We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hopewell Cape hotels

Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3K2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
52%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013
Bob B Englewood, Ohio
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    26
    10
    13
See reviews for
29
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had read the reviews of the hotel and had made reservations at a chain motel outside of Moncton. When we realized how far Moncton was from The Hopewell Rocks and that the motel looked very nice from the road we decided to cancel the chain motel and stay here. This is where our review takes two totally different paths.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel is right beside Hopewell Rocks. The staff was very friendly and informative. The rooms are very clean, but dated. The bathroom is very small. Nice screened in porch out the back door of your room. No place to eat nearby, Nothing else around there. Adequate accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Selected on internet for location and price. Had read reviews referencing grumpy old man and Bates Motel. Not sure how these opinions were reached. Brian was the least grumpy old man I have met in a long time. In fact, he was congenial, helpful and quite humorous. I guess if someone was expecting a 5 star facility, they might be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Tantallon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights, Sept 15 and 16. Great place except the restaurant closed for the season on Sept 15 so that left us scrambling to find someplace to get meals. Not much in the area at all, no Tim's and no fast food. You may want to book at the Chocolate River Inn as their restaurant was still open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very outdated, sorely in need of new furniture, carpeting, towels...well practically everything. Female workers were pleasant and friendly, not so much the grumpy man at the desk. Adjacent to the drive to visit Hopewell Rocks and $1 off admission tickets offered at the desk. I would recommend you find a nice place in Moncton and skip this property. No lobster,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian P, Owner at Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, responded to this review

I am sending this letter in response to yours. I am sorry you did not enjoy staying with us we realize many things are closed or closing at this time. We understand this must be frustrating and disappointing for travelers as well as business owners, we hate to disapoint people. Most people know traveling at this time of year is... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I selected this Motel from the Internet based on it's location. We arrived VERY late at night (got a little lost coming from Confederation Bridge) but still got a pleasant greeting at the office. Were put up in one of the units facing the front of the Motel and were able to park the car right in front for easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If it hadn't been a long day in the car traveling and exploring, my wife and I would have turned around and walked out of this hotel on arrival. The room stunk and was musty. The carpet appeared to have never been cleaned and the sheets were yellow. ( I think that they were supposed to be white). Since there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's been a looooong time since I stayed at a roadside motel, so I was apprehensive about staying here to begin with. Overall, I would say the experience was fine for a one-night stay to see the Hopewell Rocks, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer. The room was quite small and the bathroom was tiny (like bump your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in the start of july ! Had to climb up hill to get to the motel ..Had to walk to the back of the office with suit cases to get to a seasonal Mothballs Cabin!!! Disgusting Stay.... Carpet stinky ...the entire room had the smell of septic Tank !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, Owner at Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad stay at this motel. It was not at our place. For starters we do not rent cabins and we do not have mothballs for our guest . All so you do not climb up hill to get to our office.Next time you write a review please make sure it is for the right... More

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Right next door to Hopewell Rocks. Very convenient. Clean, comfortable room, great view. Free breakfast included......muffins, cereal, toast, juice, yogurt, coffee. Free wifi. Restaurant and gift shop located on premises. Pleasant manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Also Known As:
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Hotel Hopewell Cape
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Hotel
Country Inn Hopewell Cape
Hopewell Rocks Hotel And Country
Hopewell Cape Country Inn
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Inn Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick
Address: 4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3K2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn to your Saves list