We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cime Aventures Eco Lodge

200, Ch. Athanase Arsenault, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Cime Aventures Eco Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
CDNTravelerOttawa Ottawa
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    6
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We have a 9 year old boy so we rented one of the eco-lodges for one night this summer. We found it by searching "Gaspésie, Non-traditional lodging" - we stayed in 3 of the 5 listed on our road trip around the peninsula. I have to say, it was one of the best holidays I've ever had.... we've been all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved this place....! The loges are very spacious and clean... Design is very interesting as they are above the ground on stilts so that you are almost at the level of the tips of the trees... The ecolodges as well as the whole complex is situated in beautiful and aromatic forest... The river is just 20 steps away and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Ecolodges have amazing potential but my experience was sincerely horrible. There was no one to help me when I arrived at 7.30 PM. Even though they had both my email and my telephone number, no one told me that I should arrive earlier to find the front desk open. When I managed to find someone to help me find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebrideau, Manager at Cime Aventures Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Dear customer, We first appologize for the delay in responding to us. I am part of a new management team for Cime Aventures and we greatly value the comments of our clients and truely want to take actions according to them. We understand that your experience with us was very close to a nightmare and for that, we only feel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bonaventure hotels

Japan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The idea itself is great: offer an accommodation at the canopy level – at the top of the trees. Those wooden houses are called Eco-lodge, and their construction is rather nice: very high ceiling, round shape, a large balcony and a private bathroom. Those Eco-lodge can accommodate 4-6 persons, but they are in fact comfortable for just 2-4 persons. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a pretty neat lodge to stay at. Getting to the lodge on stilts you walk along a boardwalk that eventually is suspended that keeps you above the forest floor. The "eco-lodge" that we stayed at was extremely spacious. There were only 3 of us (mom dad and 1yr old) and there was enough room to sleep 8 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebrideau, Manager at Cime Aventures Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thanks for reviewing our establishment and my appologies for the delay in responding your comment. We understand your disappointment regarding the "eco" of our lodges. Wood is by many considered a very eco-friendly building material and we take great care of buying locally produced wood. The boardwalks role is to avoid soil alteration. This being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay