1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

With limited time in St. Jean I picked this location/hotel because it allowed me to meet business associates for dinner in the restaurant. The bar an restaurant are closed for a private function.....all night! I was not informed of this at the time of booking or check in. I would not have stayed here if I knew. I'm uncertain why... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigYinBhoy
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear BigYinBhoy, We do apologize for the inconveniences that you had regarding the booking of our Restaurant for a group. We take your comment in consideration and will try our best to accommodate our guests the best that we can. Thank you for your comment. Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with lots of amenities. We were here for my son graduating the army. We had a suite room, we entertained family here. The room was large with a fridge and coffee machine. The hotel is 10 minutes from the base. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S., It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment about our establishment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay for your son's graduation! Please don't hesitate to come and visit us again! Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Accommodation Manager More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We requested a fridge for our two day stay and it was great. It was already in the room when we arrived. Quiet room with wonderful breakfasts. Very close to the CMR St. Jean sur Richelieu Military College. Have stayed here a few times and enjoyed our stay every time.

Helpful?
Thank Cruzdiva67
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Cruzdiva67, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us. Don't hesitate to come visit us again. Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager More 

Shawinigan, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel was nice and conveniently located near the highway. The room was clean, the iron was working and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good and simple. Overall that was a good experience. I would recommend for someone going on a business trip in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit L
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed one night after we visited Montreal city. the room was very clean, so was the bed and linen. room size was quite big and beds too. hotel very close to the US border so it's very convenience . staff were friendly and speak both French and English.

Helpful?
Thank Dongnan
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My wife and I along with our daughter were in the Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu for a Judo event and this property was the host hotel for the weekend. We originally thought we booked a two queen bedroom unit but upon check-in we were given a king bed suite. This worked out well as it gave us plenty of room including a pull... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pweb44
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Long term known Water problem, water runs extreamly hot and cold suddenly. Hair dryer is broken. Terrible customer service. No onsite mangers and front desk is not willing to call the manager either. No accommodation for customers. Stay away from this hite!!!

Helpful?
Thank Christine8sh
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Christine8sh, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. Concerning the problems in the bathroom, we are presently working on the water problem, it is pretty complex. Also, in the near future, all our bathrooms will be completely renovated. Every day, including week ends, a manager is onsite. Concerning the customer service complaint, I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The bed wasn't very comfortable, it was sunken in the middle. There was no conditioner in the bathroom, just conditioning shampoo. The doorknob on the bathroom door was falling off. I did call for a wifi code, cause my room number and name wasn't working but the guy never got back to me even though he said he would. Aside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Mandy D., Thank you for your review. I'm suprised that you were not changed of room due to those problems in the room. That is usualy what we do when a guest is letting us know a problem in a room. Our guest's satisfaction is our priority, so that's why it is important to let us know if there's... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The staff made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and our meetings had all the equipment and food required. The accommodated for extra individuals with a smile and staff were always professional. They accommodated situations where individuals had not registered or had special needs with asmile. They always made strides to ensure our guests were happy. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis H
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis H., Following your comments regarding your visit to our hotel, we thank you for kind words for our team. Our hotel is constantly wanting to improve personalized service for groups that we receive in congress. Again, thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to see you soon. Bienvenue chez nous! Nathalie Brodeur and Véronique Soucy Banquets... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I was a part of a group bus tour and this was our hotel for just one night. Upon walking in it was a very busy atmosphere and I was able to tell that there were a few events going on at the hotel and I paid it no mind. The check in was pretty fast. The rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fee C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#2 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 2 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal
Hotel Brossard
#2 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay