We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    70
    44
    26
    12
See reviews for
71
80
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Porters Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Atlantica Oak Island Resort during the Easter weekend as the resort was hosting an Easter themed weekend with numerous activities planned for kids and families. We arrived early on Saturday afternoon to attend the Cotton Tail Tea Party and although it was very busy, it was well organized and staffed with numerous activities for kids. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did have a great weekend even with the change of Easter activities that are typically held outside. As you might have noticed we are in the middle of a refresh which means we are getting some fresh paint and new carpet in the hallways and some of the rooms have already been done. I... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Atlantica Oak Island Resort (March 20-22) with our hockey team. I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay we had. The resort (even in the winter) had a spectacular view. The resort itself had many activities scheduled for the kids (dances, lizard shows, canteen, photobooths). The food was great, (pizza and a free breakfast). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great visit! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I wouldn't stay at this dump again because of the lack of control they have over their rooms and hall ways. Kids running up and down the halls all hours of the night, drunken idiots blasting music, cursing and swearing ect. We have 3 young kids on March break that could not get to sleep until well after midnight after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. I had personally spoken with evening front desk team and night maintenance to see what the challenges were that particular evening. This is not typical of our property. We did the next day send letters to all the rooms with reminders that there is a quiet... More 

Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Booked a 2 day getaway over March Break, for my friend and I, complete with a day of spa appointments, received a good room rate for booking early. NS gets pounded by a winter storm. Karen from front desk calls to ask if we are still planning to attend 3 hours before check in, as many of the guests are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear M E We appreciate your feedback about your recent dealings with the resort. As you stated, our March Break festivities got interrupted with a substantial snow storm. I apologize for your dealings with this individual and have spoken to the team on how to handle such highly stressful situations in the future. This is not typical service that is... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

i stayed on business. Very picturesque, clean, friendly. We received above the standard service from a charming lady named Roxy. There food and beverage manager wrote me a nice note when I made a suggestion. These people have a beautiful place in a beautiful location and they tried to make us happy, I recommend that you go. I will have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Music was great. Rooms were nice, pool area was good. View was amazing. Food was mediocre and overpriced. Overall this is a good place to stay in the winter and I'm sure it is even better in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you! Yes, our Winter Bluefest was a great event! We look forward to more concerts in the summer and again next winter! Hope you can make it Cheers More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Just got home from this resort. We stayed 2 days for a large group Karaoke party. The facility was very accommodating and polite. There is a lot of renovations going on and this was great to see. Some of the recent renovations that are already completed were enjoyed by our group and the newly renovated rooms are looking great. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Justin J Yes the summers are great in this neck of the woods. But, I have to say, the winter time is very special. There is less traffic which provides a very relaxing environment for a quick getaway! hopefully we will see you this summer! Cheers More 

nova scotia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
9 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Attended a function here on New Years Eve and enjoyed myself. The staff were very hard working and even stayed up until 3:45 am to prepare for breakfast the next morning. Spoke with a gentleman who was serving and he was very knowledgeable about the area and the services offered. He went out of his way to draw us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were very satisfied with our accommodation. We had an 'ocean view' room. The food at the resort was excellent, as was the service and the ambiance of the dining room. We didn't make use of any of the other resort amenities, so can't comment there. A bit further from Mahone Bay than we wanted or expected, but since everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here many times, the decore is getting a little run down, wallpaper in the hallways etc peeling, the pool area too is a little run down. it needs a refresh and makeover (bit like me at times !) what makes this place is the staff - many have been with them for many many years, they are happy, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question