We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Grimsby hotels

Casablanca Winery Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Casablanca Winery Inn to your Saves list
Casablanca Winery Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Grimsby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
22
17
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and been happy but we stayed there this past weekend and we were very disappointed. First of all the lobby is very nice but the rooms look dated and need some improvements but we could have looked past that. It was a very cold snowy night and around 2 am a loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that your have been a repeat customer of ours over the years. We are so sorry that you experienced heating issues while you were here. This was do to an unfortunate technical issue that we were unable to anticipate and prevent. The circulating pump stopped working temporarily, causing the boiler to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

EXCELLENT!!! This venue could not have been more perfect. There was no need to get a wedding planner, Lori and staff were there each step from decor and set up, to creating the flow of the day/evening. We were given the bridal suite as part if our pkg, and it was soo great. We were able to use the space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela and Nathan, It was our pleasure to host your Wedding here in October. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the positive comments and best wishes! More

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked here as part of a large group travelling to the area for a wedding. A little worn round the edges, the room served its purpose of a clean and comfortable bed for the night. Front desk staff were not particularly welcoming. The room itself had all the basic items needed for a one night stay as a family.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for breakfast the following morning. All the food in Bogey's Grillhouse is made to order and fresh so it does take a bit longer to prepare. We hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the future. More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

There is nothing that distinguishes this hotel. We found the staff friendly and quite helpful from our phone call to book to when we left. Typical of the Niagara area, the rooms are overpriced. The hotel appears very popular for weddings. Cleanliness was average and could use some attention. The jacuzzi is not suitable for two, rather small. Beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay here at Casablanca. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet so much and were pleased with our Front Desk staff. You are correct, our Jacuzzi Tub is not really meant for two people but can easily accommodate one person for a relaxing, hot bath. Just a note that... More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was recently there for a wedding and found the whole experience to be Wonderful. The hotel does have a "classic" look to it but the room we were given was clean and very comfortable. As for the wedding venue it was a beautiful room, they had the ceremony and reception there and both rooms were great. The food at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. When people come for a Wedding, they often get to experience quite a few of our amenities - from the guest rooms, to the banquet rooms and banquet food to the onsite Restaurants. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here and appreciated our classic look and warm hospitality.... More

woodstock
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here after a day of wine touring in the bench area. It was close to the highway and convenient for our drive home the next day. First impression is it's an older hotel in need of a makeover. However checkin was easy and the desk clerk friendly. Our room was large with a lakeside view which really isn't anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel as well as a wonderful review of our 8th floor Restaurant - Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Inn and experienced a memorable meal in our Restaurant. Our new Chef, Chef Ken Millard, is not... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel but dated. enjoyed indoor pool and was central for day trips to Niagara falls and Toronto. 30 minutes to Niagara and 50 to Toronto. Nice wine vineyard tours close by and Hotel has all information for activities close by in the G.T.A area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! You're correct - we are central to many great places here in Southern Ontario - Toronto, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake and the USA. We are also extremely close to numerous vineyards as well as only about 1 km away from the world renowned Forty Creek Distillery. With regards to our decor, we do feature... More

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this property and it is always a welcome one. The view of Toronto sky-line is amazing. The staff are very polite and helpful. The food in Bogey's is VERY good. We have note taken advantage of the 8th floor dinning room, however, with the view available and Bogey's as a testament,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased to have welcomed you back for a third time and look forward to your next stay. More

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went for my friends wedding last Saturday. Everything went smooth but the wait for a drink from the bar was ridiculous. Who OK's blended drinks for large functions they take too long to make. Keep it simple people beer, wine, mixed, maybe martinis. I felt sorry for the bartender it looked like they were getting in trouble for the line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have decided as management to offer Frozen Blended Cocktails as these are a guest favourite. Many people appreciate the option to have a special drink at a special occasion. We realize that making a Frozen Blended Cocktail requires more work but we aim to make our guests happy. I apologize that it took longer... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a nice place, nice pool, nice rooms, clean, good food. However, the name is misleading. The "Winery Inn" part is wrong, it is not a winery, it is not a quaint B&B like the name would elude to, but it does the job. Internet was bad however, basically not usable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review

Hi Clifford, Thank you for visiting us. Although we do not have a winery on-site, we are at the gateway into Niagara's Wine Country with over 60 wineries within a 30 mile radius from our Inn. We offer special Great Getaway Packages that include Wine Tasting excursions to 4 local Wineries and also feature a Wine theme throughout our Inn... More

Been to Casablanca Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Winery Inn

Also Known As:
Casablanca Winery Hotel Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Hotel
Casablanca Winery Inn Grimsby, Ontario
Address: 4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Winery Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Casablanca Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Winery Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.