We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Kemptville

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kemptville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stay in the hotel for 3 weeks and i enjoy it very much. the rooms are nice and clean and the people who work here are very friendly.Very quite hotel. very close to Hwy 416 and 35 minutes to Ottawa.Hotel offer free breakfast and wi fi. I recomend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank bas h
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hi Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review. Special thank for writting a good review for our services, cleanliness and good accessibility to our hotel. As you noticed our staff is committed for good customer services and good house keeping.We installed satelite cable system with H D tv., free wi fi and continental breakfast. I appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stayed for one night. The good - price; the bad - poor TV and cable service, poor in-room coffee maker, fridge not cleaned, WIFI did not work; the ugly - finding out that you can only get breakfast and lobby coffee from 9 am to 11 am. Could not wait to leave in am!

Helpful?
Thank wes_and_susan

Travelers are raving about these Kemptville hotels

Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for business. outside building does not look great but when I enterd at front desk it look neat and clean. the front desk clerk greet me friendly and helping. He walk me to my room. The room and wash room was fresh and clean. hotel is located in country side very quite. bed was firm... More 

Helpful?
Thank coen j
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time write a review. It is very important for us to improve our facility and progress. Our goal is to provide our guests neat and clean room and maximum comforts in minimum cost. As you noticed while your stay in our hotel, best customer services, house keeping and cleanliness. I appreciated your business and... More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

PRO: Location: 5 min drive from 416 highway Room: good size room with LCD and clean renovated washroom Comfort: Satisfied from the comfort level Breakfast: hot continental breakfast Price: good price hotel compare to others CONS: Slow internet Should have more channel options

Helpful?
Thank ask4om
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hi Guest Thank you for your review,and experience of your stay It will guide us further improvement in our hotel. As you noticed we offer low rate in market and provide neet and clean rooms to our guests. we offer special discount in Holiday season.We are renovating our rooms in winter as well. I appreciate your business and hope to... More 

Norfolk County, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This place is all bad with exception of the nice young woman at the front desk who was pleasant and hard working. This place is a DUMP ! Run down and falling apart they have not cut the grass in months at first glance it looks abandoned and boarded up. Room was dirty and very dated tons of spiders mold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGuy81
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for your review. It was not possible to give you the room for $40.00 a day. We have cut our grass a week ago and do not see the way you mentioned in your review. We are new owner and doing renovation gradually and will cut our lawn more frequently in future. We are suburb of... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed there on recent trip to Kemptville. This place is pure nasty. No screen for the window so I could air out the urine smell, poor maintenance abounds. Should be $50 a night to reflect the type of place this is. I don't expect everything perfect, recommend you skip this one. Do NOT believe the good reviews!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We provide neat and clean room to our guests for their comfort. Although our building is a bit old but we keep it maintain and maintenance is on going process. During your stay, your never mentioned that your door screen does not open, otherwise our front desk staff gladly... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Not very helpful owners or workers. Our key has stopped working three times and they wouldn't come give us a new card, which forced us to share rooms with others until they decided to show up in the morning for the crappy breakfast they serve. Also the growing black mold spot above room 139. Not to mention some things have... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Steph1014
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for taking time to share your comments.As I mentioned to you when I called you to see me at front desk couple of days before you checked out that I received complains from our other guests next door to you that you and your few friends are smoking marijuana and drinking in hall way till late... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Great hotel! Super friendly staff and wonderful accommodations. Really nothing more to say than when in kemptville, this is your hotel. I enjoyed my stay over here with my friend it was a business trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank 755victor
Muhammad A, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review. This will help us to guide for future improvements. Our goal is to provide maximum comforts and provide clean and fresh rooms to our guests in minimum cost. As you noticed our employ are offering best customer services and always try to help our guests.We are located on HWY... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Based on the quality of the motel and rooms, I would have to say, that the cost is too high for what you receive in product. The room that I stayed in wasn't fully clean. It's obvious that the owners are trying their best to bring this motel up to standard, however, during this process, prices need to reflect it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobbOttawa
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for your feed back which will help us to improve our hotel.As you noticed, We are renovating our rooms and wash rooms gradually. Our staff is committed for good customer services and cleanliness. We provide fridge and microwave in each room without additional charges. We are in Ottawa region and charged less than $100 including tax... More 

Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed at Knights Inn in Feb. We checked in late and had no issues at all. The front desk was very helpful at check in and checkout. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also a very quiet room even with neighbour's on either side. We found it was only 25-30 mins from Ottawa which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank super7smomma
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your feed back and positive review for our hotel. Our staff are committed for good customer services and house keeping. We offer lowest rate in the market as well. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemptville
1.7 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
21.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Clothier Inn Motel
Clothier Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Kemptville
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
3.5 mi away
Abbott Road Suites
Abbott Road Suites
#1 of 4 in Kemptville
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay