We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milton B&Bs / inns

Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
41%
Ranked #1 of 2 Milton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
2005Italy Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at the Mohawk Inn. Despite the claim of updated rooms, ours was badly in need of one of those "updates". The furniture was old, and the carpet wasn't in great shape. However, the room was large, and the bed very comfortable. There was a small television. The bathroom was partly updated (new tile work), but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromont, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nites this past weekend. The reservation staff was great in reserving 3 rooms, 1 that required special amenities for a mobility impaired person. We stayed on rooms 108, 110 and 116. 108 had lots of room and grab bars in the bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Very quiet considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We attended this location in conjunction with a visit to the nearby Mohawk Raceway and Casino. We were in room 103 which was advertised as newly renovated - it would be a stretch to describe this as newly renovated - the tacky green "carpet" was bunched in several locations to the point where you had to be careful not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here over 20 years ago and remember a much nicer place. That being said it is affordable and close to Toronto and easily accessible to Hwy 401. I have a hunch the rooms are nicer in the Tree House? We were travelling and needed a place along the 401 that didn't cost a fortune.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I and another couple decided to enjoy the "Mohawk Experience" this past weekend to chase away the winter blues. This included a room with a king bed, a $50 gift certificate to the Chop House, and a $10 gift certificate for the Casino. We got a room with an adjoining door to our friends' room, so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was surprised by my husband with a night out. As he blind folded and drove to a surprise place that did not end when the car shut off. I was then led still not able to see down a path and guided into a building that I now know as the tree house to a wonderful surprise. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Duane A, We are so pleased that you had such a lovely night here. We have passed your comments along to the Chophouse as well. We hope that you will continue to think of us when planning all your getaways in the future. Sincerely, Christine L Front Desk Representative More

Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
37 hotel reviews
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My above stated title says it all. Was here for a AGM meeting for a national youth oriented organization run by volunteers with the support of paid staff members. Met several people in the eatery/bar as they appeared to enjoy their meals. The meeting room was big enough for our needs. Once the meeting was over I talked to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

bob55russell, We appreciate your comments on your recent visit to the Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre. We did some renovations last year and we are glad that you like them. We do admit that the potholes are a bit of an issue in the winter but we are looking to fix them once the ice thaws. Hopefully we will see... More

Florida
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
39 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We didn't stay overnight. We booked New Years Eve here with Rock N Ray Michaels and the Retro Rockers. The facility is not an upscale venue. Reminded me of an Elks Club or VFW style banquet room, with minimal furnishings. We paid a discounted price of $109 each for the party, which included the dance, a buffet dinner and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

ML T, Thank you for your review of our New Years Eve event. We have passed along your comments and concerns regarding the dining and service portion of the evening to the restaurant management. Although you did not stay with us at The Mohawk Inn we do invite you to come out and try one of our recently renovated rooms... More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the tree house on Saturday Nov 9th and with a package deal that included a $50 voucher for the Chop House Restaurant. The service we received was friendly and attentive. The restaurant (Saturdays is prime rib night) was very good. We were seated in front of the fireplace and had great service. The roast beef was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

msail6, Thank you for leaving a great review of the Mohawk Inn & Chophouse. The room tip you provided was spot on! We pride ourselves in have an excellent Prime Rib Dinner as well as the exclusive Treehouse Hideaway. Hopefully we'll see you again for a one night getaway! Sincerely, Christine L Front Desk Representative More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I'd like to say that I'm not one to complain about a business or service on a site like this without contacting the business itself first and giving them a chance to respond to and address my dissatisfaction. I did this and never heard back... so here's what my beefs with the Mohawk are. We were a large party (booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Christine L, Front Desk Representative at Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

northwind81, Thank you for your feedback regarding your groups stay. We have reviewed the list you have left and found that most of these issues were resolved with the individuals who stayed in those particular rooms. However we have passed the list onto management to further contact each of those guests who have not yet received any follow up. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre Milton, Ontario

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Milton with
any amenities