We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rigaud
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    5
    16
See reviews for
13
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel on June 11th of this year and planned to stay 4 nights. We could not get out fast enough. The room had not been vacuumed, the carpet was ripped and there was a musty odor in the room. When we walked up the stairs to our room, we were greeted with a pile of dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver B.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two nights at the Howard Johnson Inn of Rigaud in early June 2015, we were visiting our daughter who was staying in nearby Rigaud and we wanted to be as close as possible to her location as opposed to staying in Montreal and commuting. We chose this hotel mostly because of its recognizable name/company reputation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I was looking for something clean, close (to place of business) and comfortable. This was just fine. It is on a much smaller scale of any other HoJo's that I've seen, but then again, it is located in a small town. I had an extremely peaceful sleep - literally could not hear a sound! (Thought perhaps I was the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Thank you ,for the good review ,and this is our pleasure to see you again at your hotel. Hilal Tak GENERAL MANAGER Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I arrived the hotel at two o'clock in the morning, and quickly got one clean and cozy room to rest myself. p.s the clerk is kind. She helped print a map for me and showed me the way. Thank you! I was quite impressed staying this inn and hope to returned there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

inexpensive, clean and good location. Stayed for one night in a small room on the 2th floor, with a comfortable bed and good pillows. Good hot water from the shower. nice service.very resourceful to stay in when you're making the trip to Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Run down place, should be closed very soon. When we arrived, there is nobody in the front desk, room is very very small, and a smell throughout the hotel. Very very dirty, trash in the garbage can and hairs everywhere. Very very old furniture, everywhere need to be fixed.We were told that the owner is going sell this hotel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DENISE D, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Good Morning ,first we apologize for your bad experience at our hotel.but there are a little things to clarify ,you said rooms are so small actually it depends how many are you and what kind of room you have chosen, double bed is totally different from king size bed or 2 double bed and for the dirty you saw i... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rigaud hotels

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, I usually let my boyfriend do it because he enjoys it. But I HAD to write this one. I'm also not very hard to please when it comes to a hotel room, but I do have my limits. Here is the context. Many family members and I were staying in multiple rooms of this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

hello i went to rigaud on business for 4 days straight an i had to stay at that place because all the other place where booked. The hot water was rare, the heating was almost not functionning i had to take the wall mount thermostat button with me during to forbid them from turning down the heater during the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Front desk staff needs training....I was left cold and given little information to make my stay a good one...great spot but it's worth the extra drive to get a place somewhere else....too bad. Rooms are in sad shape, beds are uncomfortable....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us all persons working at reception are suppose to mention about wifi and continental breakfast but this information is also clearly stated at the front desk along with check in and check out times again sorry you didn't see this it would have been much easier for you I was unable to... More 

Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in at 1 a.m and were given a key to the room. When I opened the door there was a man sleeping in the bed and I scared the living crap out of him and myself. I went back to the desk to tell the clerk the room has already been rented and instead of apologizing he said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry the young man at the desk made a mistake the guest in the room did say they had been woken and we apologized for the mistake they had rented a different room and wanted a larger one so they where transferred but not in the computer so again we are sorry for the inconvenience it 's really not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay