We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavendish Lodge & Cottages

Hotel website
9040 Cavendish Rd | Cavendish, Pei, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1M0, Canada
Special Offer
Stay and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Exeter
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Cavendish Lodge & Cottages in July 2015 for a Family Reunion and 50th Birthday Celebration. The staff here are extremely helpful and obviously work hard to keep everything clean and looking great. Our extended family rented probably 80% of the property for our stay, so we were able to see inside a lot of the cottages.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DittoExeter
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a family vacation stay here during the long weekend and will definitely consider it next time. The cottage was clean and spacious and we loved the fact that the playground, pool and fire pit was close by. The price, at $99 a night for a 2 bedroom absand pull-out couch was very affordable. The location was perfect and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lallie11
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights (#16) and absolutely enjoyed it. The place is clean and well maintained, quiet and close to everything. The new owners have done a great job fixing it up and adding a salt water pool.

Helpful?
Thank Nek K
Lockeport, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I was very impressed with my stay here. I had a one bedroom cottage that looked to have been recently updated. Very nice inside and perfect for what I needed. The bed was very comfy and the air conditioning was much appreciated on the hot days (as was the lovely pool). I wished I had a few things in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

My son and I visited along with my parents for 3 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The cottage is clean and cozy, with everything you need to comfortably go about your day. The deck on the cottage is perfectly set up to enjoy a drink and dinner, and the pool and playground are just steps away. Only regret? We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in cottage #6 had 2 bedrooms one with double and a single bed (perfect for the kids) the other had a queen bed.The cottage was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable.The kitchen is a little small but it has everything you need all utensils , plates, pots, full... More 

Helpful?
Thank SheriS88
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I called Saturday morning to reserve one nights stay. Unfortunately I had to call back 2 hours later to cancel and I was told that I would be charged a$25.00 administration fee??? He could not explain what the administration charges were, other than my using the toll free number. I had called twice from New Brunswick and nothing had been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy Y
Martin h, Manager at Cavendish Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We were filled with sadness as we read your review. We have finished all the things for your reservation before you called us to cancel the booking. Administration fees have occurred including labour of our staff, charges of toll free call which we need to pay, credit card charges occurred for placing and refunding amounts, and all paperwork involved in... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights. We were pleased with how clean the cottages were. The linens and towels were great and the beds were very comfortable. We had a two bedroom cottage. The kids shared the room with a double and a single bed. The kitchen is a little small, but it has everything you need to be comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisavand
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We just "lucked into" the Cavendish. We had an excellent stay and plan to stay there again when we return to PEI. I talked a little with the owners' son who was "on duty" when we checked in. As I remember, this family has owned the Cavendish for around three years. The cottages are being updated a couple of cottages... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
Martin h, Manager at Cavendish Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very courteous description of Cavendish Lodge and Cottages. Our goal is to provide you with a high-quality experience at an affordable price. The recent renovations you were very kind to mention include all new mattresses, linen and towels in each cottage. We are so delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here and we had a large group attending for a family reunion. Very friendly, and very accommodating staff. Cottages are close to lobster dinners and other activities in Cavendish. Would certainly go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank 143Cathy
Martin h, Owner at Cavendish Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for your staying with us and taking time to share your experience. We are renovating our property now for 2015 season, including newly built pool, replace of all flooring, all matresses and some of appliances. Also we hope to serve our guests much better than 2014 season, and look forward to seeing you in the future and staying here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
1.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.4 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#2 of 22 in Cavendish
5.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
0.6 mi away
Swept Away Cottages
Swept Away Cottages
#17 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay