We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverary Resort

3.0 of 5 368 Shore Road, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverary Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inverary Resort
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    94
    86
    51
    26
See reviews for
82
132
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sleep at the Inverary Resort, stop at the Pub Bar for a bite and a brew, and stay for the music. Ask for a room near the registration desk in the newer addition. The rooms are lovely. Baddeck NS offers this gem for travelers before and after a scenic drive on the Cabot Trail. You'll be impressed and want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located beside the Bras d'Or Lake, Inverary Resort consists of a hotel plus several motel-like 2 story buildings scattered around the large grassed property. My first impression while walking around the resort was favorable. The sleeping units were placed nearer to the main hall with the recreational activities being placed closer to the lake. There was an enclosed, well heated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Story from the beginning... We decided to visit Baddeck for Thanksgiving this year and were headed to the Keltic Lodge. But, friends of ours offered coupons they had for a complementary two nights stay at the Inverary. We booked this a few weeks prior to Thanksgiving and were really looking forward to a relaxing weekend. I called Friday morning prior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just came to our room that we booked at the inverary inn. The room reaks of mold,and has odor containers all around it. The chairs are soiled and the mugs in the room cracked and dirty. Not worth the money to stay here next time will look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you RoCKsue for your review. I am disappointed to hear of these issues with your room, and will be addressing them with our housekeeping team. I hope you were able to take time to enjoy our grounds and maybe our nightly entertainment while you were here! Thanks again Matt Inverary Resort More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grounds of this resort are beautiful and there are lots of activities for the whole family. The room was pretty worn and could use some updates but it was clean. Breakfast in the morning tasted good. The view from the restaurant was the perfect start to the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lori B for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again soon! Matt Inverary Resort More

Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this place ... great vibe to it, great look of all the buildings, our room was big enough for what we needed and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have a lake view but it was still very scenic. The price was reasonable. Nifty little sitting areas. Helpful staff at the front desk. As mentioned by others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, chickipoo for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you will be pleased to hear that we have already started replacing carpet in rooms and guest areas and are excited to continue this project into the fall season! have a great day! Matt Inverary Resort More

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights in Main Lodge on first level. King bed room. Bed comfortable, rest of furnishing tired- love seat soiled & lumpy, carpet worn, bathroom utilitarian! Limited seating in lobby for lounging or book reading. 1st night bar was very hot and the entertainment (singer with guitar) was too loud & marginal. Pup fare was OK. Only main lodge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Iris H for your comments. We appreciate the feedback on all areas of our hotel. I hope you had a pleasant visit to the Maritimes and made it safely back to Virginia! Thanks again Matt Inverary Resort More

Florence, CO
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Give this place a miss. The owners are skimping on maintenance. We rented one of the 2 bedroom cabins at a "discounted" rate of $220/night. We had the lower level, which was musty and smelly. The carpet was worn through and the furniture was very tired. Windows were falling out of their frames. Wifi was non-existent at the cabin and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments BackRoadBruce. We appreciate the time you took to inform us about your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in our lovely village! Thanks again, Matt Inverary Resort More

Charlotte
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in king room with fireplace. Comfortable bed. Nicely decorated. The main house is charming. Restaurant food was good-not great, but nice views. Pub is fun with good entertainment. Staff all friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jaq2 for your review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again Matt Inverary Resort More

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is superb, restaurants all are good, including pub, breakfast dining room and fine dining restaurant on the water. Entertainment in pub was fun. Rooms need updating, grounds are lovely and people are nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Inverary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Susan M for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you and your partner here again soon! Thanks again Matt Inverary Resort More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Inverary Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inverary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverary Resort

Address: 368 Shore Road, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverary Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inverary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverary Hotel Baddeck
Inverary Resort Baddeck, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay