We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Milton hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
onejasper London, Canada
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
21
7
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in a Holiday Inn the previous week in Kitchener I almost cancelled staying at this chain this week as my last stay was terrible in Kitchener. I am very glad I did not cancel! The hotel is fabulous. The desk staff are very attentive. The room was perfect. Did not hear a peep from any other room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I liked the location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Parking was free and plentiful. I shall recommend this hotel. I went there for a business. It was only 3 km from there. Hotel had facilities for disabled. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our family stayed here while participating in the Milton Tri-Kids triathlon. It was suitable for what we needed. Free breakfast was a nice touch. We booked a suite, which we have come to appreciate when traveling with children. The nearby Best Western doesn't offer these options, which was a selling point for us. The suite had 2 queen beds in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Mimicoians, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls you noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the worst of all the Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in. Over priced for what you get. Decor was very outdated. Our room was a "non-smoking" room, but smelled of cigarettes so we asked to move. The hallways smelled of "old hotel". Not sure what the maid did other than make the beds, because we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear BMX4fun, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured,... More

Milton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The first room I was in (207) had no handles on the bottom drawer. Was able to open it and retrieved a bra which I returned to the front desk. They had no comment. Stainless steel garbage can in 2nd floor elevator lobby stained and smeared with something gross. Stayed like that for the full week of my 1st stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHLHotels, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and your feedback is very important for us. I would like to suggest, you should bring this matter to duty manager so he can satisfied you while you were in the Hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation. Sincerely, Manzar Anwar More

Kitchener
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business at the beginning of June. Really overpriced for a holiday inn express. Breakfast room not big enough to accommodate guests when the hotel is near capacity. Customer service needs to improve. Waited 30minutes for towels one night, upon checking into the room the pull out had no bedding, we phoned down and they brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation, once again thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Manzar Anwar General Manager More

Guelph
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for one night for leisure purposes and we really enjoyed it! I booked an employee room rate and checked in around 10:30pm. I find that I usually get "ok"'rooms since I do get a discounted rate. I was shocked at check in how accommodating and pleasant the front desk staff was, I got an upgraded room to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my son for a basketball tournament and found the location to be perfect as it was less than 10 minutes away from where the games were. You can basically leave the hotel driveway, turning left, then left again at the lights and drive straight to the downtown area. Check in was easy and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
37 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Used the conference room and staff services here for a government organization meeting. Conference room was roomy and clean for our all day meeting. This hotel provided coffee throughout the day plus had a hot plate type buffet for our lunch. It was nice & hot with a variety of food. Staff were friendly and effectively when we called up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked a room for April 4 as we were coming into town for a hockey tournament. My son's team won their championship and as a result we had to withdraw from the tournament and play a hockey challenge in Barrie the same weekend. I called almost 2 weeks before the date to cancel the reservation and receive a refund.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHLHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Hi Michelle C, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. When you booked the reservation you booked with the advance purchase rate, meaning you agree to the terms and conditions stating that your reservation is non-cancellable and non-refundable, and in return we will give you a discount on your stay. We always will honor the cheaper rate we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay