We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn - New Glasgow

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
740 Westville Road, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2x Earn Free Night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    30
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
20
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Good location, decent rooms, room exit right to parking lot (ground floor) Cons: Dated I stay in the area a lot for business and was sick and tired of the Holiday Inn Express with it's terrible Internet and paper thin walls and floors. I tried the comfort inn during my last visit and was pleased. The price was better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear David M, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel’s location and ground floor room access to be convenient. It sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in New Glasgow and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the better hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

She told me there is a room for 179 when i told her check my cpsa rate she advised me she has no room for my discounted rate. She is trying to sell tara inn for my rate.If you dont like cpsa why do you offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Syd B., Please accept my sincere apology for the incident which you describe here. I will be investigating with our staff how this denial could possibly have occurred. CPSA members who show their current membership card are entitled to their discounted rate at all times unless a published blackout date is in place. I will immediately be reviewing the... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Glasgow hotels

Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the service was good, rooms were clean but small. Breakfast was included but pack with people - with only a few tables. We chose to eat elsewhere rather than wait. This was our 3rd night staying with this chain (different locations) and our least favourite stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear marnmacfar, Thank you for using the Choice Hotels chain and for providing your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share both the positive and negative aspects of your stay as this allows us to know what’s working and identify areas for improvement. We would most certainly welcome the opportunity to once again have you as our... More 

nova scotia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Good breakfast, - Clean and basic room - Way overpriced! When I told the agent at the front desk about the flying ants invading the room, she said, " Oh my house is full of them too ". Not worth the cost!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear FundyCoast, We appreciate having your feedback from your recent stay and hope you will accept our apologies for the problem you encountered while you were here. Our aim is to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. We do hope that we will have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is clean and comfortable. Julie at the main desk was pleasant. A little bit expensive compared to other places. There are two floors and no elevators. Breakfest area is way too small. Had to make my own waffle and it was delicious !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear FluKe30, We are happy to learn that you had a nice stay with us and we appreciate that you have taken the time to provide your feedback. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Diane Mahar General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is very well located with easy access from the Highway. Recent upgrades and renovations are great. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we checked in. The lobby was lovely and well presented, and all the staff we encountered, including the GM, were so friendly and hospitable and added greatly to the enjoyment of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Lucia B, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you to feel welcome and were able to add to the enjoyment of your stay. This is exactly what we want everyone to experience when they stay with us! We appreciate knowing that... More 

BIG RIVER
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed for two nights, Monday, a great room for the night. She was knowledgeable and was helping other tourist as well to find places to eat. I left my jacket in the room the next day and they got it and had put it aside until I came back a few hours later. Stayed again on Thursday and the girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Joleen D, We are very happy to learn that you had a great experience both times you stayed with us and very much appreciate that you have taken the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Diane Mahar General Manager More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were travelling home and stayed at this place overnight. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were wonderful and accommodating, and were very helpful. I would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear TasiaW, We truly appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. On behalf of our team, we thank you for taking the time to post your experience and recommendation. We hope to see you again on a future trip to N.S.! Kind Regards, Diane Mahar General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to Newfoundland. We had our two shih tzus and were given a second story end unit. A first story would have been better but being able to park near the side door and with the easy access to an area for our dogs made up for it. We had two beds, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear firetrove, It was a pleasure to read your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your comments on your recent stay, and we are glad that you and your pups enjoyed your stopover with us! We hope we will see you again the next time you visit our area. Kind Regards, Diane Mahar... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Excellent stay however I wish the breakfast was better close to eating places. wifi was horrible Bathroom and room were clean. room was well equipped with microwave. the front desk ladies were extremely helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Traveller_Ghose123 We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay in spite of the issues you mentioned. Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent experience and for providing us the opportunity to evaluate our operation and provide an excellent stay for all future guests. We are currently re-evaluating our free wi-fi service and expect that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#1 of 3 in New Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.6 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
7.4 mi away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay