We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Rigaud hotels

Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Rigaud
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    5
    14
See reviews for
11
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I don't usually write reviews, I usually let my boyfriend do it because he enjoys it. But I HAD to write this one. I'm also not very hard to please when it comes to a hotel room, but I do have my limits. Here is the context. Many family members and I were staying in multiple rooms of this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

hello i went to rigaud on business for 4 days straight an i had to stay at that place because all the other place where booked. The hot water was rare, the heating was almost not functionning i had to take the wall mount thermostat button with me during to forbid them from turning down the heater during the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rigaud hotels

Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Front desk staff needs training....I was left cold and given little information to make my stay a good one...great spot but it's worth the extra drive to get a place somewhere else....too bad. Rooms are in sad shape, beds are uncomfortable....

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us all persons working at reception are suppose to mention about wifi and continental breakfast but this information is also clearly stated at the front desk along with check in and check out times again sorry you didn't see this it would have been much easier for you I was unable to... More

Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in at 1 a.m and were given a key to the room. When I opened the door there was a man sleeping in the bed and I scared the living crap out of him and myself. I went back to the desk to tell the clerk the room has already been rented and instead of apologizing he said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

So sorry the young man at the desk made a mistake the guest in the room did say they had been woken and we apologized for the mistake they had rented a different room and wanted a larger one so they where transferred but not in the computer so again we are sorry for the inconvenience it 's really not... More

Fontainebleau, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is more of a warning than a review, as we didn't end up staying here in the end. My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for me, he had booked a room with a jacuzzi and this is where it all started to go wrong..... Despite booking directly with the hotel, so they had all his contact details,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

I remember you very well!!!! We did try to contact you and so did the travel agency that booked you and on the contrary from what you say I did try very hard to relocate you and I was extremely regretful that I did not have the Jacuzzi room for you and if your husband told you I did apologize... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is by far the most unclean, most repulsive hotel I've ever stayed in. The room are unclean, wires running around the floor and electric cords scattered everywhere. The exterior of the hotel looks appealing - but not worth a peny. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

I can't imagine that that's what you think of our hotel I run a very clean place and have never had such terrible comments .I would love to speak with you about your harsh comments ,we have no wires or cords running around the rooms and are very clean I'm shocked by your comments!!!!!!! Denise GM More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Terrible experience. The man at the front desk was full of attitude. The place smells like mothballs. Nothing has been updated for 40 years it seems. No A/C and bad ventilation. Walls are so thin that you can hear EVERYTHING in the corridors and adjoining rooms (ie Vacuum at 7AM, people talking in other rooms). Rooms so small that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Alex I appreciate your review but I must say somewhat exaggerated . We have never used mothballs and have never done any vacuuming before 9:30 am that's when our housekeepers start ,the young man at the front desk is far from rude and noise happens in every hotel by the way the hotel is 12 years old ,you may not... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went there because of the jacuzzi which was fine but there was a horrible bed that gave both of us a backache. The water was cold in the bathroom sink. There was hairs on my pillow. The room was cool at best and barren. Some of the electric plugs didn't work so we played musical plugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and do wish you would give us a second chance to make it up to you. Denise GM More

Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Howard Johnson in Rigaud on Dec 29th and 30th. The hallways were so cold that a coat was needed. We did bring it to the staff's attention but they did not seem to be able to do anything about it. In our hotel room, as was the case with our friends room, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DENISE D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, responded to this review

I'm glad you brought this to my attention,we had just purchased this hotel just before your stay and another guest mentioned about the thermostats and we had them verified and repaired I'm very sorry you had a bad and cold stay we will make this up to you if ever you return front desk clerk should have been at the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud

Address: 93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Hotel Rigaud
Howard Johnson Rigaud
Rigaud Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Quebec

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer