We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    20
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
30
10
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Between the months of June 2015 and August 2015 my two young children and I stayed at this hotel, on three separate occasions, while visiting my husband/their father who was staying here while on a business trip in Milton. During our first stay (2 nights) I watched in horror while the breakfast attendant refilled coffee, muffins, bread, milk, pancake mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mdemill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience. Booked three nights under a block of rooms for an event for my staff. Hotel called me to inform me that the staff had not checked out at 11am. I said 'no, of course not, they are checking out TOMORROW'. Hotel insisted that I had booked for one night. I asked them to check the credit card authorization... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at the Best Western previously and had a wonderful experience. They were unfortunately fully booked for weddings (one of which we were attending as well); and thought we would try the Holiday Inn as the only other option in town. What a poor decision! The room smelled like someone had smoked in it; there was garbage left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear TravelHappy9329, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. Your feedback regarding the poor room cleanliness and... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very recently built and remains clean and well kept. I rate it average since although the hotel is clean and service staff is quite nice, this place definitely offers no frills or luxuries. From the linen to toiletries to the breakfast buffet, everything is convenient, acceptable but nothing more. I can't believe that hotel designers are still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear MontrealLouis007, Thank you for providing an honest feedback for our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our property and the level of service provided by our staff. However, we were concerned that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel specifically with our curtains and breakfast buffet... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pretty nondescript Holiday Inn. It is not bad...it is not great...It really is an average hotel with adequate services and amenities. Essentially, it gets the job done. You will not remember this hotel for anything but being 'good enough' or 'average'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Jpc1974, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for this travel. However, we regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for the first time on Saturday night for a wedding. It was very convenient that we could get an early check in at 1:30 pm to change for the wedding at 3pm. We stayed in room 515. The room was average and I noticed a drywall repair in progress on the bathroom ceiling and a bad looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning. We will address these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This hotel was used as the main hotel for a big indian wedding of a cousin, and as many know, there tends to be a lot of jewelry worn at such things. My parents attended and while my parents were sitting at a table in the breakfast room my mother’s purse—with her jewelry, both passports, and a good amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We all understand when someone lost their belongings they are upset and angry. We know you wrote these comments behalf of your mother. we are not agree with your comments we were rude to her we give her all the sport what ever she ask for. in comments you said Indian wedding ,yes we had Indian wedding In... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I had a late night check in on July 16 and the front desk attendant was very nice as was the one the next morning at check out. Rate was very good. Continental breakfast. Room was large and clean. Overall good experience. Thank you! Preferred hotel for Milton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHLHotels, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments we appreciate your honest opinion. once again Thanks for your comments. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

A so-so hotel. The worst part was the AC. They say it's individually controlled but in reality they control it. You can't have it any cooler than 68 degrees. To top it off, the person who came to our room to check it out was condescending and talked to us like we were stupid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHLHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments , Our staff have a good knowledge about AC units they have to explain to the guest. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We arrived to find someone else's soaps and shampoos left in bath. Later found small amount of blood on comforter and sheet. We asked for the bed to be remade so they brought bedding and left it for us to change. There was a broken fluorescent bulb in light side table, called for replacement and was told maintenance had left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHLHotels, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear guest, every guest have their one comments we appreciate you business, our Hotel is going for re modeling from top floor to lobby redesign. Thanks for your feedback . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay