We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Hill Inns and Suites

160 Hwy 16 West | Box 2250, Neepawa, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Hill Inns and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Hill Inns and Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
winnipeg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Entering the premises from the rear door......dirty carpet - piece of wall missing. Entered the hallway - dirty carpet Entered the room - the curtains were pulled and it was very dark. So I go to open the curtain. The screen is off...so I go to fix it and notice the window is open. So I go to shut the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in to this hotel a few days ago after traveling across Canada with our 3 dogs. We notified them well in advanced we had 3 dogs and they had us placed on the 2nd floor. In my opinion anyone traveling with animals should have access to a room on the first floor. Going up and down stairs with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice, clean place to stay for an overnight. Its in a very convenient location. Staff was friendly. The breakfast they offer is very basic, toast, waffles, cereal and some fruit. The pool is not in working order.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

My wife and I we're moving from Edmonton to Montreal ..after a long day of driving ..we were very happy to find a place like "Bay hill inn" the place was clean and comfortable with anything you need and the staff were absolutely amazing. Very friendly and understanding. We recommend it strongly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Won't stay here again. Picked a noisy night to stay. My impression at the time was a lack of housekeeping and poor maintenance. The front desk person was nice, polite and the only staff I saw during my stay. WiFi was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirit M, Manager at Bay Hill Inns and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for taking out your valuable time to rate us.We appreciate your inputs.Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.We have have 24 hours on call front desk, when contacted we take immediate action to resolve any inconvenience.We have daily housekeeping facility. We will definitively try to resolve some issues you had during the stay . Yes... More 

Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

After reading the reviews online about this hotel; I still had a few questions. The gentlemen was honest and very pleasant on the phone. I did book a room for my family for 4 days. We arrived at the hotel a day earlier and early in the morning. I was greeted by a cheerful and helpful gentlemen, Raman. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirit M, Manager at Bay Hill Inns and Suites, responded to this review

Hi Diane We really appreciate the time you took to give us such a candid review.We will look into the suggestion and try to provide you with even better service. We look forward for your next visit. Thanks, Raman More 

Brandon, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

So many things that need improvement ...pool & hot tub empty, stained bedding, stained and puckered carpet, dust and dirt on window ledge, musty smelling, holes in the curtains, wallpaper falling off the wall in spots, phones in rooms didn't work, expired sour milk at the continental breakfast, ice machine taken out and pipes sticking out of wall. At $105.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirit M, Manager at Bay Hill Inns and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer T Thanks for your input.The review is Firstly we have not advertised online about our pool as it is under maintainence.If there was any problem in the room , we are happy to help our customers.The phone works well .We have wake up call facility as well and local call can be made from all the rooms.Try calling... More 

Flin Flon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Based on some of the reviews I was a little nervous booking this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! We arrived very late and the manager was cheerful and welcoming despite the hour. We noticed the pool had no water, but were not planning on swimming anyway. (It does look very nice and would be an asset to the hotel as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

we stayed at this motel for 3 nights May /14. while the motel was quiet and the room was average the pool was empty , the breakfast amenities were minimal at best ( waffle machine had no working parts-- just a front ) bathroom sink did not drain properly --was reported to no avail-- the front desk clerk was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff with new owners at the end of 2013. New TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast great with waffles, fruit, cereal and toast. Hope the pool is ready for summer, will be great addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kirit M, Manager at Bay Hill Inns and Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate your inputs . We would like to thank you for your generous good words and a honest a review. We are in process of starting the swimming pool. As the pool has been shut down from the past 3 years, we have to install the whole evacuation system . If things work out , it might... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neepawa
0.4 mi away
Westway Inn
Westway Inn
#1 of 1 in Neepawa
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Neepawa Motel
#2 of 2 in Neepawa
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
23.4 mi away
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Minnedosa
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay