We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Brackley Beach hotels

Brackley Beach North Winds

3828 Portage Road | Rte 6, Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island C1E 1Z3, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Brackley Beach North Winds
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Brackley Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brackley Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed five nights. It was important to us to have accessible accommodations so I called the owners ahead of time (toll free) and discussed our needs. The bathroom was very large and as promised there was a shower bench when we arrived. The cleanliness of this motel was outstanding. Our room had one queen bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray M, Owner at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and the nice compliments. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have shower wands available that can be added to the shower. Sorry, we did not let you know. We will, in the future, make it our goal to offer this convenience to guests with accessibility needs. More

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have nothing but good things to say about this place! The service was very friendly and helpful - told us about all of the amenities when we arrived like the walking track, green gym, hot tub, and pool and made sure we didn't have any questions before going to our room! The room was excellent - we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray M, Manager at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. More

redcar
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The room was roomy and clean and the buffet breakfast excellent. We didn't get to try the pool. Murray and his staff were all very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray M, Manager at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Thank you. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. More

Antioch, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. This is definitely not an impressive hotel however the room was clean and nice sized. For me the highlight of the hotel is the impressive walking trail around the grounds with exercise equipment. Definitely an older hotel that could use some updating. Definitely out in the country with little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray M, Owner at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our accommodations. Our rural location, although only 25 minutes from downtown Charlottetown does not appeal to everyone. As we have only had one tour company stay with us this year, and they stay with us all the time, I think it is important to mention that it is really only the evenings that... More

Banning, Ca
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a tour for 2 days while we visited Prince Edward Island. Nice place, very clean, friendly staff, wifi friendly. Continental breakfast was included which was tasty. Easy travel to other areas and return. May be to remote for some.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray M, Manager at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you More

Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and found the place to be clean and well-maintained by Murray, the very pleasant owner. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. We got one with a soothing view of the very green lawn, and could see the sunset at night. All around the hotel, there is a walking path strewn with exercise equipment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Murray M, Manager at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

First, thank you for your compliment to me. I am glad to here your stay was enjoyable. We are aware that our breakfast room is quite crowded when you arrive in the morning as a group. The rest of the breakfast seems to work reasonably well. We are in a rural location, but only 25 minutes from downtown Charlottetown. Again,... More

Salisbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The first time I stayed at North Winds was in the middle of a snowstorm and I happened on their front step looking for a comfortable warm bed. I walked into the Inn to find the owners having a game of cards with neighbors, right away they made me feel welcome and provided me with numerous sets of keys to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having just come from this hotel albeit at the end of "the season", I was pleased and appreciative of the service and setting, near the beach on Prince Edward Island, Canada. This appears like the old fashioned motels of days past, not high rise, with complete kitchen, and in my case, with a separate bedroom [no 2nd TV] that made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray M, Manager at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Sorry for the delay in responding. Thank you for your complements. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Bridgeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

As a part of an organized tour of the area, we stayed at the North Winds. It's off the beaten path so you may need to search a bit to find it. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the grounds are well-maintained and attractive. They do have a walking / running trail around the property complete with exercise equipment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray M, Owner at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in keeping our place in good standing, and we have a great staff. Sorry to hear you found our breakfast bland. We would love to hear your recommendation for what we could do to improve it. We are in a rural setting, but just 25 minute drive from downtown Charlottetown (15... More

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We too stayed here with a Caravan motorcoach tour. The room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet room got a bit crowded with all 46 of us in there at once. The pastries were excellent. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. You will need a car to fully appreciate the area and be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray M, Owner at Brackley Beach North Winds, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have made changes to our dining room that makes it more spacious, however, as would be normal when 40 plus people arrive at the same time for breakfast it is busy. I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful island. I hope you can come again sometime and do some more exploring. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brackley Beach North Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brackley Beach North Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackley Beach North Winds

Address: 3828 Portage Road | Rte 6, Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island C1E 1Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Brackley Beach
Also Known As:
Brackley Beach North Winds Hotel Brackley Beach
Brackley Beach North Winds Prince Edward Island, Canada

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rural property just 2 miles to National Park Beach. Open year round 13 miles to Charlottetown or Cavendish .We are very central with a delux continental breakfast included. Our property has a complete gym,hot tub outside,Sauna,and an indoor pool.We feature 13 kitchenettes with three beds ea,21 two person whirpool tubs units and all our rooms are extra large. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Brackley Beach North Winds to your Saves list