We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    73
    44
    26
    12
See reviews for
72
81
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Halifax, NS Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriends and I attended the "Girls Night Out Weekend" at Atlantica Oak Island and had a great time! Our room was clean & comfortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely be returning next year. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here several times .. Sometimes in the chalets and in the main building . This time we were on the romance package and it was the perfect choice ! King suite overlooking the water . Very quiet this time of year . Beds super comfortable, clean accommodation. , staff wonderful . They went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deep Cove Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not stayed overnight here but have gone over many times for drinks, lunch and dinner. Great place to meet for a Sunday Brunch. Has lovely views over looking Mahone Bay, and of course the Mysterious Oak Island - pirates and buried treasurer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Absolutely! stay the night is a great idea. Our oceanview rooms do offer a great view. Thanks for your kind words about our La Vista Dining Room. Our Chef and his team work hard to make great meals for our guests. Hope to see you soon More 

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of four visited for the first time this weekend. We had a great meal in the dining room on the evening of our arrival. The restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating and we all enjoyed our delicious meal. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival our refrigerator did not seem to be working, but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great experience. We would love to see you back this summer! Make sure to check our website for specials. Thank you for your business More 

Porters Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We visited Atlantica Oak Island Resort during the Easter weekend as the resort was hosting an Easter themed weekend with numerous activities planned for kids and families. We arrived early on Saturday afternoon to attend the Cotton Tail Tea Party and although it was very busy, it was well organized and staffed with numerous activities for kids. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did have a great weekend even with the change of Easter activities that are typically held outside. As you might have noticed we are in the middle of a refresh which means we are getting some fresh paint and new carpet in the hallways and some of the rooms have already been done. I... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We recently stayed at the Atlantica Oak Island Resort (March 20-22) with our hockey team. I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay we had. The resort (even in the winter) had a spectacular view. The resort itself had many activities scheduled for the kids (dances, lizard shows, canteen, photobooths). The food was great, (pizza and a free breakfast). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great visit! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I wouldn't stay at this dump again because of the lack of control they have over their rooms and hall ways. Kids running up and down the halls all hours of the night, drunken idiots blasting music, cursing and swearing ect. We have 3 young kids on March break that could not get to sleep until well after midnight after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. I had personally spoken with evening front desk team and night maintenance to see what the challenges were that particular evening. This is not typical of our property. We did the next day send letters to all the rooms with reminders that there is a quiet... More 

Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Booked a 2 day getaway over March Break, for my friend and I, complete with a day of spa appointments, received a good room rate for booking early. NS gets pounded by a winter storm. Karen from front desk calls to ask if we are still planning to attend 3 hours before check in, as many of the guests are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear M E We appreciate your feedback about your recent dealings with the resort. As you stated, our March Break festivities got interrupted with a substantial snow storm. I apologize for your dealings with this individual and have spoken to the team on how to handle such highly stressful situations in the future. This is not typical service that is... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

i stayed on business. Very picturesque, clean, friendly. We received above the standard service from a charming lady named Roxy. There food and beverage manager wrote me a nice note when I made a suggestion. These people have a beautiful place in a beautiful location and they tried to make us happy, I recommend that you go. I will have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Music was great. Rooms were nice, pool area was good. View was amazing. Food was mediocre and overpriced. Overall this is a good place to stay in the winter and I'm sure it is even better in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you! Yes, our Winter Bluefest was a great event! We look forward to more concerts in the summer and again next winter! Hope you can make it Cheers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay