We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Baddeck hotels

Inverary Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   368 Shore Road, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inverary Resort to your Saves list
Inverary Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Baddeck
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wendy P Belmont, California
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    69
    63
    39
    22
See reviews for
60
95
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were traveling early in the season and were very happy to find such a wonderful place to stay. Hilda, Matt and the rest of the crew were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We even lucked into a cooking demonstration dinner with Chef Tim - exceptional!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Atom B hockey team stayed at the Inverary during the Provincial hockey tournament. With 17 families in our group I worked with Hilda to arrange bookings, meeting space and dinner. She did an outstanding job for our group and everything went really smoothly. All the staff were great and the facilities were awesome. We all loved our stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gina C for your wonderful review! We have passed on your comments to Hilda and her team - they were very pleased with the compliments! It was our pleasure hosting your team as well as other participants in the tournament - we unfortunately were unable to take in any games, but we heard the hockey was excellent! Good... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

A colleague and I were travelling to Sydney, Cape Breton for work. After getting caught in a snowstorm, we had to stop for the night and luckily the Inverary Inn was open for business. Scott MacAulay personally opened his resort for us and presented us with a warm and cozy room. Scott even surprised us with some wine, fruit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Tians N for your wonderful review! We were very pleased to offer you shelter from the blowing winter winds, if only for such a short stay. We look forward to seeing you again, and then, hopefully, you can take in some breathtaking winter scenery from a pair of snowshoes! Take Care, Matt Inverary Resort More

Bridgewater, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our Nova Scotia Dental Association had its AGM meeting here last June. First time I had been to the Inverary... hope to return. The hotel is older in style but very well maintained. The grounds are very well manicured and the view across the lake is spectacular! Staff were also helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you TDakin for your kind words! We were extremely pleased to host your associations's get-together and are glad you enjoyed it as much as we did! We are open year round with great events happening all the time, so we hope to see you back again very soon! All the best, Matt Inverary Resort More

nova scotia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked into the resort for the New Years gala this year, to be honest we were disappointed. While this was very nicely decorated and staff very good it fell short. The meal would have been excellent if it was hot but it was warm at best and our location was not the best in the hall. I would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review donnanovascotia. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for our New Year's celebration. I am glad to see that your concerns were listened to and try as we did, we could not quite warm your area enough to keep you comfortable. We sincerely apologize for this and we are confident your... More

Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We hosted our family reunion at the Inverary Inn in July 2013. There were 100+ attendees, travelling from all over Canada and the Netherlands. As the organizer, I worked with Audrey Faulkner for over a year ironing out the details. She was always quick to get back to me, answer my questions, make suggetions for activities and customize thier offerings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Alison S! We too had so much fun hosting your family from around the world. It's great to see the amazing effort you make to keep connected with family. Here at Inverary, we understand how important that effort is as well as anyone! We are very glad you chose us to host your event... More

Sydney, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our office had a meeting at the inverary inn which included an overnight stay. I can't say enough about the exceptional service we received. Matt and Audrey were fantastic! We did not have one problem. The hotel rooms were clean and the meeting room was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review C S! We are very pleased you could escape the office for a time and enjoy a short retreat at our resort. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to your next visit, for business or pleasure! Best wishes, Matt Inverary Resort More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I spent a week with family and friends in CB and while I did not stay at the Inn, I did have the pleasure of accessing several resort services. A lovely evening at the Thistledown Pub with girlfriends! We had fish n chips, bacon and Brie burger and pulled pork sliders, which we all split amongst each other. Very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review reddya. We are very pleased you enjoyed the dinner celebration with your parents. We were excited to have you, and I'm sure the company was as good as the meal! We also apologize for the issues you encountered in our fitness room and appreciate your comments. With regards to fans, we do have an air... More

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was at the Inverary Resort this past summer and had a great time. The room had a fantastic view and was very clean and tidy upon arrival. During my stay, I had the opportunity to enjoy the great breakfast buffet at Flora's, a great dinner at the Thistledown Pub and even a lunch at the Bell Bay Golf Club!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review angela a! As you mentioned there are many great activities on our property as well as in the village with great shops and sailing. So glad you enjopyed the wedding! We arte always excitied to be a part of such an important event. Please give the new bride and groom our best! We hope... More

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were in Baddeck for the Celtic Festival and decided we would stop in this pub for a pint or two and some light dinner. It was Saturday night (Oct 12, 2013) and the place was busy. We waited for at least 10 minutes for a server to come by so we could order drinks. She was overwhelmed as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments wincikabi. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience at the Thistledown during Celtic Colours, and I am sorry to hear about your second visit with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I hope your view of our Pub and the Inverary Resort are not affected by the actions and attitude of... More

Been to Inverary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverary Resort

Also Known As:
Inverary Hotel
Inverary Hotel Baddeck
Inverary Resort Baddeck
Inverary Resort Baddeck, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island
Address: 368 Shore Road, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Baddeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverary Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverary Resort is a family owned and operated, full service property located on the shores of the beautiful Bras d'Or Lakes in Baddeck. With a variety of accommodation types, conference facilities and waterfront recreation center, Inverary is a picturesque getaway location for couples, families and groups. Centrally located, Baddeck is the perfect place to experience the finest attractions our, world famous, Cape Breton Island has to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Inverary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.