We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ingonish hotels

Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ingonish
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013
Danny T North Bay, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights here with our 6 month old son as a base to explore the Cabot Trail. The room which was in the motel strip was great. New T.V new bed, there was a fridge which is always great to have in your room. Its not the biggest of rooms but it was ok size as well the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ingonish, Canada
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, it was close to the location so we thought it would be a good place to stay, but we were wrong. We were over charged for our room, the beds and pillows were rock hard, the room smelled. There wasn't even any shampoo or conditioner in the room! Just a small bar of soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage, overall it was an okay experience. The cottage was small, and clean, there were 2 rooms with one bed each, and a futon. We had a lovely view, and the location was quiet convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze Cottages. More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I was hired to shoot a wedding in Ingonish and was told to book at sea breeze. When I went to check in the owner/manager wasn't super friendly. She failed to tell us when checkout was and I really didn't think about it till the morning of checkout because I had been so busy with the wedding. We assumed checkout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry the cottage you were in with new beds, bedding and refrigerator didn't meet your approval. The tv was older but has since been replaced. Your did receive a knock on your door at 10:20 and the owner was told to come in, (no one "barged in") and were asked "if you were packing as check-out was 10:30. We... More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here (motel room) for one night on a golf package at Highland Links. The rooms are small but clean and furnished with the bare essentials. Seating is limited - the bed, one chair and a bench. There was a mini fridge and microwave which we hadn't expected to see so that was a bonus although we didn't make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a difficult time securing accommodations in this area for the time period we needed so we ended up at the Sea Breeze. Rooms were very small. No air conditioning and, despite the breeze outside, no cross ventilation so room was stifling hot. Fridge and microwave were ancient. Fridge was unplugged so don't know how long it would have taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

To be fair, it's very hard to find a reasonably priced motel in the Maritime Provinces in the summer that doesn't disappoint. We're going to go with something a little more upscale when we come back through. First the good: The owners are lovely people and do their best to make you feel at home. And the view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in one of the studio cottages at this location and it was a great experience over all. We decided to split up the cabot trail into two days and decided to book a cottage to rest our bones for a night. Stunbled upon this place, prices were right and location was perfect. Very close to the ingo harbour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. More

Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Friendly informative staff. Cottages & motel are modern with full kitchens, dishes & utensils. TV is older and only gets Cdn channels. Rooms were very clean and all have an ocean view. WiFi is good Grills are provided and restaurants are a short drive away. Very relaxing & quiet place. Would stay here again. It's on the Cabot Trail with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We have now upgraded all tv's (except mini-home) to 32" LED models. More

Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Would never stay here again. badly in need of update. Cabin was basically in the woods with no view. had to buy dish towels and dish cloths and dish detergent as none of this was in the cabin. Owner not very friendly, and our bill was over 100 more when we went to check out then when we signed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations. We do make a point of letting people know when they are reserving one of our two cottages that doesn't have a view at the time the reservation is made. Dish cloths, dish towels, dish soap as well as dishwasher soap are all supplied by us. When you made your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

Address: P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Cottages Hotel Ingonish
Sea Breeze Cottages And Motel Ingonish, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer