We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Vaughan hotels

Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Steeles Avenue West, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan to your Saves list
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Steve A Belleville, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
34
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Found this on a discount hotel site. Good facility, good clean rooms, and reasonably appointed. Pleasant central courtyard. Good continental breakfast on Sunday. Would have liked to see whole wheat bread/ bagels, not just white, and decaf coffee would have been nice. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is well worth considering, if good value and a pleasant sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Steve - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a pleasant review. Thank you for letting us know of your breakfast preferences. We will be further reviewing our menu selection. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable, affordable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We... More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family had a vacation to Toronto and we stayed two nights at the Extended Stay – Vaughan. It is as clean as any hotel in its class and the room was satisfactorily maintained. The kitchen includes a bar fridge with a working freezer (very small space), a stove top, microwave, toaster and basic utensils and plates. Our room also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the internet issues you experienced. We have been monitoring this issue and have contacted our internet provider to address the problem. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your spacious room and all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again... More

SAN BRUNO
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We choose this Hotel for the start of our vacation to Northern Ontario. We had friends come to take us, so we did not have to rent a car, but only the day after our arrival, So we choose this hotel even though it was not the cheapest, because it was the best for our direction and it says there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our shuttle service was not available for you during your arrival at the airport. We will be reviewing our shuttle information and procedures based on your comments. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to assist you with this unfortunate issue and... More

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a very good place to stay. The suites are spacious and very clean. The only reason I can't give an excellent rating are simple. Although the suite has a kitchen, it only had two plates, cups,mugs, forks, spoons and butter knife. There was a skillet and spatula. A grill is available, but due to inclement weather, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive quality service from all of our staff; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room. We will review your feedback with our staff and make sure that we are all providing our... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night while attending events in the City. Our room was big and bright with lots of space and overall was comfortable. We paid a discounted rate as we purchased through hotwire. I do however have a few complaints; there was dog hair all over the couch when we first got in and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the size and overall comfort of our guest rooms; however, we apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your comments were read by our staff, and we will be reviewing our pet and odor procedures to make sure your... More

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean rooms and premises Check in process quick and simple Courteous and friendly staff Offer 5:00 hot meal as well as breakfast all complimentary (great for travelling with kids) Rooms very large and efficient Only complaint is the air conditioner made a clacking sound every time it turned on or Off through the night waking us each time Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that your air conditioning unit was noisier than you expected, we will have our maintenance engineer look into the problem. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again... More

Youngstown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed with our 2 night stay at this hotel in July of 2014. It was clean,newer also included a wonderful breakfast buffet on the weekdays. They also provided a light dinner on the weekdays. The only downside was no pool. Would definitely stay here again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Michele - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our extra amenities. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More

Rising Sun, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel website says that you have to pay extra for housekeeping - not true. We had daily housekeeping and was told it was included. The website also says that they don't provide shampoo (and we assumed that meant soap too) - again - not true. We had hotel provided soap and shampoo. Our family of 4 had a suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a quality stay. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for posting your review. We do hope that you will... More

Kirkland Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check- in was quick (I was surprised to be told that even though I was paying cash, they would be pre-authorizing a credit card which the authorization total would be charged to the card for 3 days???? What?) customer service people were excellent. Rooms were very clean and nicely appointed and decorated, they have included many extras for our comfort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Pierre - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your air conditioning was not functioning properly; however we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with quality service. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with the air conditioning in... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In one word "convenient". I had a nice comfortable stay at this hotel for 2 days. The room is design like apartment style with a separated bedroom and living room, very cozy. It's a very convenient hotel since you have everything you need if you want to cook with a well arrange kitchen space available in your room. I wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were slightly disappointed with our grab-and-go breakfast; however, we are glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and felt at home with us! We currently offer a hot breakfast from Monday to Friday; however, we will look into extending these items... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Avenue West, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan Ontario

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vaughan with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
186

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer