We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Pickering

Hotel website
Hotel deals
533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V3N7, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Pickering
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    23
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
26
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chatham, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

New bathroom and clean. Beds comfortable. Handy to Pickering for my event. Rugs starting to wear but overall good value. First room assigned was not made up at 9 PM when checked in but obvious a staff member had missed. Desk very apologetic and looked after an exchange real quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you throughout the summer. More 

Harrison Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in late at night and asked room on the first floor because I had an infection and swelling in my foot, as well as a bad back making it difficult to drag my suite case. The clerk indicated there were no first floor rooms. I was given a room at the furthest end of the building on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I apologize your stay wasn't as we would have hoped. I will share your feedback with our team - we always hope to hear we met all our Guest's expectations. I see you are travelling from the USA... if you have the opportunity to return to our area, please call the hotel directly with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pickering hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

First time staying, The staff were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival.Parking was right in front of our room, very convenient All the amenities were as good as you'd expect.Location is great if looking for a place near the Toronto Zoo. Quiet place to unwind after a busy day. In our case walking 20000 steps while at the zoo :)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

I am glad you had such a nice visit at the hotel and enjoyed our #1 attraction - the Toronto Zoo. We are proud to share our newly renovated hotel and our Guest's are enjoying the full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again this summer! More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I will always stay here when I have family and friends visiting in the area. The room I had this time was only a queen but still great. The bathroom is a good size and everything was clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful which I really like. One night however there were really noisy young adults running around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we love to hear you are a repeat customer and continue to enjoy the hotel. Your comments are shared by our team and we are thankful for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed there a couple of months ago. The updated rooms looked like the pictures. The breakfast was also good. The customer service was horrible however. They had lost our reservation, promised a better room. They should have given us a discount for being a CAA member but didn't. We never got a better room. The room decor was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I will share your review with our team to ensure we can make improvements where needed. If you would like to contact me directly with your CAA membership number I will make the necessary adjustments to your account as we always welcome the CAA members... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Good, clean motel/hotel, breakfast looked good, I didn't get a chance to try it as I was engaged with clients for breakfast. The hotel had everything I needed for a short business stay. Staff were friendly, it was relatively easy to get to Toronto where most of my business was. I stayed in Pickering as I wanted to be closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have Guest's pleased with their stay and will be returning when they travel to our area. If you have time on you next visit be sure to enjoy the breakfast, we are receiving great compliments. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again... More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The room had an overwhelming smell of smoke and when attendant brought in cot she rolled it over my broken foot which is in a cast. Called front desk to cancel second night of reservation and lady told me no I can't and hung up on me! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered this past weekend. We are a newly renovated, smoke free hotel and try to ensure all of our Guest's respect this policy. I am pleased to see our team was able to compensate you accordingly and your check out request was approved without issue. More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We weren't planning on staying the night after visiting the Toronto Zoo however, we were too tired to drive back to Kingston so decided to stay for the night. This was a great place to stay with the family for the night. It was very close to the Toronto Zoo and the hot breakfast was a bonus. Great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are thrilled your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Being minutes from the Zoo our Guest's have found it beneficial to stay in the area so they do not have to rush their day at the Zoo ~ and it takes a full day to enjoy all the animals! We hope you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My husband and I decided last minute to take a trip to Toronto. We saw a deal on Groupon and decided after looking over the online reviews & pictures to go for it. We were highly disappointed to say the least when we arrived at the hotel. After checking in and walking to our room we noticed numerous empty beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize our hotel did not meet your requirements. Your Husband mentioned you were travelling from Detroit and were not sure of the safety of the area, as I discussed with your Husband, our hotel is in a safe area and the empty bottles were in the hallways from our staff cleaning the rooms.... More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

NO HOT WATER!! That's right - this morning I did not get to have a shower as there was no hot water or water pressure. I was told it could be because everyone was showering at the same time. What?! This is a hotel isn't it? I have never, ever stayed in a hotel where there was not enough hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the water supply. I do hope all people reading this understand the problem has been fixed and it was room specific. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Pickering and encourage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay