We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ayer's Cliff B&Bs / inns

Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   700 rue Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel to your Saves list
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
84%
Ranked #1 of 4 Ayer's Cliff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    28
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
89
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our superior room with a lake view - very spacious and beautifully appointed. We had our dog with us and we were very pleased with the only "dog friendly" room available on the property. It was perfect for easy access for taking the dog for a walk. The front desk staff was very welcoming; however, we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The setup is beautiful with the superb Massawippi Lake and the overlooking terrasse is fantastic if weather permits eating outside -which we did ! We stayed here for 2 days in a DeLuxe room with gourmet dinning package while celebrating husband's 50th birthday. It should have been wow, we end up with mixed feelings... First, for the reservation, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went for 2 days on our way to vermont, loved it as soon as we drove up, rooms( we had luxury #35) staff, and food was excellent, we will definitely return on our next visit, most likely in the winter. All staff also spoke fluent english which made our stay even more comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a few nights here, we had a good time. The views to the lake are nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was all nice and fun until the night came to go to sleep. Our bed was a full size bed so small that our feet was almost outside. We both are average height between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned after three nights at Ripplecove, our second visit and even more lovely than our first! The food is creative and top notch, no "weak sisters" any day. The service is just wonderful and the environment one that is difficult to leave. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this beautiful resort located on beautiful Lake Massawippi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the recommendation of a Professor at Bishops University. We were in town for our daughter's graduation and normally when we previously visited her at school we stayed in Lennoxville or Sherbrooke where accomodations were not very good at all. When we pulled into the Ripplecove Inn my wife and I both said we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review! Even though your daughter has now graduated from Bishop's University, I hope you will all find yourselves back in the Eastern Township's for her annual homecoming weekend in October. As a fellow Bishop's Alumni myself, I have many fond memories of Bishops and various homecoming events. I'd bet your daughter will too. More

Biddeford, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Ripplecove from June 26th until June 30th. We had room #17 which is on the upper floor with a fireplace and small porch. I think it is one of the best locations at the Inn. The inn is actually right on the lakefront. Our view of the lake and grounds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive reviews from happy customers like you are always a pleasure to receive and are a great motivator for our staff. I will show your comments to all the employees you mentioned in your comments. More

New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a lovely inn, but they have no business offering a bike package. Their bikes were old and in terrible shape. We were four people and experienced frequent breakdowns. Even if the bikes had works they were old and heavy. They had few helmets and they too were in poor shape. The staff knew very little about local bike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear about your issues with our bikes and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our bikes are all 18 speed hybrid type ideal for both paved and gravel surfaces. Following your visit they have all been reconditioned and all helmets were replaced with new ones. We always have bike route maps of the area at our... More

Blainville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Ripplecove Inn. Our son had purchased a Tuango promo. The Inn itself is very nice. Our room was on the parking side and was so-so. We had dinner in the Riverain restaurant Inside the hotel which was well rated. Unfortunately our voucher only offered a 60,00 $ credit on our 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you did not feel you received good value even with a 50% discount on your room and a $60 voucher for dinner! I agree that if you did in fact wait 30 minutes to make your order, the server was a bit slow. However, this being said, having a four course dinner in our dining room is usually about... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed one evening at the Ripplecove Inn. We obtained a promo via Tuango. The look & style of the Inn is very quaint, it almost felt like we were in the English countryside or Scotland. The location is right on the lake & if you book a getaway here try and book a lakeside view room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

Address: 700 rue Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Ayer's Cliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Ripplecove And Spa
Auberge Ripplecove Hotel Ayer`s Cliff
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel Quebec, Canada

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

Enlarge Map