We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kemptville hotels

Knights Inn Kemptville

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Kemptville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kemptville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kemptville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (8)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was full of mold. Bed bug bites everywhere. The staff was so unprofessional and rude. Avoid this place at all costs! If staying in Kemptville I do reccomend the Clothier Inn. Older place but has a level of cleanliness and staff is very nice and helpful unlike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
beanbag725, Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

These guests checked in and asked if instead of us charging their credit card they could pay cash at the end of their stay, we agreed. They raved about the changes we have made, happily spent the night, got up the next morning and helped themselves to the continental breakfast. They left for the day. They came back that night,... More

Clifford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upon driving up to the hotel, I was a little weary. There was not many vehicles around, however my mother and I decided to stay here anyway. We were greeted at the front desk by a wonderful employee, given our room keys and away we went. We stayed in a double bed room and it was beautiful. You can tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The beds were ok. That's it. We had to get up during the night to turn the heating system off and on. The key cards were not working so we had to be let into our room. The patio doors were completely frosted and could not be opened. And only a few rooms were even decent enough for use. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
beanbag725, Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

We recently took over the Knights Inn Kemptville, and are working hard to improve the property to meet all our guests expectations. We apologize that your experience was not what we would want it to be, and would ask that you please give us a call at 613-258-5939 and ask to speak with Bonnie so that we can take steps... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the knights in the night before my wedding with my wedding party! We had 2 rooms with 2 double beds. The rooms were clean, spacious and the service was excellent! We woke up the next morning, and enjoyed a continental breakfast which included, coffee, fresh juice, bagels, toast, cereal, muffins etc..when my limo arrived, the owner Bonnie,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInnKemptville, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words Amanda. We're honoured to have been part of your special day. More

Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This used to be Howard Jonson hotel but looks like they change the name or HoJo just sell it... service at arrival was pretty ok but the morning lady was terrible! We used to have a breakfast included so we were sended to nearby restourant which in the end show up as some religious meeting point and not restourant so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInnKemptville, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hi Stanis, From your review, it looks like you stayed here a little under a year ago. Since then, as of July 11th 2013, the hotel has come under new management. Since we took over, we have hired new staff, and customer service is now our first priority morning or night. The desk is now manned 24-7, so there is... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there during hockey tryouts...looking for inexpensive room...not too fussy. This was cheapest in the area. Girl at desk apologized profusely because they are renovating. Sign outside said free internet and free breakfast. Internet never worked even though they tried to fix problem. Breakfast was very limited to store bought muffins and toast at front desk...bring a mug from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quddus030, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hi guest Thank you for your feed back,It always guide us further improvements of our hotel.We are renovating our rooms and washrooms.we changed our management which are very friendly and helping our guests.We have charged $96.05 including 13% HST which is lowest for 3 Adults in Ottawa region .I am sorry you faced difficulty to connect internet,the day your stayed... More

Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Where do i begin. The place is old and reeked of musty smell. Staff was friendly in checking me and answering my question. Room was very clean and fresh smelling so I would rate this place overall as good for the price. This hotel is a good choice especially with no hotels in the vicinity. I would have expected worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Quddus030, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hi Rick Thank you very much for your review.As you noticed during your stay,we have well organised and friendly staff,who are willing to help our valued guests any time they required.We provide well furnished and extreamly clean room and wash room.Our rates are lower than other hotels in the area and very accesable and close to amenities .We are working... More

Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Arrived in Kemptville late at night, too tired to drive further, and located this hotel through Google Maps. It is an aging motel, run down, and dirty. Reception was gracious considering the hour and that he was woken up. First sign of trouble was the hallway - dirty, and reeking of cigarette smoke. The room was basic, and the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quddus030, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,this help us to improve further our facility.we always provide neat and clean rooms to our guests.some body might have smoked and misused the hall way that night which we are sorry about it.we have placed non smoking signs on hall way and rooms as well.We are working on for improvements. Out room rate is lowest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Kemptville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Kemptville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kemptville

Address: 4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kemptville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kemptville 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Kemptville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Kemptville Hotel Kemptville
Howard Johnson Kemptville
Kemptville Howard Johnson
Knights Inn Kemptville Ontario

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer