We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean

725 Boul. Seminaire Nord, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 8H1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
23
16
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Long term known Water problem, water runs extreamly hot and cold suddenly. Hair dryer is broken. Terrible customer service. No onsite mangers and front desk is not willing to call the manager either. No accommodation for customers. Stay away from this hite!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bed wasn't very comfortable, it was sunken in the middle. There was no conditioner in the bathroom, just conditioning shampoo. The doorknob on the bathroom door was falling off. I did call for a wifi code, cause my room number and name wasn't working but the guy never got back to me even though he said he would. Aside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The staff made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and our meetings had all the equipment and food required. The accommodated for extra individuals with a smile and staff were always professional. They accommodated situations where individuals had not registered or had special needs with asmile. They always made strides to ensure our guests were happy. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis H., Following your comments regarding your visit to our hotel, we thank you for kind words for our team. Our hotel is constantly wanting to improve personalized service for groups that we receive in congress. Again, thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to see you soon. Bienvenue chez nous! Nathalie Brodeur and Véronique Soucy Banquets... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I was a part of a group bus tour and this was our hotel for just one night. Upon walking in it was a very busy atmosphere and I was able to tell that there were a few events going on at the hotel and I paid it no mind. The check in was pretty fast. The rooms were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

First of all, my room was facing the main boulevard, so I could not sleep. The first morning, woke up around 4:30 am because of the noise from the traffic, around 6:30 am, i went to elevator to go down for breakfast, but the elevator did not work, so I took the stairs from the 6th floor down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Ser V, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your experience at Relais Gouverneur St-Jean-sur-Richelieu. Concerning our fire alarm system, an annual inspection and maintenance has been made on October 20th, 2014, and everything was functional and in order. The morning of the incident, no fire was declared, only light smoke due to superheating kitchen... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband & I stayed here on our way to the Maritimes. Check-in was fast & friendly. Our room was spacious, clean & quiet. We didn't use the pool or their dining facility. Will stay here again if we're ever back that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed here for five days. We had made a reservation on hotels.com and when arrived for our room the reservation did not exist. OK that was fine, we were able to make a new one right then and there. Later on our room we received a phone call from the receptionist who helped us book a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear tals2121, Thank you for taking your time to wright a review about your stay in our establishment. Like you had mentioned in you review, you have made your reservation through a third party, who was Hotels.com. Unfortunately, we do not have the power to cancel the reservation you have made on this web site. Concerning the attitude of the... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. They were very accommodating to us and our special needs. I travel with my wife and my guide dog, the hotel was very accommodating and understanding the staff was extremely polite and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel the food was great and very well priced with great service. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Bling_Guy2013, Thank you a lot for taking your time to write such a great comment about us. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay and liked your room. See you soon! Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager More 

Maniwaki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. The room is of average size and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small as you will see from the picture that I have included. The buffet breakfast was perhaps a bit expensive for the choice of items available. There's a bar and the barmaid was very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Lefty_59, Thank you for your great comment. It is a pleasure to ear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is a priority for us to meet our guest's expectations. Don't hesitate to come and visit us again. Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager More 

Camden, SC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

While the hotel room was quite spacious, I think it was a bit over-priced. The Wifi signal on the 6th floor was almost non-existent. The room was clean....except for the dust bunnies on the bathroom vent, and the stain or dirt on the bathroom sink overflow drain hole. The bar/restaurant closed very early, particularly if you arrive late. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for coming at Relais Gouverneur St-Jean-sur-Richelieu. I'm sorry and I appoligize for the disadvantages that happened in your room. A technician is on the Wifi problem, we take your comment really seriously. Concerning the sink, the Maintenance Directo is also fixing the problem. Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your Relais... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay