We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sarnia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was planning staying 3 nights a week for 6 months. Checked out after first night. My room was unacceptable. Worst room location in the hotel. Rooms need to be upgraded. Room smelled as did the shower curtain. Furniture old. Pool closed. Definitely not up to Holiday Inn Standards.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments, some guest they only wants to stay for one night but they said i will stay for 6 months to get better rate and then check out next morning and make issue if guest don't like room they can change room but. we don't close the pool unless if there is any maintenance issue.... More 

Wasaga Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Location was good except for the noise of transport trucks from adjacent grocery distribution centre. Room had an odor, that did smell like smoke. Breakfast was good and attendant was very efficient & friendly.

Helpful?
Thank BeachBaby5515
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear BeachBaby5515, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels and the unusual smell in... More 

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Spent 2 nights here for business.Great staff at the desk and breakfast area. Very clean lobby and festive for the season. Rooms look a little worn, rugs had seen better days and a thorough cleaning/ dusting would help. Hot breakfast day one but cleaned out day 2. Good selection of cereal, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Fitness area was disappointing as... More 

Helpful?
Thank kp729
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear kp729, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our staff great. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

First of all, the hotel is in an industrial area, no restaurants nearby. This is very much a business hotel. The lobby looks nice, rooms are outdated and in poor condition. The green carpet had several stains on it, and the curtains were ripped. There were 2 holes in the walls of my room, the tv froze several times, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinern

Travelers are raving about these Milton hotels

Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Located on north side of 401 and north side of Milton. Had nice view of escarpment. Not located near any restaurants. Uber $10 to town. Found hotel to be new and clean. Lots of parking, bit overpriced ($158), good breakfast and good room. Need to clean mirror in bathroom better, ours had racy picture when room steamed up. Might have... More 

Helpful?
Thank brantislan
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your comments your feedback is very important for us. More 

London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights for the 2nd time in several years, and the same excellent experience was enjoyed again. Great room, very clean, quiet, friendly staff and great 'Free' breakfast, especially helpful breakfast room help, she couldn't do enough for us. She definitely helped add to the experience, will return for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for your honest feedback we do our best to give excellent service to our guest. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Seemed like nice place...but Rooms were not cleaned til late afternoon. In fact first full day there my wife had to get bedding and towels to do the room ourselves.. Hot tub out of service and front desk couldn't tell us when it would be working Furniture way outdated...

Helpful?
2 Thank sleepingiant5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear sleepingiant5, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your feedback. I sincerely regret if the lack of housekeeping service and the condition of the hot tub let down your stay. The situations you have described are... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is close to the highway so provides good access for passersby. It has a pool, which is a good idea and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The room is a good size and the lounge is quite nice but the furniture definitely needs to be reupholstered as it’s fraying on the arms of most of the well-used... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimboBerlin
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear JimboBerlin, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate the comments you wrote on how our location was convenient for your needs. We are glad you found your room accommodations to your liking. We are also pleased that your stay went comfortable and commendable. Your comments about the chair, furniture, and other aspects that need... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Between the months of June 2015 and August 2015 my two young children and I stayed at this hotel, on three separate occasions, while visiting my husband/their father who was staying here while on a business trip in Milton. During our first stay (2 nights) I watched in horror while the breakfast attendant refilled coffee, muffins, bread, milk, pancake mix... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaRG72
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear MelissaRG72, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your comprehensive review. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodations you deserved during your recent visit with us. We apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. We would like to look into this further,... More 

mdemill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Terrible experience. Booked three nights under a block of rooms for an event for my staff. Hotel called me to inform me that the staff had not checked out at 11am. I said 'no, of course not, they are checking out TOMORROW'. Hotel insisted that I had booked for one night. I asked them to check the credit card authorization... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mdemill
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear mdemill, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay