We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ingonish hotels

Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ingonish
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jenverrusio new jersey
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with my 13 year old son, this place was exactly what we were hoping for. Clean, comfortable, simple accommodations in a great location with friendly staff. Will plan on staying here again for our next trip. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent two nights here. The cabins are very basic with minimal amenities ; just two small bars of soap for the bath, salt and pepper for the kitchen (no coffee or tea) but there is a drip coffee maker, toaster microwave, range and bar fridge. Clean and small best describes this place. The photos of the red cabins are either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Älmhult
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I came to the Cabot Trail for a family holiday. We wanted to stay in cottages as we wanted more privacy as we were 4 adults and needed space. We were overwhelmed by the warm greeting we received. I had talked to the owner before our arrival as I wanted to make sure it would suit our needs. My son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in a tiny room in the motel, which is on the Cabot trail. The room was quite outdated and dingy. The road was noisy and we were awoken during the night from people partying nearby. Luckily, we only stayed 2 nights. There was no coffee maker in the room for an early morning cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights here with our 6 month old son as a base to explore the Cabot Trail. The room which was in the motel strip was great. New T.V new bed, there was a fridge which is always great to have in your room. Its not the biggest of rooms but it was ok size as well the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ingonish, Canada
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, it was close to the location so we thought it would be a good place to stay, but we were wrong. We were over charged for our room, the beds and pillows were rock hard, the room smelled. There wasn't even any shampoo or conditioner in the room! Just a small bar of soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage, overall it was an okay experience. The cottage was small, and clean, there were 2 rooms with one bed each, and a futon. We had a lovely view, and the location was quiet convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze Cottages. More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I was hired to shoot a wedding in Ingonish and was told to book at sea breeze. When I went to check in the owner/manager wasn't super friendly. She failed to tell us when checkout was and I really didn't think about it till the morning of checkout because I had been so busy with the wedding. We assumed checkout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry the cottage you were in with new beds, bedding and refrigerator didn't meet your approval. The tv was older but has since been replaced. Your did receive a knock on your door at 10:20 and the owner was told to come in, (no one "barged in") and were asked "if you were packing as check-out was 10:30. We... More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here (motel room) for one night on a golf package at Highland Links. The rooms are small but clean and furnished with the bare essentials. Seating is limited - the bed, one chair and a bench. There was a mini fridge and microwave which we hadn't expected to see so that was a bonus although we didn't make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a difficult time securing accommodations in this area for the time period we needed so we ended up at the Sea Breeze. Rooms were very small. No air conditioning and, despite the breeze outside, no cross ventilation so room was stifling hot. Fridge and microwave were ancient. Fridge was unplugged so don't know how long it would have taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

Address: P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Cottages Hotel Ingonish
Sea Breeze Cottages And Motel Ingonish, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ingonish with
any amenities