We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Charlottetown PE

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 York Pt Road, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cornwall
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ursula405 Petawawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    81
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
54
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well worth staying at. It is within a reasonable price range. The staff is very friendly and helpful in making suggestions where to eat, what to see, etc. the room was very clean, nice white bedding and flat screen TV. Pool and hot tub are open all day until 10 pm. Breakfast is included and I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the most part everything was great. I found it a little ridiculous that I had to go from one end of the hotel almost to the other to get a towel for the pool, if my kid would have already been in the pool it would have ben a cold wet walk for her as I wouldn't have left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear 76drewd Thank you for your comments. We initiated a new pool towel rule following last summer, so we can keep up with the demand for all guests, it works very well, however sorry you didn't feel it worked for yourself. Our Super 8 start breakfast is within brand standards( make your own waffles, bagels, bread, yogurt, fruit, eggs along... More 

Bangor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed many times at this Super 8. Hotel is very well kept and very clean. Hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. As we checked in we were told about a new breakfast item Tim Horton's muffins, what a treat. Many breakfast items: cereals, eggs, waffles, muffins, and so much more. This property has a swimming pool, hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Laurel M Thank you for your kind review for our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit and that everything from our clean and well kept property, to our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our new product of the Tim Horton's Muffins for breakfast is definately a treat and going well with our fellow guests.. We would look... More 

Saint John
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our third stay at this property, this time in an upgraded room with a jet tub. A lovely upgraded room. Our only complaints: no shelves in the shower, breakfast buffet is getting weaker and weaker, and the exercise equipment is questionable (treadmill is ancient and broken). Still minor things and we will return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear LawrenceV We are glad you returned to stay with us for a 3rd time, we do appreciate our repeat guests along with new ones. We are presently working on adding new additions to our breakfast so hope to have more for your next visit. Our Treadmill had an issue the time you were here but it was fixed by... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access off the Trans Canada Highway. Staff here are extremely helpful! Hotel is very well kept, both exterior and interior. The breakfast in the morning is very basic; we went to the Tim Hortons for breakfast at the North River Road intersection. Hotel is nearby The Trans Canada Trail (located behind the Canadian Tire at the University Ave and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy F Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'am pleased that you found the staff very helpful and the hotel to be very well kept on the inside and out. Our housekeeping and other departments work hard to ensure the hotel is clean for our guests. We are currently adding to our breakfast to give a little... More 

Saint John
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed at this hotel while visiting my sister for her graduation this past weekend. The staff was friendly, check in was quick and the room was nice and clean. The rooms were quiet and the bed was nice and comfy. Would recommend this property to anyone visiting in the area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Sean L Congratulations to your sister on her graduation. Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our rooms to be clean, quiet and comfortable and our staff to be friendly. We would welcome you back to our property for any future travels you have to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay