We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manoir Charlevoix

1030 | Chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1H1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Manoir Charlevoix
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    47
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
84
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our one night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, we enjoyed the outdoor pool and the sauna and we appreciated the air conditioning on a hot summer night. We enjoyed the breakfast, cook your own eggs, grill your bread on an open hearth. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, we had a wonderful welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire. En effet un séjour d'une nuit ne permet pas de savourer pleinement votre séjour. Un repas... More 

St. Jerome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel built in 1901 has lots of potential but is in serious need of upgrading. Thought the rooms have an antique look and are quaint. furniture needs to be upgraded. not all rooms have the same tv channels, there is an old building smell in the place, the food serbed at the restaurant was good but nothing special. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour avoir laissé un commentaire Le titre de votre commentaire est BEAU MAIS NE VAUT PAS LE PRIX! Nos... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the manoir Charlevoix was ok. The building was kind of creepy looking and our room door would not close properly. The breakfast was poor. The swimming pool was kind of cheap and the hot tub was cold. Wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire mais je ne sais pas vraiment quoi répondre! Une chose par contre d'important de signaler est... More 

Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

There where 4 couples travelling together, when we checked in the girl at the desk who said it was her hotel was very friendly until we ask to see the menu to the restaurant and then decided we all just wanted pizza. She was not so accommodating after that When we checked in the owner offered us a choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est correct d'être insatisfait mais il faut également indiquer que vous avez passer la soirée à boire votre propre bière... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

both exhausted from the boat trip we decided to sleep here instead of heading back to montreal straight. the manager was very welcoming... very outdated and average manoir... floors and stairs are not straight kind of it might collapse at any time though it will not... can hear people passing,old floor. breakfast ,nothing special... bathroom is very outdated, other faucet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est vrai que notre hôtel est plus que centenaire mais Le Manoir Charlevoix est loin de s'écrouler... Il sera... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We spent 3 days at this hotel. Wi-Fi was fast. The food was very good (breakfast and supper). We could also spend ours days cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. The hotel is in the middle of La Malbaie city. Near of everything including the Casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review

Merci pour votre avis nous sommes very happy about your satisfaction. Come again if you come back in our region. More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel, we arrived quite late in the evening but the owner received us very kindly and answered to all our questions on the location, the whales and the restaurant for dinner! The Hotel is quite old but well maintained, in the last year lots of changes have been done by the new property and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

First impression was alright. Dinner was quite tasty. Do not expect to pay what they agreed too. We paid 60% more than originally agreed. The mattress was all springs and all of their floors are slanted so badly that you feel nauseous. Breakfast is also very inconvenient. They will only begin serving at 9 so early risers are not accommodated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Older hotel but very clean and reasonablly priced -- was recommended by the Fairmont as they were full. If you have the option look at several rooms som have much better layouts than others. The room + meal packge is a good deal but take the a la carte -- the buffet is rather bland. Th staff are very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bassano del Grappa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

New management from last June, this hotel has a warm welcome, a very kind manager and a very particular atmosphere. I thing it's going to be remodeled a little, but it's country style and its simplicity make of him a place where you can't miss to go. Do not expect any luxury, but quite it's lacking it will be what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Malbaie
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#3 of 14 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#4 of 14 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
0.6 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#7 of 14 in La Malbaie
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge des Peupliers
Auberge des Peupliers
#6 of 14 in La Malbaie
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay