We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Not sure what to say - so many things were not right...but I strongly suggest you do not stay here - the rooms are not clean, the bedding was stained, there was about a 12" tear in the window covering, the room we had was tiny, cramped and very inconvenient. Bathroom sparse - no place to put even a toothbrush,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

I'm still shocked this is considered part of the Howard Johnson chain since none of the usual HoJo standards are maintained. The place is literally falling apart (the front door handle came off in my daughters hand). The rooms don't have air conditioning, but you can't leave the windows open because of the highway noise. There is no maid service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rigaud hotels

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We checked into this hotel on June 11th of this year and planned to stay 4 nights. We could not get out fast enough. The room had not been vacuumed, the carpet was ripped and there was a musty odor in the room. When we walked up the stairs to our room, we were greeted with a pile of dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver B.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My wife and I spent two nights at the Howard Johnson Inn of Rigaud in early June 2015, we were visiting our daughter who was staying in nearby Rigaud and we wanted to be as close as possible to her location as opposed to staying in Montreal and commuting. We chose this hotel mostly because of its recognizable name/company reputation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I was looking for something clean, close (to place of business) and comfortable. This was just fine. It is on a much smaller scale of any other HoJo's that I've seen, but then again, it is located in a small town. I had an extremely peaceful sleep - literally could not hear a sound! (Thought perhaps I was the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Thank you ,for the good review ,and this is our pleasure to see you again at your hotel. Hilal Tak GENERAL MANAGER Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I arrived the hotel at two o'clock in the morning, and quickly got one clean and cozy room to rest myself. p.s the clerk is kind. She helped print a map for me and showed me the way. Thank you! I was quite impressed staying this inn and hope to returned there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

inexpensive, clean and good location. Stayed for one night in a small room on the 2th floor, with a comfortable bed and good pillows. Good hot water from the shower. nice service.very resourceful to stay in when you're making the trip to Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Run down place, should be closed very soon. When we arrived, there is nobody in the front desk, room is very very small, and a smell throughout the hotel. Very very dirty, trash in the garbage can and hairs everywhere. Very very old furniture, everywhere need to be fixed.We were told that the owner is going sell this hotel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Good Morning ,first we apologize for your bad experience at our hotel.but there are a little things to clarify ,you said rooms are so small actually it depends how many are you and what kind of room you have chosen, double bed is totally different from king size bed or 2 double bed and for the dirty you saw i... More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, I usually let my boyfriend do it because he enjoys it. But I HAD to write this one. I'm also not very hard to please when it comes to a hotel room, but I do have my limits. Here is the context. Many family members and I were staying in multiple rooms of this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

hello i went to rigaud on business for 4 days straight an i had to stay at that place because all the other place where booked. The hot water was rare, the heating was almost not functionning i had to take the wall mount thermostat button with me during to forbid them from turning down the heater during the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigaud
10.8 mi away
Chateau Vaudreuil
Chateau Vaudreuil
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
9.9 mi away
No photo provided
5.2 mi away
Auberge des Gallant
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Le Hudson Inn
#3 of 3 in Rigaud
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.5 mi away
Motel Belair
Motel Belair
#1 of 3 in Rigaud
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay