We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Montebello accommodations

Kenauk Nature

1000 chemin Kenauk, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0 , Canada (Formerly Fairmont Kenauk at Le Chateau Montebello)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Partnership
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (115)
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Kenauk Nature
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montebello
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at Kenauk Nature and stayed at chalet Pumpkinseed. It was almost perfect, beautiful setting, isolated, own lake, peaceful, Unfortunately the insects were terrible, the Mosquitos were viscous, the flies were persistent, despite of the insect repellent. My suggestion is come in spring or autumn instead, autumn is cooler, no bugs,and beautiful with the autumn leaves. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill N, General Manager at Kenauk Nature, responded to this review

It is always rewarding to hear from families that appreciate the beauty and tranquility of our corner of the Canadian wilderness, with all its birds and wildlife. Insects are of course, a part of this and you are right, with the rains there have been a lot of mosquitoes this spring. If you return in the fall the chances of... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we have been going to this great location for years. You have the choice of the hotel Montebello or the cabins at Kenauk. The cabins are quite rustic so if you like luxuy the hotel is the better choice but you cannot beat the cabins if you really want to get away from it all. Ask for a cabin on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Kenauk's Pine Cabin for a few nights in February. We were given Pine because we asked for a king-sized bed. The other cabins, apparently, only have doubles and bunk beds. Little did we know we'd be getting a huge cabin that sleeps 14 and has its own pool table! Pine Cabin is lovely --... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My family has been going to Kenauk for over 20 years. I have stayed in all of the cabins over the years and always look forward to returning. They are well appointed and really comfortable (considering you are off the grid). This fishing is consistently good. I suggest asking the people at the check in desk what they are biting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been coming to Kenauk for many years and have stayed in 3 different cabins: mills, muscrat, and cedar. Some of the cabins, like mills, north commandant, and others are set up like a hunting lodge, ie 6 beds in a room and a kitchen. Other cabins, like Cedar or Hidden, are more like traditional country homes with living rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I are regular visitors to nearby Chateau Montebello (managed by Fairmont Resorts) and in the past 13 years have discussed checking out Kenauk every time we're out that way. This year we decided to take the plunge and boy are we ever glad we did. We rented a small chalet on Lac Rough called-oddly enough-Rough Chalet :)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
east midlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our third stay at Kenauk (stayed at Three Points and Pumpkinseed before) but our last stay was 10 years ago so our visit was way overdue! What was once a romantic isolated hideaway was this time an exciting family adventure for us and a 3 and 9 year old. We chose Taunton cabin as it had one bedroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great spot! Our cabin (I think it was Pines) had a massive screened porch overlooking the river. The kitchen is fully stocked so no need to bring extra dishes. There was even tinfoil, saran wrap etc. The stove was so cool - it gets very hot, has a large flat top grill on one side, a special attachment to toast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were 6 people and stayed at the Sugarbush cottage. It's nestled about 45 minutes from the Fairmont Kenauk entrance on a very nice private lake. Lighting, heating, stove and hot water are all gas powered. Solar panels power some lighting and the fridge. The kitchen has just about everything you need and there is a propane bbq outside. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When packing for this trip, yes they have salt, pepper, sugar, kitchen hand towels, kitchen drying cloths, scrapers, sos pads, dish detergent, all kinds of kitchen utensils, numerous pots and pans, salad bowls (big enough for 20), muffin tins, cooking sheets and even a cast iron frying pan. My only suggestion is a timer for your belt that when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kenauk Nature, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenauk Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenauk Nature

Address: 1000 chemin Kenauk, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0 , Canada (Formerly Fairmont Kenauk at Le Chateau Montebello)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kenauk At Le Chateau Montebello Hotel Montebello
Fairmont Montebello
Montebello Fairmont

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kenauk Nature to your Saves list