We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

After reading a lot of the negative reviews concerning how rude the owners were I'm totally gobsmacked! Not sure if Sea Breeze has changed owners but we found Mary to be wonderful! Really friendly and helpful and a lovely sense of humour. Price wise it was perfect , we stopped in a cottage at Pleasent bay the night before, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for two days in September while driving the Cabot Trail. The view was spectacular! The cottage was clean with very comfortable beds. It was a quite and peaceful place to stay and spend time. We enjoyed it very much and would not hesitate to go back. We found the management to be very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with my 13 year old son, this place was exactly what we were hoping for. Clean, comfortable, simple accommodations in a great location with friendly staff. Will plan on staying here again for our next trip. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent two nights here. The cabins are very basic with minimal amenities ; just two small bars of soap for the bath, salt and pepper for the kitchen (no coffee or tea) but there is a drip coffee maker, toaster microwave, range and bar fridge. Clean and small best describes this place. The photos of the red cabins are either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Älmhult
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I came to the Cabot Trail for a family holiday. We wanted to stay in cottages as we wanted more privacy as we were 4 adults and needed space. We were overwhelmed by the warm greeting we received. I had talked to the owner before our arrival as I wanted to make sure it would suit our needs. My son... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in a tiny room in the motel, which is on the Cabot trail. The room was quite outdated and dingy. The road was noisy and we were awoken during the night from people partying nearby. Luckily, we only stayed 2 nights. There was no coffee maker in the room for an early morning cup of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Ingonish hotels

North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights here with our 6 month old son as a base to explore the Cabot Trail. The room which was in the motel strip was great. New T.V new bed, there was a fridge which is always great to have in your room. Its not the biggest of rooms but it was ok size as well the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ingonish, Canada
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, it was close to the location so we thought it would be a good place to stay, but we were wrong. We were over charged for our room, the beds and pillows were rock hard, the room smelled. There wasn't even any shampoo or conditioner in the room! Just a small bar of soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage, overall it was an okay experience. The cottage was small, and clean, there were 2 rooms with one bed each, and a futon. We had a lovely view, and the location was quiet convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze Cottages. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was hired to shoot a wedding in Ingonish and was told to book at sea breeze. When I went to check in the owner/manager wasn't super friendly. She failed to tell us when checkout was and I really didn't think about it till the morning of checkout because I had been so busy with the wedding. We assumed checkout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry the cottage you were in with new beds, bedding and refrigerator didn't meet your approval. The tv was older but has since been replaced. Your did receive a knock on your door at 10:20 and the owner was told to come in, (no one "barged in") and were asked "if you were packing as check-out was 10:30. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay