We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ayer's Cliff B&Bs / inns

Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   700 rue Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel to your Saves list
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 4 Ayer's Cliff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (94)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
true
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
86
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a few nights here, we had a good time. The views to the lake are nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was all nice and fun until the night came to go to sleep. Our bed was a full size bed so small that our feet was almost outside. We both are average height between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after three nights at Ripplecove, our second visit and even more lovely than our first! The food is creative and top notch, no "weak sisters" any day. The service is just wonderful and the environment one that is difficult to leave. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this beautiful resort located on beautiful Lake Massawippi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the recommendation of a Professor at Bishops University. We were in town for our daughter's graduation and normally when we previously visited her at school we stayed in Lennoxville or Sherbrooke where accomodations were not very good at all. When we pulled into the Ripplecove Inn my wife and I both said we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review! Even though your daughter has now graduated from Bishop's University, I hope you will all find yourselves back in the Eastern Township's for her annual homecoming weekend in October. As a fellow Bishop's Alumni myself, I have many fond memories of Bishops and various homecoming events. I'd bet your daughter will too. More

Biddeford, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Ripplecove from June 26th until June 30th. We had room #17 which is on the upper floor with a fireplace and small porch. I think it is one of the best locations at the Inn. The inn is actually right on the lakefront. Our view of the lake and grounds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive reviews from happy customers like you are always a pleasure to receive and are a great motivator for our staff. I will show your comments to all the employees you mentioned in your comments. More

New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a lovely inn, but they have no business offering a bike package. Their bikes were old and in terrible shape. We were four people and experienced frequent breakdowns. Even if the bikes had works they were old and heavy. They had few helmets and they too were in poor shape. The staff knew very little about local bike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear about your issues with our bikes and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our bikes are all 18 speed hybrid type ideal for both paved and gravel surfaces. Following your visit they have all been reconditioned and all helmets were replaced with new ones. We always have bike route maps of the area at our... More

Blainville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Ripplecove Inn. Our son had purchased a Tuango promo. The Inn itself is very nice. Our room was on the parking side and was so-so. We had dinner in the Riverain restaurant Inside the hotel which was well rated. Unfortunately our voucher only offered a 60,00 $ credit on our 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you did not feel you received good value even with a 50% discount on your room and a $60 voucher for dinner! I agree that if you did in fact wait 30 minutes to make your order, the server was a bit slow. However, this being said, having a four course dinner in our dining room is usually about... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed one evening at the Ripplecove Inn. We obtained a promo via Tuango. The look & style of the Inn is very quaint, it almost felt like we were in the English countryside or Scotland. The location is right on the lake & if you book a getaway here try and book a lakeside view room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I went there on a Tuango deal to have a little gateway outside the City. Usually we are not huge fans of coupon deals such as Tuango, Groupon, etc. because the service is often not great as if you were paying the full price but that deal was just too good to not take it (1 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I went for a dinner, a night and a breakfast. We had a realy great time. The inn was very confortable and relaxing. The food was great ! Most of all the people working there are very professionnal. Best inn ever ! Christian Labbé

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Inn is perfectly located on Lake Massawippi. Unfortunately, there were renovations going on so the kitchen was closed and we had to go out for meals. As a result, we didn't get to use many of the Inn's facilities, making it tough to rate as we were hoping to experience the cuisine there. We did enjoy the room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

Address: 700 rue Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Ayer's Cliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Ripplecove And Spa
Auberge Ripplecove Hotel Ayer`s Cliff
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel Quebec, Canada

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Near Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Canada's finest resort hotels, this 5 Star rated property enjoys a pristine location on a private 12 acre lakeside peninsula complete with English gardens and 300 year old pines. Choose from 31 luxury rooms, suites and two cottages. Taste our award winning cuisine and wines at Le Riverain, dining at Ripplecove. Indulge yourself at Arboressence, spa at Ripplecove with our vast array of treatments. Enjoy on-site activities such as lounging on the beach, boating, playing tennis, swimming in our outdoor heated pool, biking and relaxing in our 4 season hot tub. Nearby antiquing, golf courses, skiing, shopping and summer theatre provide lots to see and do. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer