We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kemptville hotels

Knights Inn Kemptville

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Kemptville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Kemptville to your Saves list
21%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kemptville
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Spent three nights here in early August. Room (double) was clean. Bathroom needed a little updating but clean. A/C was excellent. Hotel advertises wi-if but it was not available all weekend. Breakfast left a lot to be desired; one kind of cereal, one kind of bread or bagel. Hotel staff very pleasant. Friends stayed in single rooms that really needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was really disappointed in this motel. When we got into the room there were beer bottles on the desk also it hadn't been vacuumed We did go to the front desk and told the lady she did offer to vacuum but after a long drive we said it could down in the morning. It lead us to wonder was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quddus030, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your review. I had meeting with supervisor house keeping and the maid who cleaned the room. The maid put beer bottle on the table to take it after cleaning the room, but forgot unfortunately. I advised them this is a blunder and should not happen in future. There are some fridge items in breakfast and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed there on the way from Montreal to Ottawa. The customer service was excellent. Joanne was the morning manager and she was exceptionally accommodating. The rooms were clean and smelt nice. They give free breakfast and even though we were late they accommodated us for breakfast. And late check out had a whole new meaning when they agreed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quddus030, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest It is nice to hear your positive remarks about our hotel. Our staff is committed for excellent customer service and cleanliness. They love to do out way help to our customer. We informed Google and apple customer service for difficulty of finding our hotel on their web sights. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you... More

Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here at the Knights Inn for the Golden Retriever Specialty this passed weekend in Kemptville. Upon signing in, receptionist was cordial and helpful, reception area seemed clean and tidy. We got to our room which was dated but seemed neat. However i decided to sleep on the covers as opposed to going under the sheets. Over our stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quddus030, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your review. we are new management and started renovation and improvement of our facility. I had meeting with hotel manager to address your complain and improvements for better service to our guests. He called internet provider BELL to improve/upgrade wi Fi signals. Pop machine is from Coca cola and they are called to repair it.... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I checked in and my room smelled very strongly of bleach, thought maybe it had just been cleaned but it was to cover the very strong cigarette smoke odour. I put the air conditioning on and left the room for a while to see if it would be better but the smell was still very overwhelming so I requested another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quddus030, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello K .S Thank you for your review. The first room had hard wood flooring and few minutes before you checked in, maid cleaned the room and bath room floor with floor cleaner mix with bleach to kill the germs. We know some guests are not comfortable with bleach smell,and our staff changed the room immediately. we are new management... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this motel. We needed à room between Montréal and Niagara falls. The person at the reception was kind and professional. The corridor didn't give us confidence (broken doors, traces of durt). The rooms is big enough but everything is old and in bad condition. My daughter screamed when she saw brown water flowing from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quddus030, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your review. Review are always helpful for our business. We are new management and are working on improving our services in all departments. Our building is old but cleanliness is our first priority. We have well water and water colour get little change if tap is unused a few days but it get ok if... More

Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was full of mold. Bed bug bites everywhere. The staff was so unprofessional and rude. Avoid this place at all costs! If staying in Kemptville I do reccomend the Clothier Inn. Older place but has a level of cleanliness and staff is very nice and helpful unlike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
beanbag725, Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

These guests checked in and asked if instead of us charging their credit card they could pay cash at the end of their stay, we agreed. They raved about the changes we have made, happily spent the night, got up the next morning and helped themselves to the continental breakfast. They left for the day. They came back that night,... More

Clifford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upon driving up to the hotel, I was a little weary. There was not many vehicles around, however my mother and I decided to stay here anyway. We were greeted at the front desk by a wonderful employee, given our room keys and away we went. We stayed in a double bed room and it was beautiful. You can tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quddus030, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your positive review. We always provide neat and clean rooms, wash rooms. Front desk and other employs are trained for good customer service and happy to serve our guests. We are approachable to all Hwy and amenities. We appreciate you business and hope to see you in near future. More

Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The beds were ok. That's it. We had to get up during the night to turn the heating system off and on. The key cards were not working so we had to be let into our room. The patio doors were completely frosted and could not be opened. And only a few rooms were even decent enough for use. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
beanbag725, Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

We recently took over the Knights Inn Kemptville, and are working hard to improve the property to meet all our guests expectations. We apologize that your experience was not what we would want it to be, and would ask that you please give us a call at 613-258-5939 and ask to speak with Bonnie so that we can take steps... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the knights in the night before my wedding with my wedding party! We had 2 rooms with 2 double beds. The rooms were clean, spacious and the service was excellent! We woke up the next morning, and enjoyed a continental breakfast which included, coffee, fresh juice, bagels, toast, cereal, muffins etc..when my limo arrived, the owner Bonnie,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInnKemptville, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words Amanda. We're honoured to have been part of your special day. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Kemptville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kemptville

Address: 4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kemptville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kemptville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Kemptville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Kemptville Hotel Kemptville
Howard Johnson Kemptville
Kemptville Howard Johnson
Knights Inn Kemptville Ontario

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay