We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Pickering

Hotel website
Hotel deals
533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V3N7, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Pickering
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    15
    15
    11
See reviews for
26
14
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will always stay here when I have family and friends visiting in the area. The room I had this time was only a queen but still great. The bathroom is a good size and everything was clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful which I really like. One night however there were really noisy young adults running around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we love to hear you are a repeat customer and continue to enjoy the hotel. Your comments are shared by our team and we are thankful for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there a couple of months ago. The updated rooms looked like the pictures. The breakfast was also good. The customer service was horrible however. They had lost our reservation, promised a better room. They should have given us a discount for being a CAA member but didn't. We never got a better room. The room decor was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I will share your review with our team to ensure we can make improvements where needed. If you would like to contact me directly with your CAA membership number I will make the necessary adjustments to your account as we always welcome the CAA members... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good, clean motel/hotel, breakfast looked good, I didn't get a chance to try it as I was engaged with clients for breakfast. The hotel had everything I needed for a short business stay. Staff were friendly, it was relatively easy to get to Toronto where most of my business was. I stayed in Pickering as I wanted to be closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have Guest's pleased with their stay and will be returning when they travel to our area. If you have time on you next visit be sure to enjoy the breakfast, we are receiving great compliments. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again... More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had an overwhelming smell of smoke and when attendant brought in cot she rolled it over my broken foot which is in a cast. Called front desk to cancel second night of reservation and lady told me no I can't and hung up on me! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered this past weekend. We are a newly renovated, smoke free hotel and try to ensure all of our Guest's respect this policy. I am pleased to see our team was able to compensate you accordingly and your check out request was approved without issue. More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We weren't planning on staying the night after visiting the Toronto Zoo however, we were too tired to drive back to Kingston so decided to stay for the night. This was a great place to stay with the family for the night. It was very close to the Toronto Zoo and the hot breakfast was a bonus. Great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are thrilled your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Being minutes from the Zoo our Guest's have found it beneficial to stay in the area so they do not have to rush their day at the Zoo ~ and it takes a full day to enjoy all the animals! We hope you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My husband and I decided last minute to take a trip to Toronto. We saw a deal on Groupon and decided after looking over the online reviews & pictures to go for it. We were highly disappointed to say the least when we arrived at the hotel. After checking in and walking to our room we noticed numerous empty beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize our hotel did not meet your requirements. Your Husband mentioned you were travelling from Detroit and were not sure of the safety of the area, as I discussed with your Husband, our hotel is in a safe area and the empty bottles were in the hallways from our staff cleaning the rooms.... More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

NO HOT WATER!! That's right - this morning I did not get to have a shower as there was no hot water or water pressure. I was told it could be because everyone was showering at the same time. What?! This is a hotel isn't it? I have never, ever stayed in a hotel where there was not enough hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the water supply. I do hope all people reading this understand the problem has been fixed and it was room specific. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Pickering and encourage... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was very clean, convenient, has nice friendly staff and free wi-fi. The hotel was very nice and we had a great NYE there and was close to Cocktail House to party. The room was very warm which I loved and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I have no complaints and this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see you had a great visit and we met your expectations! Happy New Year to you! We hope to see you again. More 

Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
430 helpful votes 430 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

i stayed here one night on a business trip. Rooms have been updated. Clean and comfortable. Also pretty quiet for a room near a busy highway. Breakfast was included. Typical assortment of fruits and breads. For the rate of $116 including tax this is good value for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our new full hot breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again soon so we can exceed your expectations! More 

Val Caron, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We end up staying at the Comfort Inn last minute as it was too late to drive home , after visiting with some friends on Sunday . We usually stay at Comfort Inns, but this was the first Comfort Inn we have stayed in that has been renovated and found it very nice. Linda was nice enough to offer us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and are pleased with our renovations. I will ensure Linda is aware of your comments as well. Our staff pride themselves on their customer service and we hope all Guest's have a wonderful stay. When you are visiting next be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question