We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Grimsby hotels

Casablanca Winery Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Casablanca Winery Inn to your Saves list
Casablanca Winery Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Grimsby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014
C L Stoney Creek, Canada
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    19
    10
    13
See reviews for
25
18
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a chosen spot for a business trip. There were several of us from my company planning to stay here. Two days before we were to arrive, my wife, who has been battling breast cancer, was told she needed another surgery immediately and so I informed my company who immediately reached out to Casablanca to cancel. They showed no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your comments. I would personally like to apologize for this - it is certainly not our policy to charge for last minute cancellations due to emergencies. Our staff is trained to be both compassionate and understanding - so I am at a loss to understand how this happened. I would be happy to... More

Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding at Casablanca July 2014. The entire experience was fantastic, starting off with a relaxing visit to the hotel's own spa!! We had our rehearsal dinner on the 8th floor with a great view of Lake Ontario, and the food was absolutely fantastic. We had 25 people in attendance and everyone ordered a meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting your Wedding! Best wishes to you both. More

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This staff has some things to learn about customer service. In the restaurant I was served a drink that had insects in it. When I noticed I immediately stopped eating, called for the server and my bill. The response I got was that fruit flies must have flown into my drink (while I was inside the building). No discount, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that you did not receive the proper level of customer service that you should have. The server should definitely have apologized for this and provided a new drink for you, on the house. I hope that you give us the opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit... More

Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were here for a wedding in May. The rooms were OK, fairly outdated, although ours was fairly clean. The price for the rooms was quite steep considering the location (not very much around) and the fact that the rooms were very plain. The wedding was very nice and seemed to be well organized. The view from the restaurant on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kacey, Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you had fun at the Wedding you attended, and enjoyed the view from our Panorama Restaurant. I'm sorry that you were not a fan of our Victorian decor in our Guest Rooms - our Inn is decorated to have an old world charm, not a modern, contemporary look,... More

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights as my son was getting married here. It was everything we hoped for and more. Superb service and food. Excellent rooms. Near a quaint town in wine country. Everything was just perfect for the families staying here and they put on a wedding I will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the Wedding so much! More

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice place,but the night we were there for the reception was a little unorganized. Waitresses didn't know what table was what and spilling things seemed to be the norm? I think it was everyones first night working.The girls were pleasant though. I was offended by one waitress that called us vultures when the food had ran out and only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - I truly apologize for any problems you experienced with the organization of the Wedding and I was very surprised to hear that the server was so unpleasant with your table - that was totally unprofessional and we have since fired this server for this incident. I hope you are able to come back again... More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Where do I begin, looks like nothing has been updated in 20 years, including bed spreads and pillows. What a dump, peeling wall paper, black mould everywhere in the bathroom I was afraid to take my socks off the carpet was so discussing and the price are you kidding me $189+. Never again, save yourself $100 and stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. More

Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Staying in the junior suit for a family of four one king size bed and pull out couch for a suite would have expected two beds and if needed the pull out had to ask for a bar fridge on the second night and later this day we requested a microwave we were told they rent them for 10.00 as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our Junior Suite features 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Size Sofa Bed - we would have been happy to provide you with additional roll-away beds if requested for your additional guests. The reason we don't have 2 double beds in this suite as it's most often used as a Honeymoon Suite for guests getting... More

Sarnia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and been happy but we stayed there this past weekend and we were very disappointed. First of all the lobby is very nice but the rooms look dated and need some improvements but we could have looked past that. It was a very cold snowy night and around 2 am a loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that your have been a repeat customer of ours over the years. We are so sorry that you experienced heating issues while you were here. This was do to an unfortunate technical issue that we were unable to anticipate and prevent. The circulating pump stopped working temporarily, causing the boiler to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

EXCELLENT!!! This venue could not have been more perfect. There was no need to get a wedding planner, Lori and staff were there each step from decor and set up, to creating the flow of the day/evening. We were given the bridal suite as part if our pkg, and it was soo great. We were able to use the space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela and Nathan, It was our pleasure to host your Wedding here in October. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the positive comments and best wishes! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Casablanca Winery Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Casablanca Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Winery Inn

Address: 4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Winery Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casablanca Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Winery Hotel Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Inn Grimsby, Ontario

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grimsby with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Winery Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer