We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites

3.0 of 5 705 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
46
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend a Night in there. Very nice new Hotel. Very small bar. Breakfast included for the price. No Issues. Very Clean Room. Food is not that great. ()************************()*************************

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherwood Park
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my opinion and research it was the best bang for my buck in Vaughan. Stayed there for 3 nights at the end of Nov 2014. Everything was great. No complaints. Easy access from the highways, close to eats and shopping. Made me feel welcome. I did not eat at the in house restaurant, but it looked nice and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay. Staff was really accomodating, rooms clean, and serviced reguraly. Lots of room, spacious bathroom. Continental breakfast was ok. I just want to say special thanks to the manager of the hotel. Was really helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room for a wedding November 29 2014 at a nearby hall. Service was terrible from the very start. The discount for booking with wedding was a 5 dollar difference than normal charge. The staff were not friendly and not helpful at all. Being in the wedding party and needing to be in the hall by 2:30, they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your experiences. Our check in time is 2pm and though we do our absolute best to accommodate any special requests, we cannot guarantee anything as we want to ensure utmost cleanliness in all rooms. We do apologize if the service you received was subpar and will ensure we speak... More 

Englewood, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a comfortable room with 2 queen beds, lots of room and a fantastic deep bathtub! The hotel was very clean and our stay included an substantial continental breakfast with yogurt, fruit, croissants, bagels, cereal and tea and coffee. The rate was affordable and service was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We hope we can continue to serve you in the future. Have a happy holidays. More 

Capital Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a short stay the hotel is acceptable for the location and price. No luxury and outdated furnishings. Just made the mark for average cleanliness. Staff was average. Breakfast was included but very limited options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know of your experiences at our hotel. We hope you can afford us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More 

Collingwood, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It is a clean hotel, and there is really nothing wrong with it. Location is ok, but not if you need to get anywhere fast in the morning as you are in the middle of traffic, and frankly it is a long way from anywhere. Continental breakfast is weak, with coffee, a single mixed fruit combo dry Danishes, small dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post your review. Our hotel rates are competitively priced and we regret that we did not meet your expectation. Our continental breakfast served has a variety of fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, coffee, juice and danishes and muffins. Unfortunately, like all the other hotels in the area, we... More 

sudbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed on business, the blinds do not block the light. The room was ok for the price but the restaurant was an absolute joke. 2 couples left due to very slow service, the food was horrible. The pizza was exactly like a pillsbury can crust. The waitress was gossiping with some old drunk guy and not looking after customers whatsoever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write us your experiences at our hotel. Your experience is truly regrettable and we apologize that you found the restaurant food and service subpar. Our rooms all come equipped with black out curtains but they often get tucked behind our sheer curtains. We please ask that next time you let us know of... More 

Sudbury Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

my nieces and I stayed here recently as we were in the area on business. The rooms are well decorated, comfortable, and clean. The room came with 2 queen beds, microwave, fridge, and in room safe. Within 7 minutes drive of the Vaughan Mall, Ikea and Canada's Wonderland. The staff is polite and knowledgeable of the area's attractions and shopping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was fairly impressed with my stay here while on business in the area. Check in was a pain, the host couldn't find my information, in the time it took him to look, I found and located all the info I needed from my Hotwire report for him. I did his job. The room was a little dirty and cramped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experiences with us and our guests. We are disappointed that we fell shy of being rated excellent, however your review has given us the opportunity to better our shortcomings to ensure that your next visit with us is an excellent one. We are looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites

Address: 705 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Monte Carlo Hotel Vaughan
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vaughan
#3 Business Hotel in Vaughan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay