We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Rigaud hotels

Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rigaud
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
11
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was looking for something clean, close (to place of business) and comfortable. This was just fine. It is on a much smaller scale of any other HoJo's that I've seen, but then again, it is located in a small town. I had an extremely peaceful sleep - literally could not hear a sound! (Thought perhaps I was the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived the hotel at two o'clock in the morning, and quickly got one clean and cozy room to rest myself. p.s the clerk is kind. She helped print a map for me and showed me the way. Thank you! I was quite impressed staying this inn and hope to returned there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

inexpensive, clean and good location. Stayed for one night in a small room on the 2th floor, with a comfortable bed and good pillows. Good hot water from the shower. nice service.very resourceful to stay in when you're making the trip to Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Run down place, should be closed very soon. When we arrived, there is nobody in the front desk, room is very very small, and a smell throughout the hotel. Very very dirty, trash in the garbage can and hairs everywhere. Very very old furniture, everywhere need to be fixed.We were told that the owner is going sell this hotel so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Good Morning ,first we apologize for your bad experience at our hotel.but there are a little things to clarify ,you said rooms are so small actually it depends how many are you and what kind of room you have chosen, double bed is totally different from king size bed or 2 double bed and for the dirty you saw i... More

Travelers are raving about these Rigaud hotels

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, I usually let my boyfriend do it because he enjoys it. But I HAD to write this one. I'm also not very hard to please when it comes to a hotel room, but I do have my limits. Here is the context. Many family members and I were staying in multiple rooms of this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

hello i went to rigaud on business for 4 days straight an i had to stay at that place because all the other place where booked. The hot water was rare, the heating was almost not functionning i had to take the wall mount thermostat button with me during to forbid them from turning down the heater during the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Front desk staff needs training....I was left cold and given little information to make my stay a good one...great spot but it's worth the extra drive to get a place somewhere else....too bad. Rooms are in sad shape, beds are uncomfortable....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us all persons working at reception are suppose to mention about wifi and continental breakfast but this information is also clearly stated at the front desk along with check in and check out times again sorry you didn't see this it would have been much easier for you I was unable to... More

Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in at 1 a.m and were given a key to the room. When I opened the door there was a man sleeping in the bed and I scared the living crap out of him and myself. I went back to the desk to tell the clerk the room has already been rented and instead of apologizing he said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry the young man at the desk made a mistake the guest in the room did say they had been woken and we apologized for the mistake they had rented a different room and wanted a larger one so they where transferred but not in the computer so again we are sorry for the inconvenience it 's really not... More

Fontainebleau, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is more of a warning than a review, as we didn't end up staying here in the end. My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for me, he had booked a room with a jacuzzi and this is where it all started to go wrong..... Despite booking directly with the hotel, so they had all his contact details,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

I remember you very well!!!! We did try to contact you and so did the travel agency that booked you and on the contrary from what you say I did try very hard to relocate you and I was extremely regretful that I did not have the Jacuzzi room for you and if your husband told you I did apologize... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is by far the most unclean, most repulsive hotel I've ever stayed in. The room are unclean, wires running around the floor and electric cords scattered everywhere. The exterior of the hotel looks appealing - but not worth a peny. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

I can't imagine that that's what you think of our hotel I run a very clean place and have never had such terrible comments .I would love to speak with you about your harsh comments ,we have no wires or cords running around the rooms and are very clean I'm shocked by your comments!!!!!!! Denise GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

Address: 93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Hotel Rigaud
Howard Johnson Rigaud
Rigaud Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Quebec

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay