We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milton B&Bs / inns

Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #1 of 2 Milton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014
MJO_1991 St. Marys, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here over 20 years ago and remember a much nicer place. That being said it is affordable and close to Toronto and easily accessible to Hwy 401. I have a hunch the rooms are nicer in the Tree House? We were travelling and needed a place along the 401 that didn't cost a fortune.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I and another couple decided to enjoy the "Mohawk Experience" this past weekend to chase away the winter blues. This included a room with a king bed, a $50 gift certificate to the Chop House, and a $10 gift certificate for the Casino. We got a room with an adjoining door to our friends' room, so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was surprised by my husband with a night out. As he blind folded and drove to a surprise place that did not end when the car shut off. I was then led still not able to see down a path and guided into a building that I now know as the tree house to a wonderful surprise. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Duane A, We are so pleased that you had such a lovely night here. We have passed your comments along to the Chophouse as well. We hope that you will continue to think of us when planning all your getaways in the future. Sincerely, Christine L Front Desk Representative More

Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
34 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My above stated title says it all. Was here for a AGM meeting for a national youth oriented organization run by volunteers with the support of paid staff members. Met several people in the eatery/bar as they appeared to enjoy their meals. The meeting room was big enough for our needs. Once the meeting was over I talked to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

bob55russell, We appreciate your comments on your recent visit to the Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre. We did some renovations last year and we are glad that you like them. We do admit that the potholes are a bit of an issue in the winter but we are looking to fix them once the ice thaws. Hopefully we will see... More

Palm Coast.
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
38 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We didn't stay overnight. We booked New Years Eve here with Rock N Ray Michaels and the Retro Rockers. The facility is not an upscale venue. Reminded me of an Elks Club or VFW style banquet room, with minimal furnishings. We paid a discounted price of $109 each for the party, which included the dance, a buffet dinner and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

ML T, Thank you for your review of our New Years Eve event. We have passed along your comments and concerns regarding the dining and service portion of the evening to the restaurant management. Although you did not stay with us at The Mohawk Inn we do invite you to come out and try one of our recently renovated rooms... More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the tree house on Saturday Nov 9th and with a package deal that included a $50 voucher for the Chop House Restaurant. The service we received was friendly and attentive. The restaurant (Saturdays is prime rib night) was very good. We were seated in front of the fireplace and had great service. The roast beef was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

msail6, Thank you for leaving a great review of the Mohawk Inn & Chophouse. The room tip you provided was spot on! We pride ourselves in have an excellent Prime Rib Dinner as well as the exclusive Treehouse Hideaway. Hopefully we'll see you again for a one night getaway! Sincerely, Christine L Front Desk Representative More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I'd like to say that I'm not one to complain about a business or service on a site like this without contacting the business itself first and giving them a chance to respond to and address my dissatisfaction. I did this and never heard back... so here's what my beefs with the Mohawk are. We were a large party (booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

northwind81, Thank you for your feedback regarding your groups stay. We have reviewed the list you have left and found that most of these issues were resolved with the individuals who stayed in those particular rooms. However we have passed the list onto management to further contact each of those guests who have not yet received any follow up. We... More

Mississauga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Dropped by here a week ago on our way to the Casino. Had a really good salad with various types of berries & goat cheese. Very good. Hubby had toasted bacon (lots of thick slices) sandwich with hearty green salad. Staff were very attentive. Would definitely return. Thank you Candice & Shelly for making our dining experience memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not a bad spot, but not much has changed in 40 years. Bare bones rooms. Clean and comfortable but sparse. Staff is friendly and food in the restaurant is quite good. Nothings special but good location right off 401. Not worth $100 but it's that Toronto thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

kp729, Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Christine L Front Desk Representative More

NEW TECUMSETH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great little place to stay in a pinch. Good value. We got the Mohawk Experience package for $119, which included a nights stay, $50-at Chop House and $$ for the Casino. Rooms are ok, but need updated, but i understand for the cost of the room, they are fine. Food was really good at the Chop House. Prices fair. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Jade1313, We are pleased hat you enjoyed your stay with us. The Mohawk Experience Package does have great value and we strive to achieve the best customer service possible. I understand you found the rooms to be slightly dated, next time perhaps an upgrade to the tree house for a small fee would be a good investment. These rooms come... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre Milton, Ontario

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer