We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
705 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W8, Canada
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Vaughan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012
Maureen D Ontario, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
37
57
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent service and great place to stay. Location is great for shopping at Vaughan Mall and Hwy 7 outlets. Close to Canada's Wonderland. We have stayed at this location for the past three years on our annual Christmas shopping trip and have had excellent experiences every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maureen D, Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location in Vaughan. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Adrian Calagiu Hotel Manager More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this property about a half dozen times on business trips and I always know what I am going to get. It's clean, well maintained, the rooms are quite large and the price is reasonable. The front desk staff is very professional and appear to be experienced. It's an easy drive off the 400. I'd stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

hello JM D Thank you for staying at the Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites. I am pleased to hear you had a memorable first stay with us and appreciate your nice comments about our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Adrian Calagiu Hotel Manager More 

Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here after our corporate holiday party - so I am sure we had a discounted rate. I ended up with a gorgeous suite with plenty of space. I was on the 3rd floor and did not smell any smoke as others have reported. The room/hotel was clean. the breakfast was certainly adequate - there are even some comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Hello Manta_Ray_Travels Thank you for sharing your experience at the Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements. Best regards, Adrian Calagiu Hotel Manager More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Positives: Friendly staff, fast elevators, nice breakfast restaurant, cheap for area, comfortable bed and pillows. Negatives: Rooms noisy, non smoking hotel but 6th floor was smoking up until October 1st so our 6th floor and room still smelt of smoke. As it's cheap clientele are also, sat opposite an Oshawa Hells Angel wearing his colours for breakfast. Solution: spend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Hello "alsupremo" Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at acalagiu@montecarloinns.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best, Adrian Calagiu Hotel Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Vaughan hotels

London Town
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First time I've stayed in this hotel chain and from first impression I'd avoid it. In both the lobby and rooms the decor is tacky, generally everything's looks and feels cheap. The breakfast is free although dont expect anything special, holiday inn express would do a better breakfast. Rooms are clean and there is free wifi so positive notes there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

While hotel is now non-smoking my 6th floor room stunk of years of cigarette smoke. If I wasn't part of a group I would have stayed elsewhere. Hotel was full so no chance of a new room. Check in was slow and you had to come back in the morning, wait in line with those checking out to get your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in thsi hotel only one night and were surprised at house busy it was. We requested a no smoking room - but our room smelled horribly of cigarettes. The hallway did too in fact. So I returned to the fron tdesk and saw a sign saying: no smoking hotel. I asked about it when complaining about our smelly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Monte Carlo Inns Vaughan Suites and for taking the time to review your experience here. I would like to take this opportunity and apologies for the inconvenience we cause. At the time of your stay in our hotel, we were in the middle of renovating and cleaning as the hotel eliminated the smoking floor.... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter was moving into university residence and we stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights prior to her move. We had a lot of luggage (5 large suitcases, plus other household items). The room we were given was clean with the requested 2 beds, but it did not have the space to facilitate all our stuff. I called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Monte Carlo Inns Vaughan Suites and for taking the time to review your experience here. I am very glad that the hotel, and our team, was able to impress you during your time with us. We hope that, if you are ever in Vaughan area again, we get the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here one night in a King Suite. The property was very clean and the room was a good size. A few things stood out as being a little strange for a higher end property- a warning sign posted in the bathroom that the room was inspected daily and any damage may be charged to you, also the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in September 5th and 6th !! This is such a beautiful hotel!! The room was spotless and everything was working - very peaceful stay !! The staff was wonderful and as was the cleaning staff !! We truly enjoyed our stay and will book another room in October as I have union business again in Vaughan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Calagiu, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Monte Carlo Inns Vaughan Suites. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and we love to see such nice comments about the hotel but especially about our staff. We hope that, if you are ever in Vaughan area again, we get the chance to welcome you back!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay