We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort at Cavendish Corner

Hotel website
8566 Cavendish Road / Rte 6 | Intersection of Route 6 and Route 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C1A 1N0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Resort at Cavendish Corner
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    13
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good for families but not that romantic. Wifi was not the best and the beds were just ok. There is no AC so it was hot. The breakfast that was included was very good and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was hesitant about booking this hotel but the price was great and location was ideal. There are lots of lodging options in PEI, I couldn't believe the amount of cottages and inns. Hard to make a decision. The plus= pool which seems great but we didn't use, the location is fantastic lots to do around only 5 minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to spend an extra day at pet and glad we chose this spot. Doris who checked us in went out of her way to accommodate my difficulty with steps by upgrading us to a cottage. She also provided us with passes to the natl park and Green gables Park. The location can't be beat. Thanks again Doris for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at this resort with 3 other couples. The beds were only doubles and were a bit too small. Some of us didn't sleep well. The curtains didn't close properly. The wifi didn't work very well. The bathtub was slippery and the bathroom was very small. I think it's time to renovate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a soccer tournament and found this accommodation on Booking.com. The service from the very entrance to the reception area was excellent. The rooms are bit dated but are clean and adequate. The flies were bothersome but my oldest took care of them. be prepared for a weak wifi connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cavendish2011, Owner at Resort at Cavendish Corner, responded to this review

Sorry for the weak wifi signal. You were here during our busiest weekend of the summer. We replaced our antennas several years ago but they do appear to be losing power this summer. We just completed an full upgrade and our signal strength is now much better. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just needed to stay one night in Cavendish and found this very well located motel right in the heart of Cavendish, close to everything. It was a very clean room, no issues for our family of four. Easy checkin and check out. Just down the street from the Cavendish East national park where our kids loved to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice family resort with very basic amenities. Problems with the water including hot and cold water changing as you showered. Not very safe. It was a nice spot to stay close to all in Cavendish.a certain rustic charm but would not want to stay for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cavendish2011, Owner at Resort at Cavendish Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our "basic amenities" include air conditioning, satellite tv, free wifi (just upgraded), an on-site restaurant and conference centre, 2 outdoor heated pools, laundry, playgrounds, fire pits, play grounds, and large open play areas. I like to think that this is well beyond "very basic amenities". More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Resort at Cavendish Corner - Shining Waters Country Inn and had a Suite in the Gatehouse. The accommodation was very roomy, and had a nice fireplace. WIFI is included with your stay, but it is very spotty and did not work that well. We had booked a 2 night package - July 21 - 23, 2015.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage in the Ingleside Lodge section of the resort. It appears that the resort has taken over several separate neighboring lodging locations over the years. Some parts of the resort seem to be in better repair than others. What we loved: -The location is perfect. It is within a 5 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cavendish2011, Owner at Resort at Cavendish Corner, responded to this review

As you have noted, our resort contains a number of former accommodation properties. You were staying at the Ingleside cluster and, as you have noted, some of these cottages are older and have less amenities. They are very popular, however, due to their very attractive prices. Our Shining Waters cottages right next door are very modern and include a number... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My family of 4 stayed for 1 night on July 22nd. We found the room to be clean and it had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. The TV did not work when we first arrived, but after unplugging it and plugging it back in it worked fine (that usually does the trick!). The bathroom was clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.1 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
10.0 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Cavendish Gateway Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 9 in Cavendish
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Vista Motel
Bay Vista Motel
#2 of 9 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Inn
Marco Polo Inn
#2 of 2 in Cavendish
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay