We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Montebello hotels

Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392 Rue Notre-dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V1L0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello to your Saves list
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mgaty Montreal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (657)
  • Photos (404)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    214
    110
    39
    19
See reviews for
203
269
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife ,six year old daughter and I have just come back from staying at the Fairmont Chateau Montebello ! We have stayed there before but I felt this time it was worth sharing our experience since we feel it was very special . The Chateau Montebello has everything one could want in a resort . First, the first rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel,is a unique and beautiful building built of logs with a central fireplace. Absolutely charming. It is situated on water, has a beautiful pool and other activities. Good for couples or families. The rooms are not luxurious but quite well appointed and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also dined at an outdoor BBQ buffet that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. However, the interior is not at all. The room was filthy dirty - lights had cobwebs, hair on bed, chair was dirty, layers of dust throught out the room. When we complained once we checked in, we were offered another room for $80 more. We went to view it and... More

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I cannot praise enough this resort, from the moment we entered the property to the moment we left. GREAT The food was great, the clean areas all over. Completely safe and warm, and its a memory we will not ever forget!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naughton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is fabulous. I have never slept so soundly, the beds are so comfortable. The food is amazing, the pools are fantastic. It is a five star resort with beautiful grounds. The wedding we attended was so well planned, the food so tasty. I would recommend anyone to get married there. No negatives to say! We were there on... More

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjou
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

How does one describe the Château; well its wonderful, relaxing, friendly, with an amazing main lobby and great restaurants. The Château is situated on the most awesomely landscaped riverfront property. The staff is absolutely amazing and service can't be beat. It's a magical place to visit. Can't wait for our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bridal party member - had a horrible experience reserving and obtaining the appropriate room. Was insulted at check out by Marie-Pierre for asking for a resolution. Left unassisted. Many issues with particular promised items arriving on time (coffee never arrived in meeting rooms, dressing robes were delivered 2 hours late, etc). Wonderful place with a lush history, otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great destination and beautiful grounds. Food is pricey but a 10 min walk to town is enjoyable as well. Lots of activities as well. The wine list is extensive and we enjoyed it but it too was very expensive. A great little town to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you Julie M for your comment. I am glad that you have been able to find food options that were to your satisfaction! We do have a great little village... Geneviève More

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Avoid eating brunch at all costs...Drive to Montreal or Ottawa if you must! Here is a short list of issues encountered (off the top of my head): Toast was burned to a charcoal crisp Poached eggs were solid "fruit salad" if you can call it that, included figs soo old that they shriveled to an un-edible state. Sausage that must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review

JimWoody06, I appreciate your brutally honest feedback, and I am terribly disappointed to read your comment... We do have a passionate culinary staff and always work with fresh ingredients, and to say that our sausages ''must have sat on the counter for multiple days'' is pretty harsh... I however understand that it is your own opinion and I accept this.... More

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The air conditioning unit was frozen solid and leaking, we thawed it and then not even 6 hours later it was a chunk of ice again, we were sweating the entire evening, refrigerator was broken and producing heat, tv remote broken, wall paper peeling in the bathroom, not fairmont calibre. There was also a terrible smell down the hall

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you thisnamebetterwork for your review. I had previously received your comment at the hotel so we have immediately rectified the issues in the room. We do at least twice a year complete walk thru of each room to ensure they are impeccable, and correct any deficiencies as soon as noticed. Our air conditioning units are indeed old, and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Dining room(10)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Ottawa River(8)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Golf course(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello

Address: 392 Rue Notre-dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello Hotel Montebello
Chateau Montebello
Fairmont Montebello
Montebello Fairmont

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (356)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
211

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer