We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Rocky Harbour hotels

Fisherman's Landing Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Fisherman's Landing Inn to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rocky Harbour
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Barry M Sarnia, Canada
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was great - staff very helpful, room was large and clean, bed comfortable. Very convenient, just off the highway, about a 5 minute drive to "downtown". We stayed 3 nights and would book again. Noise was non-existent. Motel is spread out and we had a long walk to the lobby and breakfast room. Did not have breakfast there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iqaluit Nunavut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We did not have a reservation but telephoned and discovered they had a room. Drove down the road and checked into a twin queen bed room on the ground floor. The room was a bit sparse but it was totally adequate for our needs for the night. Asked for directions to a restaurant and got directions to the hotels remote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you and that you were happy with our staff. Safe and happy travels. Sincerely, Roxane :-) More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Overall the staff were really helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast was acceptable, but there are great places along the waterfront within a few minutes drive. Very convenient, next to Irvings and the access to the highway. It is literally minutes away from the waterfront (driving) and there was a peaceful babbling brook trail that you could walk from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response and we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to be of service again if you should be in the area. Take care and safe travels. Sincerely, Roxane :-) More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

As a photographer I travel a lot and I'm shocked by the lack of dog friendly accommodations in Rocky Harbour. When I called to book I was told dogs were accepted but when I checked in the dog policy was not that friendly. Frustrated, tired and hungry after a long day I spent the night elsewhere in Cow Head. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We understand your frustration and are happy that we could at least help the second time around. We know how difficult it is to find pet friendly accommodations but due to unpleasant past experiences we felt the need to put a pet policy in place when we became pet friendly.... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

There is nothing outstanding about this property with the exception of the staff and service. The overall public areas and rooms are clean and there is a small on site restaurant with a limited menu and limited hours. What makes this place stand apart is the obvious trouble that the staff take to ensure that your stay is a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time send in a review. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received while staying with us. Our staff strive for friendly & helpful hospitality to all our guests and to give that "home away from home" appeal. Take care & safe travels. Sincerely, Roxane :-) More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at Fisherman's Landing Inn on our organized tour of Newfoundland. It was very clean. There was access from inside and outside. We had a excellent breakfast. It was close to the waterfront. THEY came to our help when we need to get back to hometown because my wife's mother was dying. We were able to get a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response. We were so sorry to hear of your wife's mothers illness and that you had to cut your trip short. Here at Fisherman's Landing Inn we do indeed have amazing staff. I will be sure to let Beryl know how much you appreciated her generosity. She is a true example of wonderful Newfoundland hospitality.... More

Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a clean well taken care of location. There is outside and interior access. The divided bathroom makes getting ready to go out very quick. It is a 10 minute easy walk to the waterfront which has restaurants and entertainment. Fisherman's Landing Inn also has a restaurant here where we enjoyed an excellent seafood dinner. The only negative was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joe & Peggy, Thank you so much for the great response and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Gros Morne. I do apologize for the Wifi not working in your room. From time to time we experience technical difficulties and we do our best to resolve any issues... More

Conception Bay South, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to attend business meetings which were very conveniently held at this location. The staff was amazingly friendly! The food was awesome (especially the homemade soup for lunch). I was very pleased with the conference facility - simple but adequate. Overall a must stay if you ever take the time to visit beautiful Rocky Harbour on the Great Northern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Clem, We are so happy to hear that your stay at Fisherman's Landing Inn was a pleasant one and that all your meeting needs were fulfilled. We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care and safe travels. Sincerely, Roxane :-) More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We recently booked Fisherman's Landing Inn for a corporate retreat and it was perfect. The staff were accommodating beyond belief and catered to our every need. We had out of town guest who were given the true Newfoundland experience and even the most seasoned islander had a unique couple of days for sure! Family, business, vacation, work, and play -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Krista lee, Thank you so much for the great review and we are so happy that we could be of assistance with your corporate retreat. The management and staff do indeed strive for excellent customer service and we love to create unique experiences for all. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to walk away... More

Outer Cove
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I just stayed at this Inn for one night when I was working and traveling in the area. I arrived late due to work and checked in. The room was adequately appointed and had the basics for a decent stay. The bed was OK, the pillows not so great. I don't mind going without other amenities but the bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. I am happy that overall you were pleased with the Inn and the staff and I apologize for the pillows. We do replace the pillows on a regular basis but this may have been overlooked by housekeeping. I was a little surprised that you did not find the bed... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fisherman's Landing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Landing Inn

Address: P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Landing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fisherman's Landing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Landing Hotel
Fisherman's Landing Inn Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay